We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Argo Hotel Mykonos is simply the best. The rooms are excellent, the staff is just so helpful you won't believe it, the breakfast is the best in the whole of Greece. The location of the hotel is really the best you can ask for, nearby the beach and just opposite the bus station to Chora. The restaurant on the beach is really a five star venue, with 2 star prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hi, we absolutely loved this place and will be staying here again next time we come to Mykonos.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, 100 meters walk to the beach and the bus stop for Mykonos Town outside the hotel. The customer service offered at the hotel was the best we experienced in 3 months of travelling around Europe. I can not rate them highly enough. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and it just gets better. In a great resort on Mykonos and offers everything and more to make you feel relaxed and on holiday. Wonderful friendly staff, well equipped rooms, delicious breakfast, gorgeous pool and very clean. The owner is a lovely friendly guy who always seems to be working. His restaurant on the beach is a definite must do. Plenty of choice and reasonably priced. If you have never been to Mykonos before you won't be disappointed in this hotel and resort. You will want to book for the following year.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ronster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have been staying at Argo hotel every time since first visiting Mykonos in 2008. Would not change it for the world. Wonderful and friendly staff making you feel right at home. Delicious food by the pool and at Avli Tou Thodori by the beach. The rooms and great and spacious. The location is also great. Just a few metres from Platis Gialos beach! Never been a bad moment at Argo hotel! Would recommend it over and over again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Argo, which was very comfortable, well-located and very friendly indeed. Stayed in a standard double room; it was spacious, offered a balcony overlooking the hotel's pool and from which we could see the sea at Platys Gialos, and offered all the mod cons we could expect in a 3 or 4 star hotel: a very large, comfy bed, a fridge in the room, modern air con, TV with BBC News channel, wifi that worked well in the room as well as around the pool, a nice bathroom with a roomy shower with a great flow of hot water, and a hair dryer. A varied and extensive breakfast, served on the terrace near the pool, was included in the reasonable room rate. Fresh sheets and towels as we needed them, plus a clean beach towel for the pool or beach every day. Everything worked, and so did the staff. The atmosphere is friendly and laid back, but everything is done well, and quickly. I was efficiently collected from the airport, and returned when it was time to go, all included in the room rate. There's a bus stop for the 10 minute journey into Mykonos Town, a few metres from the hotel, and you can be on the beach in a few minutes from the Argo's front door. You can relax both on the beach and around the pool, where there is a bar that provides drinks all day, until midnight. It was service with a smile.

Room Tip: There are family rooms as well as roomy doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was by far the best hotel of our 2 week stay in Greece. It is located just 2 minutes walk from the beach. The staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and airy with a great view of the pool or garden. Within 2 minutes of arriving in our room, someone showed up with glasses of fresh tasty lemonade. The rooms are clean and the room rates were very reasonable. This hotel had the most comfortable beds of all the hotels in which we stayed -- however, they are still rather firm.

We would most definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Look for room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. Immaculate, rooms great, staff great, food great, swimming pool great, great location, about 150 yards from the beach where the restaurant serves fantastic food with extremely friendly waiters. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pold5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £101 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing