We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Mango
Nearby Hotels
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Los Alisios(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
162
339
172
66
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
339
172
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areacleaned times a weekcardiac hillthese apartmentsmobility problemsbudget holidayflights of stairsfridge freezerevery other daylower floorwalking difficultiesring hobplenty of sunbedsbus stopwell equipped kitchennice apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The apartments are very large but have no air condoning so whilst they were warm in October they must be boiling in August and freezing in February.
They are located a good 30 mins walk from the first shingle beach and about an hour from the centre and the other sandy beaches (and we are no slouches!). Being on such a steep hill you are woken early on a morning by the busses grinding their way out of Los christianos. Also the bottle bank is on the road near the last level of apartments and this gets emptied about dawn (so a nice wake up call for the little ones).
Near the hotel are some ok restaurants and a well stocked supermarket.
The staff both at reception and at the pool bar are excellent. It's just a shame about the location and lack of a/c.

Room Tip: Choose low down rooms on the far side of the pool away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Director de hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear madam/sir,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here from the 7 oct to the 28th oct 2013 the apartments were really spacious staff were excellent very freindly and helpful look out for thomas the barman what a character!! and always up for a laugh, no need to reserve sunbeds the pool area was always quiet no matter what time of day you could walk in an get sun beds would recomend asking for apartments 101 to 108 as these are on the same level as reception so only 6 steps to go up or down ,be warned these apartments are on a steep hill and if you are up the top you can exspect about 70 steps to get to your apartment!!!!! we had room 105 overlooking the pool with a huge balcony ,Yes this complex is on a steep hill but no problem in a air conditioned taxi that are cheap ,it only cost 4 euros from the seafront and only 7 or 8 euros to veronicas in las americas the apartments are kept really clean maid service 4 times a week ,i would definately use again if returning to los cristianos

Room Tip: Not good for people with walking difficulties, rooms 101 to 110 are on the ground level and rooms 101 103 105 107 109 have very large balconys approx 24 squre yards (huge)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diplomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora de hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear madam/sir,
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.We´ll tell Thomas about your nice comment.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and i stayed here for the last week in september 2013 on a self catering basis.the apartment was very clean, the room was cleaned every day, in the kitchen was microwave, kettle ,coffee maker, two ring electric hob,pots and frying pans and a full set of cutlery with plates and cooking utensils so all we had to get was food plus some washing up liqiud, stafff were very helpfull. we stayed on the sixth floor it was a quiet hotel, steps a bit of a killer but got used to them,,lovely plavce to stay away from the crowd,

Room Tip: try to get one of the lower rooms if you can
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Mark,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here from 03/10/13 to 10/10/13, with my neices and nephews. Staff very pleasant and rooms probably the biggest I have stayed in in Tenerife. Very clean and beds comfortable. The hotel is up a hill but we hired a car so wasnt a problem. Some good bars down the hill, springers, taylors and a good pizza restaurant. Also a massive supermarket 5 minutes away. Only had one problem, and that was we were broken into on our 3rd day, as did a few others who were on the ground floor. The safe was also stolen, wrenched off the wall. But I dont blame the hotel for this, unless this has happened many times in the past. Its just one of those things. But when i went to the police station to file a report there were at least 150 people there from all over the island doing the same as me, so obviously this is a problem in Tenerife at the moment. I would recommend staying on a high floor. All in all a good hotel though...

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadam36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Jadam,
first of all sorry about the incident and thank you for not blame on the hotel.
We are glad to know that in spite of the problem you have good comments about the Oasis Mango.
Thank you again for your opinion .

Kind regards,

The Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Oasis Mango in the middle of August for 7 nights (two couples).

The good:

Initial impressions: Great sized living area, decent bathroom, well equipped kitchen, reasonable bedroom and a pleasant, large balcony albeit overlooking the roof of the neighboring building as we were on the lower floor rather than the upper (which got a sea view!). No air-con but manageable enough with door open and shutter closed.

Upon waking up the next day, we ventured out to the nearest supermarket about five minutes away down a steepish hill, although it is nowhere near as cliff-like as other reviewers have suggested. Certainly doable with a pushchair, but a bit of a trek back from town for women in high heels. Walk to the sea is about 15 mins, though to get to a decent beach it is more like 20. Plenty of decent restaurants within a fifteen minute walk and overall location of the hotel is ideal for those wanting the bustle and activity of a Tenerife beach/pool holiday, whilst being tucked away from the majority of other tourists, as the hotel is one of the last, right at the edge of Los Christianos.

The bar on site is also very reasonable for drinks (though can't vouch for the food) and the staff at reception are very helpful and speak excellent English, more than making up for my atrocious Spanish.

Lots of stuff to do in the local area, cannot recommend Siam Park enough. Great day out, but make sure to get there early in order to ensure you get on everything at least once and take plenty of sun cream.

The bad:

Cockroaches. Although we only encountered a biggee twice in our apartment, they are MASSIVE. At least two inches long. However, we went knowing this was a possibility and to be fair, it is an island off the coast of Africa in mid summer, surely large insects are a given!

The pool was a bit small. It looked bigger on the picture but it was never packed and there were usually loungers available. Perfectly big enough for a cooling dip or for kids to play in, just don't expect much swimming - you'd be across it in five strokes!

Also, the fridge was fairly useless. The kitchen was well equipped and the little freezer in the fridge was a huge bonus, but even when cranking the it up as cold as possible, it didn't keep stuff that cold (milk went off after 2 days for example)

Overall, I would definitely recommend Oasis Mango for the money, it does a great job and more for the money and is ideal for most holiday makers looking for a cheap trip abroad.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the top floor of the block, giving a better view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Steve,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews