We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palladium Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$515
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
1,310
179
49
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
179
49
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonchampagne breakfastmykonos towncherry juiceoutdoor jacuzzibeautiful hotelpool areapool staffthe bussea viewamazing servicewould highly recommend this hotelluxury hotelminute walk from the hotelexplore the islandhotel restaurantwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. The service overall was wonderful.

Cons: they mistakenly told us at check-in that we were getting a big huge room upgrade which was a mistake--oops! Also our toilet ran the whole time we were there. Last con, to get into town you have to walk through a dark-at-night pathway to go to the bus stop and wait on the bus.


The hotel itself was great. We loved the thalassotherapy experience, the pool and pool service, and the food. Breakfast was delicious! Proximity to the beach was also very close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

They do it right!!! The beautiful lobby, the wet hot towels when you are greeted, and the personal tour of the hotel as you are walked to your room was a very nice touch. As most everything is built on a hill, it took 2 elevators to get to the room, but I didn't mind it, and it was laid out well and was not inconvenient. The gym was nice, clean and modern. The pool and surrounding lounging beds were utterly luxurious. The service was impeccable and very attentive. I couldn't have asked for more! The side restaurant and bar were casually beautiful and you just wanted to hang out there.

The room was beautiful and breezy, just like a movie. It was small, however we had a jacuzzi suite with a huge balcony, two loungers, bistro table & chairs and a full size hot tub. The neighbouring jacuzzi rooms were separated by full height frosted glass, it was airy but private. The view of the crystal clean green water beach below and the luxury yachts in the cove was just gorgeous.

The washroom was spacious surrounded by beautiful marble, with a counter top full of various soaps, sponges, bath oils, shampoo, dental kit, etc. It was very thoughtful.

The breakfast was fantastic. It was fresh, well stocked, and the atmosphere of the breakfast restaurant was a perfect start to the day. The abundance of staff in the breakfast restaurant meant they were attentive to every detail. They were friendly and took the time say hello, ask personally how things were, offered more, and left you with a feeling that service is their number one goal!

It was a perfect hotel. The staff, their attention to you and your holiday is evident. The concierge even called our travel agent, checked our ferry times, and gave us information on our next hotel destination. They were top notch all the way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great location in Mykonos - quiet but an easy bus ride to town. Excellent, friendly and attentive staff - true graciousness all around. Beautiful rooms, wonderful views of white buildings and the blue Aegean. Great restaurant! Gourmet, imaginative food. The spa is amazing. Can't think there is a nicer place to stay in Mykonos,

Room Tip: Don't think there are any bad rooms Think they all face the ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The staff is friendly and courteous. The food is excellent..gourmet all the way. Rooms are gorgeous. Great location. Try the Thelasso therapy in the spa. I think this hotel is a must stay for those looking for pampering and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

All was perfect. We were not able to find any glitch from the check in to the check out.
Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Due to a small delay during the check in we were upgraded to a large room with Jacuzzi without complaining with a beautiful view of the Platis bay.
We will definitely be back on our next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews