We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artsy and Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Bay Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was chosen for us by a travel agent, but we were very happy with our stay and would return on our own. We were an American couple traveling for our anniversary and found this to be a clean, artsy, relaxed hotel with good service.

Pros:
- Great value for the money
- Good breakfast
- Clean rooms with a simple décor
- Walking distance to the beach
- The bartender Petros recommended some beaches and restaurants for a "locals" view of the island, which we loved
- Not in the PARTY part of town (at least not in May/early June) which we totally appreciated
- hotel arranged free pick-up service from the car/Quad rental to that we could rent a 4-wheeler to explore the island
- when housekeeping realized we were a couple they combined the two smaller beds with a mattress pad and fitted sheet that spanned both beds - which was very appreciated (surprisingly of all the hotels in Greece and Turkey, they were the only place that did that - all the others just pushed together two smaller beds so if you were in the middle you were sleeping on the crack:( Not romantic at all.

Cons:
- There were large patios on the rooms, but they should have added a sunbed or something to lounge on
- a sunbed by the pool would have also up'ed the romance
- No hair Conditioner provided
- if you want to be walking distance to the port or the Paradise Party beaches, this is not the place for you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments as well as your proposal for improvements. All these give us the initiative to improve our establishments. As concerns the hair conditioner though, I would like to inform you that it is included to our shampoo and for those who need extra care we do have available free of charge at reception. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and provide you with our environmental friendly hair conditioner.
Sincerely yours,
Antonis Antoninis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Don't look any further, I have traveled a lot and the service accompanied with this establishment is your best bet. The pool and view are stellar. The rooms are clean, cool, and a great value for the money. Most importantly don't stay in a big fancy hotel. Stay here, where you are treated with a down home feel. The manager Antonis Antoninis went more than out of his way for me and my fellow travelers for a scuba excursion and then some. The bartender and front desk staff treat you like a friend and make your stay very personable vs. just another guest in a hotel. Trust me, you will enjoy this hotel. And thank you once again Antonis!!!!!!!!!! - Chad

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirefighterChadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Chad,
first of all I am happy to have met you. You are really a special person and I admire your profession as well as your offer to the humanity. Thank you for your nice comments for all of us and for me personally. I am very happy that you found us great value for money as well as our team friendly offering a customize service. We hope to see you again and stay healthy my friend.
Best regards,
Antonis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

5 minute walk to a beach lined with restaurants and bars. Also 5 minutes to the bus stop which will take you to the main town of Hora. The breakfasts were some of the best we had while in Greece. The fresh squeezed orange juice was a really nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool area with lots of lounges and umbrellas.

Room Tip: Try for a higher room for ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments.!!
Indeed our fresh squeezed orange juice is a nice touch for all our clients and the extra effort to have a buffet breakfast with some Greek products is highly appreciated. I am also happy to know that my team is friendly and helpful. Staff is the most important elements to a hotel.
Have a nice rest of summer and we hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,
Antonis Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location, short stroll to magnificent beach and fantastic selection of bars and restaurants. The staff were also incredibly friendly, welcoming and topped off an already fantastic stay. Couldn't have asked for a better Mykonos experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muzzler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to know that our staff made your stay a memorable one. We wish you all the best and to see you soon.!!!
Kind Regards,
Antonis Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location for the value: 5 min walk to beach and bus station, 30 min walk to Paradise if you don't mind a foot trail. Very clean rooms with good aeration, perfect breakfast (plentiful but not over the top). The best part was the staff. The front desk managers were very helpful with advise, with medical help, with good laughs :) The bartender was very engaging. The breakfast crew remember you by name. Really the best place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to know that our staff was the best part of your stay. We believe that the staff makes the hotel..... We hope to see you again in the future.
All the best.!!!
Antonis Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good and pleasant Hotel...situated just next to Platys Gialos Beach. We had taken the spacious family room. The rooms are clean and tidy. The Hotel staff are extremely courteous and helpful. They arranged for my rental car and also the ferry tickets on the over booked Santorini Ferry. Antonis, Petro and Lucas are some of the people who made our stay memorable....5 out of 5

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for talking the time to comment on our hotel. This is helpful for us in order to keep up the good work as well as for other travelers who wish to visit us in order to make their decision easier. It was my pleasure to find tickets for you for Santorini as my aim is to assist our guests and make their holidays relaxed. Once more a big "THANK YOU" and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Antonis Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel is very good situated. In about 4 minutes walking you reach the wonderful beach
of platis yialos. There are many restaurants and sunbeds. In about 8 minutes you are in mykonos town (with the car).
There is also a busstation 3 minutes away from the hotel and the buses goes to diffrent places like ornos or mykonos town.

The hotel is in the style of the kykladen. Every house is white and have blue windows and doors. It's very charmant and also the staff is friendly and helpful.

We saw a few rooms and all were big and all have a balcony or terrace, most of them with seaview or side seaview. The furnitures are not the modernst one but very clean and classic so you feel comfortable.

If you are lying on the pool, you can sea directly the sea. There are some sunchairs and umbrellas, i always found one :) Directly on the pool there is a bar with delicious drinks ;)

I would recommend the hotel to all person who like to stay in a quiet place but not far away from the cities and the beach. It's perfect for couples and also for young people cause it's not so expensive.

Room Tip: Take a seaview rooom :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis A, Manager at Pelican Bay Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so pleased to know that we succeed to satisfy your expectations. Our goal is to reach at least the 99% of our guests satisfaction. This is a hard work but with so mice comments, we will try our best to obtain the 100%.
Thank you so much.
Antonis J. Antoninis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamari
Hotel Kamari
#11 of 26 in Platys Gialos
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Bay Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Bay Art Hotel

Address: Main Street, Platys Gialos 84 600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#6 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £77 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Bay Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pelican Bay Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pelican Bay Art
Pelican Bay Art Platys Gialos
Pelican Bay Art Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing