We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It's easy to see why this is the highest rated hotel. The hotel itself is clean and fairly modern (we had a room in the lower level by the hot tub) with a great bathroom (we found rare in Greece) adequate wi-fi and a lovely pool area with a bar. Our only nit-picking was that we wish there were a few hooks to hang wet towels and swim suits on, and would have loved if the AC got the room a little cooler, but we encountered that all through Greece.

The location of the hotel is superb, right next to the bus stop, across from a convenience store, and a very short walk to the beach and restaurants.

Where this hotel really shines is the staff. So helpful and friendly. We were sitting at the pool bar at 11:00pm one night and ordered a 2nd round of mojitos. The bartender excused himself for a moment. A minute later, we saw him drive away on his scooter only to return a minute later with fresh mint in hand for the drinks. That's service! The connection with the staff threw us for a loop on our last night when we wandered down to their crowded restaurant on the beach to see if we could squeeze into a table for some dessert and coffee. The restaurant manager waved us to a table and said he recognized us from the hotel and even knew our room number! Odd.

A quick tip that we did not realize, if you alert them before your stay they will come fetch you from the port / airport and bring you back when you leave. We did not realize this and had a difficult time making our way to the hotel from the old port.

We look forward to returning to Mykonos and the Argo Hotel some day,

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are considering staying at this beautiful Hotel, please go ahead and book your stay. My husband and I along with our friends stayed here for 3 days and we absolutely loved it.
Here is why I loved Argo:
1. Hotel was beautiful and clean.
2. Staff was so warm, friendly and helpful.
3. Rooms were clean, spacious and have a private Balcony..yaay :)
4. View from our room was stunning.
5. The room service was great.
6. The swimming Pool was clean and beautiful..and there is a bar by the pool.
7. We got a free pick up from the Port and Welcome Drinks..yaay :)
8. Location is superb, its just 150m (approx.) from the beach of Platis Gialos, and 20m from the Bus Stop. And about 100 m from their Restaurant, 'Avli Tou Thodori', where you get a 10% discount if you show your Hotel Argo Key Card.
9. Breakfast spread is quiet generous.

One thing that I would have liked is to have a non-empty Refridgerator.

Mykonos is beautiful, but this Hotel is so beautiful that I could stay in the Hotel all day. I would love to stay at this lovely Hotel again.

So all in all a 5 on 5, without a doubt or a second thought.

Room Tip: Try to opt for a room with the bigger Balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

These guys really know the meaning of 1st class customer service, everyone seemed genuinely keen to make our stay perfect. And it was:- beautiful room with especially requested private balcony, gorgeous buffet breakfast (informal but efficient) fabulous pool area which was never too busy, very stylish reception area with laptops & printer. Beautiful decor throughout. The owner runs the excellent Avli restaurant on the beach . An absolute must, easily the best restaurant in Platys Gialos. Will definitely return. Thank you to everyone at the Argo for our lovely holiday xx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Argo is such an incredible hotel. Great staff and service and located only a minutes walk from the beach. Loved our time staying at Argo and definitely want to return to Argo again in the future! Had such a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 112JamesS112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! No issues at all and it was close enough to everything that we visited. Beautiful and friendly staff, we will definitely be back again in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cantravel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 1 year old baby and we had the most fantastic stay. from the staff, to the facilities & the perfect location, Argo Hotel could not be faulted. The staff in particular were super helpful, and loved to keep our daughter entertained. We hope to be back soon!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and three friends stayed at Argo Hotel in late July for 6 nights for the last leg of our Europe trip. After reading the reviews on trip advisor, it was a no brainer! And we were so happy with our decision. We could not fault anything; from the buffet breakfast, the pool, the comfortable rooms, the location close to Platys Gialos beach and the extremely accommodating and hospitable staff.

Most people when looking for accommodation in Mykonos usually look towards Mykonos town. However, to save money and get away from the hustle and bustle of the town, Argo Hotel on Platys Gialos beach is the way to go.

For those like us who were there for the party scene, everything is quite accessible from platys gialos too. A short bus ride or quadbike ride to the town where there are connecting buses to Tropicana, paradise club, cavo etc. Argo Hotel were even kind enough to organise transfers for us one night to and from the club. And for the foodies, there are some great restaurants down platys gialos beach.

All in all, our expectations were exceeded by this hotel and we will definitely be staying again when we return to Mykonos in the future!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank melali92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £119 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing