We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and Wonderful”

Nikos Gallop Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We've been around for more than 29 years, celebrating Cretan and Mykonian flavours along with great people. Located in Platis Gialos, Mykonos, we offer a real Greek experience: finger-licking Greek food, beautiful atmosphere and friendly service.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic and Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Amazing seafood, warm service, fair prices. This is a must go for true, Greek food! This place has an extensive menu and everything is made to order. The portions are big and the food is wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    116
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and welcome”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a lovely meal here. Lots of unusual, local dishes beautifully cooked. Our children loved sitting at the tables in the old Greek fishing boat that forms part of the restaurant. Worth leaving the hurly burly of the beachfront to walk up her for a meal. Service and staff excellent. You ma need to book as it's deservedly popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJHill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming family restaurant with great food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved, loved, loved this place. Nikos is a lovely guy and his staff all friendly. Great view at the back of the taverna, authentic greek food which is so full of taste. Best meal of our holiday. Fresh mussels and the sea bass in salt which was incredible.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

After many visits to mykonos I have to say that this is one of the best restaurants I have ever been.Nice atmosphere,great food...I loved the mussels with lemon and feta cheese..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved that this restaurant is up the hill away from the crowds of the Platis Yialos Beach! Nikos has a wonderful atmosphere overlooking the water and town. The food was fantastic as well and it was our favorite restaurant on the island of Mykonos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikos Gallop Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikos Gallop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing