We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Acrogiali”
Review of Acrogiali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acrogiali Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back to the Acrogiali”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just spent 9 days at the Acrogiali and am happy to report that it remains a great beachside resort. The van was there to meet us...they have new cushions on their beach chairs...and they now provide beach towels so there is no need ro carry your own.

However...Myconos was a bit dissapointing. In 37 years of visiting my favorite destination I've never seen it so trashy and run down. The normally sparkling homes all need a fresh whitewash. The yards and fields you view from the bus ride into town exhibit trash and broken equipment. Plastic bottles litter the road side. The wonderful flowers were scarce. I hate to think that this may have been my last visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAPPAS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    141
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
98
207
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel as a family of 12
what a great experience
hotel is beachside
we had such prompt service reagrding pickup and drop off from Stelios
the reception were excellent and very accommodating

the beach had suffficient thatched areas to relax
there thai massage therapists on the beach doing massages

the only small problem was that they have a very limited breakfast -they ran out of vegetarian items .
it seems like it was all finished and they were not prepared to make more -so you have to be at breakfast at opening time or the food will be finished .

Room Tip: even if you dont get a sea facing room the garden rooms were great as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDRRSMPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Hotel. From being promptly collected from the airport by Stelios to the helpfulness of the receptionist Jenny, my room was ready although an early arrival. The room was spacious, clean and with a television, fridge and access to Wi-Fi and overlooked the garden side of the Hotel. Breakfast buffet style was very good and the Atlántida Restaurant attached to the Hotel, was excellent with attentive staff. A special mention to the 'beach boy' Pantelese whose rushing around to please everyone was a sight to be seen. I hope he has the energy to last the season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalind475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

clean hotel , by the beach, perfect for relaxation, good staff as well
but not really good excursions to do if you are looking for one!!
breafast was all right ,
reaturant was good , overall its good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is right in the beach. The town and the tropicana bar are little far, but that does not make a much of the difference.The beach is really blue and enjoy swimming in the sea. The restaurant is ok just liked the pizza from the menu. So just order a mojito and enjoy the sea view from the sun bed on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manan0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Pros: amazing location, beautiful beach I watched them groom it every morning over breakfast, room was clean and had a mini-fridge, excellent quality breakfast with amazing view of the beach to enjoy with it, very close to the bus stop very easy to catch always someone waiting for it to meet! Fantastic to be already on the beach when you (finally) get up from the clubs the night before 

Cons: bedding could be upgraded (scratchy), bed is 2 smaller beds pushed together (seems the norm in this country though)

Bottom Line: I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Rooms are not fancy but you cannot beat this location. We very much enjoyed the onsite restaurant and always had excellent service and at the front desk as well. Beach chairs you had to pay (I forget how much sorry) but you got it ‘back’ in restaurant credit anyway so enjoy them and order beers or an app! We stayed here in Aug 2008 so things may have changed about that though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I would recomend this hotel, the location is great, good breakfast, its right on the beach and the restaurant is also outstanding. I would go back to this hotel. The trip downtown Mikonos its only about 15 minutes and the bus stop its only about a block away from the hotel. There is a little supermarket right next to the hotel also, so if you just want to go to the beach, you can stay right in the hotel andy ou would have everything within walking distance

Room Tip: We did not have an ocean view, but I imaagine that would be a great this to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarceloGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Mykonos
The George Mykonos
#9 of 26 in Platys Gialos
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrogiali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrogiali Hotel

Property: Acrogiali Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#8 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Acrogiali Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acrogiali is a 4-star beach hotel, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos, Platy Gialos.All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, and a balcony with sea or garden view. Free Wi-Fi is available at the Acrogiali Hotel.Acrogiali's restaurant offers both Greek and Italian cuisine at the beachfront terrace.The town of Mykonos is a 10-minute bus ride from Platis Yialos beach. Other local beaches can be reached by boat.A free airport shuttle service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acrogiali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrogiali Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Platys Gialos
Acrogiali Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing