We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!”
Review of Mina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mina Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My friend and I came into Mykonos on the ferry from Athens and we needed to book a place that day. I found Mina Studios that afternoon and was able to book a couple nights stay no problem. Mina, the land lady, and her husband Cosmo were amazing. They was incredibly friendly, spoke excellent English, gave a free ride to and from the ferry. Also they made a complimentary breakfast each morning. The rooms were perfect for what we were looking for. We had two beds, a full bathroom, and a small kitchen. Not to mention a great A/C system. The apartments are about 100 yards from the beach, and close to a bus stop to go into town.The price was completely worth it, and I would recommend staying with Mina and Cosmo to any one going to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are on the basement level. So if you want a porch with a view let Mina know
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    23
    3
    7
    11
See reviews for
21
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The best part about my trip to Mykonos was Mina's studio!!! This is a must stay for anyone looking for an authentic Greek experience and especially any students studying abroad in Europe and visiting this island. The little bed and breakfast is run by Mina and her husband Kosmas…they are two of the nicest people you will ever meet! They were both so helpful with any questions we had and gave great recommendations for places around the area to eat. The rooms were very clean and I slept like a baby! What I loved most was the location…. it's a 5 minute walk from 2 beautiful beaches, right near a convenience store if you want to get a few snacks and waters, and a 1 minute walk from a bus that takes you to the city center where all the shopping and restaurants are. Some reviews might say that its a little far from the city center but I loved that I was away from all the noise and instead was by the peaceful beachy part of mykonos and when we wanted to go into the city it was an easy 8 minute bus ride there. (basically, you get the best of both worlds). Overall, this place made my trip to Mykonos so memorable! Thank you Mina and Kosmos!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We could have stayed here our whole trip, it was gorgeous and the couple that run it could not be more helpful and friendly. Was sad to leave them. Would recommend this hotel to everyone for the price you pay, it's is 110% worth it, clean rooms, bathroom was quite little and basic but bedroom perfect size, and really it's all we needed. Would decently recommend atlandas resturant just down at the beach, best meals. Also note that our quad which was park just down the road and had the fuel siffered, so try get a quad with lock on fuel tank. But in no means is this a unsafe area. Love the area so much. And the accomadation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151Brodiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I went to Mykonos 3 weeks ago, it was a really nice stay. We met amazing people, Mina and Cosmo are really helpfull. They are friendly. The location next to the beach is so great!! I totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennilondon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Mina Studios is a very nice place to stay in Mykonos! Mina and her husband, Kosmos, are very friendly and helpful in any issue or doubt about the island... The studios are very near to a very beautiful beach, Platys Yalos, but, a little bit far from the center of the city and from Paradise Beach, but there are buses that you can take to reach these places. The most important thing is that you have all the support you need, and, also, all the privacy, that will make you feel like home, even being abroad! Next time that I'll go to Mykonos, I'll stay there, again! The hospitality made me remember my home country, Brasil.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vertou, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a very cute and very clean studio for 3 of us with useful kitchenette.
Fleur, my daughter (8 years) loved the place! we had a balcony with a side sea view.
Mina ans Kosmas were adorable and we felt immediately at home. good advice for restaurants. Conversations with Kosmas and Mina were very rich.
Easy by bus to go to Mykonos town. Free transfert to ferries.
Breakfast was great with greek specialities every morning!
5 days were too shorrrrrrrrt!!!!!
Pascale, Jean-Pierre and Fleur from France

Room Tip: Prenez les studios a l'étage pour la vue mer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Travelled with five friends, so we rented a 6 person apartment for three nights. COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE MORE, A+, 10/10, MADE OUR VACATION THE BEST IT COULD POSSIBLY BE. Mina and her family are absolutely amazing--treated us like family. They offered rides to and from the ferry, which already seemed like a luxury! On top of that, when we said that we wanted to go into town, they offered to give us a ride instead of us paying for two taxis! During a little orientation when we first arrived (complete with complimentary beverage, and samples of ouzo), Mina gave us a bunch of suggestions of what is worth seeing and how best to get everything we wanted to do accomplished in our time! The free breakfasts they cook are amazing, like mama would make. The studios are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Plati Gialos is a beautiful beach and a two minute walk away & the town is a short distance away by car--location is wonderful. Best part of all, it was less than 60 euros for amazing service and a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
927 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina Studios

Property: Mina Studios
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mina Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mina Studios is located between Platis Gialos and Psarou beach. There are restaurants, mini markets, pool bars, water sports, diving center. You'll visit Mykonos town (3,5km) by buses and by boats or walking Paraga, Paradise, Super Paradise, Agrari, Elia. Our studios and apartments offer kitchen, fridge, AC, TV, private bathroom, balcony (some with view to the sea). Free transfer (arrival/departure), daily maid service, internet access, laundry, breakfast room, car/bike hire, 18 hours reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Mina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing