We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly welcome from staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nikos Gallop Restaurant

Nikos Gallop Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We've been around for more than 29 years, celebrating Cretan and Mykonian flavours along with great people. Located in Platis Gialos, Mykonos, we offer a real Greek experience: finger-licking Greek food, beautiful atmosphere and friendly service.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly welcome from staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family ate here in Oct 2013 to get away from the hubbub of Platis Gialos.

Being a vegetarian I was well catered for with an offer from Nikos to made a Vegi Moussaka which was excellent and recommended.

This was a great restaurant and the food was excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    98
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nikos Gallop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is called Nikos Gallop and it's a must-visit for anyone in the area (Palladium, Mykonos Blu, etc). Family owned/operated, GREAT food, friendly service. We would absolutely return if we are fortunate enough to visit Mykonos again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food at Nikos Gallop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

You would think that not being located in Mykonos Town this restaurant would miss out on hungry tourists/visitors in search of good food. It's probably a smart move because if you're staying nearby you won't have to venture far for a really good meal. To be honest there aren't many decent restaurants in this part of Platys Gialos. We were staying at the nearby Palladium so Nikos Gallop was a breath of fresh air. It has the feel of a smart taverna - with clean, modern decor and warm, friendly service. Eating on the veranda means that the road traffic can be a little irritating at times but we sat towards the back of the restaurant. That said, the food is fantastic. We ate there a few times but for me, I loved the spaghetti with prawns. Served in a huge shell, the pasta was generous with plenty of prawns and a rich shellfish and tomato sauce. Absolutely delicious. The other half loved the grilled swordfish served with rice and vegetables. Prices are reasonable too.

If you're nearby, go and visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nikos Gallop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent, best mussels we have ever had. Friendly service. Highlight of our trip to Greece and a reason to return to Myknonos and stay at Myknonos Blu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brush d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Family restaurant with very pleasant owners and staff. Great food at reasonable prices. Definitely worth lots of visits there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SophiaDr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikos Gallop Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Nikos Gallop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing