We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Nearby Hotels
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palladium Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$478
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
911
125
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
125
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussister restaurantavli restaurantfamily roomminute walkpool areaport or airportlovely poolbreakfast is servedparadise beachfree shuttlefew stepswelcome drinkwonderful hotelhotel guestsbeach towelswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We were picked up from the ferry port by the hotel bus and managed to find it easily. The hotel itself was smaller than we usually go for and we liked the change. Its a clean, bright hotel with the outside painted white in a traditional style. The room was spotless with a small balcony and housekeeping everyday. The beach was close by and the town was only a ten minute bus trip. We thought it was a bargain and had a relaxing week here. Would like to return in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After searching online i decided to stay at the Argo due to the good reviews on tripadvisor. My girlfriends and I stayed here early July 2011 and i must say everything about this place was more than perfect, from the pick at the airport by our driver the ever so lovely George to the hotel reception Fotis and Gelanou who was always so happy to help us.

When we arrived the time was earlier than usual for check in however Fotis was so helpful that we were allowed to check in at 11am and he even offered us complimentary breakfast even though we were not entitled to on that day..now that is what i call service! Breakfast every day was amazing...simple yet very tasty Greek style buffet.

Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable.....ideal for couples and families. The pool was amazing and the bartender Kostas was so friendly that he made us feel right at home. After 3 days here everyone made us feel welcome it almost felt like we were family...we even got to know the owners mum Poppi who became our Greek yaya.

We loved everything about this hotel and I can honestly say that there is not one bad thing about this place...highly recommended to those visiting Mykonos as it is only 1 minute walk to the beach and the town is a 7 minute bus ride away! All the main party beaches are also not far away...the owners of the hotel also has a restaurant Avli Tou Todori next door to the hotel in which we dined at every day lunch and dinners.

Just wanted to add that we were very sad to leave and it was not the same when we arrived to our next destination Ios so after only being there for 24 hrs we decided to forfeit our accommodation and go back to Mykonos, luckily there were rooms available..we couldn't be happier to end our trip at the place we loved more!

Overall I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my next trip back and this hotel is like a hidden treasure, it should really be up there in the 5 star ratings as staffs were 10/10.

Room Tip: you can request rooms on the top floor for better views of the beach however all rooms were great.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migsy_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed for three nights on our honeymoon. The location is ideal for transport options including the bus and water taxi to the Paradise and Super paradise beaches. We rented an ATV to have some freedom and it was so much fun!! Staff were excellent, helping us book our scuba dive's and the restaurant on the beach let us charge the meal to our room. We will definitely be back! It felt like we were staying with family since they picked us up from the ferry, and dropped us off at the airport;)

Room Tip: 101 - honeymoon upgrade included a mini fridge (beers from the store across the street were $1!!)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanEHdiAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I often find it funny that ppl say a hotel was the highlight of a trip but this was the case with Argo. The room was clean and well lit and roomy. The virw was great. Pool and balcony were fantastic. Breakfast was the definitley the best I have had at a hotel and the highlight. Staff were super nice and helpful. My only negative comments are the poor poor wifi connection in the room and the shower leaking so after every shower bathroom floor was wet. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation. Also, despite the poor wifi, computers with good Internet connection were available at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniperTree44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My boyfreind and I stayed in Argo hotel for 2 nights, the room was great, it has a fridge, a super nice shower with a rain shower head, and a window(!!) from the shower to the bedroom. we had a lovely balcony with 2 sunbeds and a view to the pool. The service was great! immediately we got into the room- we got 2 glasses of fresh pineapple juice. They picked us up from the airport, and to the port when we left. They took care of all ouer needs- almost everything we asked- they got an answer. Breakfast was included. If we will come back to Mykonos , we will definitly stay in Argo hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydra_Tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews