We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second time staying at the Myconian Ambassador. They just keep getting better. This hotel has picturesque views, lovely rooms, beautiful pool area and the most outstanding service. You won't be disappointed if you chose this hotel. When I return to Mykonos, this is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Apsalt,

Thank you for taking the time to post online about your recent experience at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center.

We were very happy to read that that you have appreciated our services and facilities, and came back to our hotel. It is a great reward for us to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Please rest assured that your kind comments are deeply appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team I wish to thank you once again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso & Spa Center and I am looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Vangelis Daktylides
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
There are newer reviews for Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 7 fantastic days in the Myconian Ambassador in Platis Gialos (in the south west of Mykonos). Not only the nice view from the pool and lovely rooms but also the amazing service convinced us 100%!
The hotel is close to the beach and you can reach the more popular beaches easily by taxi boat (6€ return). To the city center you can go buy bus (1.60€), Taxi (10€) or you rent a motorbike (15€ per day) and drive 10min to the mykonos town center.
The restaurant provides a delicious menu which starts with a hugh breakfast buffet and you can end the day with a fabulous 3-course (35€) or 7-course (55€) menu. Or just choose à la cart...
If you have enough of beaches and partying, the hotel organises for you a guided trip to delos (40€), which is really worth visiting!
The only little critic point I have, is the wifi, which generally doesnt work that well on the whole island. At least you have a very fast internet access at the pool. Never the less, the hotel is just amazing and we will defenetly come back! We can highly recommand the hotel. However, make sure to book your room with sea view. You wont regret it... Enjoy your stay ;-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gourmet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Myconian Ambassador from July 6-9th. We found this hotel to be beautiful, and to offer incredibly personal and warm service. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with cool towels, a cherry juice and asked to relax on couches to check in...no waiting in line. When they heard that we were celebrating our daughter's graduation, my birthday and our anniversary they upgraded us to unbelievable rooms! We had 1 executive suite which was huge, with a bedroom, sitting area, huge bathroom and deck with amazing view and private Jacuzzi! Our daughter was right next door in a sea view room, also with deck and Jacuzzi, and her view was better than ours! Her bathroom was much smaller, but perfectly adequate.

Everyone on the property made sure to make us feel like we were the most important people at the resort. The service in the restaurant was attentive and the food was excellent. Pool side service was great. Overall there was nothing the staff wasn't happy to do for us.

The hotel is outside of Mykonos Town, which was one of the reasons we chose this property. We wanted to be in a quieter area of the island. The bus stop is around the corner for easy access to town on a more reliable schedule than the few taxis on the island.

For us, this was among the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Thank you to everyone at the Myconian Ambassador!

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must, we saw other rooms as we wandered around that didn't seem to have win...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A medium sized hotel for Greece, the Myconian Ambassador should not be overlooked. Excellent hotel offering both an excellent service and super facilities that are of a very high standard. A hotel where the guests come first and the staff remain humble and genuine whilst truly trying to make your stay one to remember.
Located with photographic views across the open sea, the bay is often visited by super yachts which in their own right are an addition to the already outstanding view across to Naxos.
A two minute walk to the shore and wonderful beach of Platis Gialos and a ten minute bus (2euro) or taxi ride (10euro) to the Island capital, where you can enjoy the many luxury shops, bars, restaurants, and clubs.
The island is a hidden gem, it is unique, and a place that you want to remain and keep as being not too well known or popular. I would highly recommend this hotel as offering true value at the right price and I would not be lying if I said I hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room request.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 777Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with a package tour. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are extremely accommodating and helpful, the food at the restaurant is great. The breakfast buffet is excellent and has a very large offering of foods so that there is something for everyone's tastes The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nicely sized. Nice fluffy towels are amply provided. Beach is short walk down a hill, but they have a service to bring you back up if you choose not to try the uphill climb. The pool is really great and is set up on the property where you look out over the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CTNana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

…. at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. This is our second year here and it won't be our last. What makes this hotel so special is not only it's location, views and quality of service but the warm and friendly staff who always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble. They really do elevate this hotel to an exceptional standard that makes a real difference to your stay. The breakfast is outstanding and sets you up for the day. The bar menu caters for all tastes and appetites and throughout the day the bar staff bring around ice lollies, cold flannels, small juices or iced tea and even offer to clean your sunglasses. The rooms are well laid out with a good TV and iPod docking station. Our room was spotless and clean towels are provided twice a day and large beach towels are put in your room in the evening for the next day. There's also free wi-fi. You have the option to have a sun lounger on the local beach but the pool is great with a fantastic view of the bay and the sun loungers are really comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and for us it will be an annual trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chase1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My first impression is that the hotel is located in an 'OK' location, but I was quickly won over by the graciousness of the staff, the luxurious amenities and the accommodations. The pool service was superb including complimentary eyeglass cleaning and smoothies. The beach is a two minute walk from the hotel but it's really not worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
891 reviews
2.9 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £143 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Ambassador Hotel & Thalasso Platys Gialos
Myconian Ambassador Hotel And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian Ambassador Hotel Thalasso Center
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing