We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay and still loved it”
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Second stay and still loved it”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel picked us up from the airport in a mini bus, the driver pointed out some things about the area - busstops, etc very helpful.
Breakfast is amazing, lots of food and coffee plenty to go around no rush to pile up your plate!
Room was very nice and clean, comfy bed and sun loungers on the balcony, welcome drink was a nice touch too.
The view was over the pool was pleasant.
The pool wasn't too cold and very clean, sunloungers and around the pool was quite quiet so plenty of space in the sun. Jakuzzi and sun terrace was nice too.
Location is great 2 mins to the beach and local facilities. Right near the bus stop for cheap and convient travel to the capital.
Will return for a third visit soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm88001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    118
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
194
450
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Breakfast is served in a very pleasant bar area next to the pool. The wide variety of food they had for breakfast was amazing. It was easily the best included breakfast I've ever had at a hotel.

We were heading to the bus stop at the same time their airport shuttle was leaving. They had room in the van and offered us a ride into town Mykonos Town. I don't know if this is their normal practice, but we sure did appreciate it.

The owner also owns a restaurant just down the road on the beach called Avli Tou Thodor that's rated #1 in town as of 6/7/2014. We at there and it was excellent. Hotel guests get a 10% discount. The owner stopped at our table and told us the story of how his father started the hotel and restaurant.

Stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OfWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great experience at Argo!

The location is perfect - 2 min walk to beach & restuarants and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you 10 mins into town. The cost for the bus was 1.60EUR each way and it ran every hour, or half an hour during peak times (morning and evening). The lobby and pool areas are very nice. Rooms aren't luxurious, but they are comfortable and clean and did the job! We were in room 102 and had a nice view from the balcony. The people at the front desk were helpful and friendly and the pool bartender was great as well! Really great value for the price. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caretet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and everything was perfect! All started off with the free pick up at the airport and the arrival welcome drinks. We stayed in the Family Suite- room was clean, big, and comfortable! The breakfast dining area is by the pool which is an amazing start to the day. The location is prime- bus stop into town is 2 steps away, the beach and water taxis is only a 2 minute walk. The Hotel's restaurant Avli tou Thodori at the beachfront is AMAZING. My sisters and I ate here every single day.. the staff knows what service is... it is spot on and the food is DELICIOUS. It will NOT disappointment! The resto staff also helps you find sunbeds once you step foot onto the beach... Thank you Yannis! I highly recommend staying at Argo Hotel.. you will not regret it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff are awesome, they were there to pick us up from the ferry terminal - we hadn't even arranged this in advance, they were there holding their hotel sign name so this was a super bonus. We made full use of their facilities, pool, bar and breakfast is outstanding. The beach is a short walk and the hotel have their restaurant on the beachfront - given the outstanding service and quality of food from the restaurant we ate all our meals there, bonus is hotel guests get a 10% discount. The bus stop is nearby the hotel, bus tickets can be purchased across the road from the mini market, the bus runs every 30mins to town.

For our departure we were transported to the ferry terminal early and were even provided with a breakfast pack. We travelled throughout Europe for 6 weeks total this hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed at!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaraMk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment we got picked up from the airport to arriving at Argo we knew we had picked the right place and it only got better with our stay. We stayed here with friends for 5 nights and we wish it was longer. Service was impeccable, location was perfect and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bus to the city is right out the front as is bike and scooter hire, the beach is literally 500m away from the hotel's door and you get a discount at the restaurant on the beach if you stay at the hotel (the food is exceptional). Our room had a beautiful balcony overlooking the beach and pool, the bathroom was 5 star and the bed was an actual double not two singles put together like most places, rooms come with air con and fans too. Everything you need in one room and breakfast was served every morning by the pool with a huge variety to choose from. Definitely book here, i had read lots of reviews on trip advisor for Argo before booking and I'm so happy i went through with it, this hotel truly does live up to its expectations! Will be back!

Room Tip: although all rooms face the beach, definitely request a room on the top level so you get the most ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is NOT 5*, nor 4* rated, but its welcoming staff and proximity to beach and restaurants is a definite plus. VERY close is the associated restaurant "Avli tou Thodori" which gives a discount to those residing in the hotel. From staff at reception, to bar, to pool, to owner: all go out of their way to make you part of their family. Even a welcoming drink on arrival!
Prices are very fair. It is really is "welcome home".

Room Tip: You don't need the most expensive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieD4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Property: Argo Hotel Mykonos
Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing