We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Mango
Nearby Hotels
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$113
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Los Alisios(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
162
338
172
66
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
338
172
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areacleaned times a weekcardiac hillthese apartmentsmobility problemsbudget holidayflights of stairsfridge freezerevery other daylower floorwalking difficultiesring hobplenty of sunbedsbus stopwell equipped kitchennice apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Oasis Mango apartments in the last 10 years. If you're after 5 star luxury this is not the thing for you. If you're after good, clean, great facilities in a place that offers a lot of restaurants and chilled out sun then this maybe the one for you. A word of warning, this apartment complex is on a hill, the apartments on the higher levels are only reached by stairs (68 to the top units), but if you can put up with that then these are a real treat for a good price (we booked on Low Cost). The one bedroom apartment has everything you could want, kitchen facilities, clean bathroom, large lounge area, balcony and the small things such as tea towel, washing up liquid, line with pegs on the balcony and table and chairs. There is no air conditioning which is fine in the winter months. A short distance down the hill on the left hand side is the supermarket which has everything you could need. There are a number of good bars and restaurants nearby to suit all budgets. Bar 39 is just around the corner and offers free wifi, as does Bojangles. The New Yorker is a great restaurant and if you go to the top floor of the supermarket complex then there are some pop up shops and bars and restaurants with a great view. We also took advantage of the local buses. If you go out of the apartments and use the bus stop just down on the right, this will take you for 3 Euro single for two people, all the way to El Duque beach, a fantastic beach where the Spanish Royal Family holiday. The bus will stop at the bus station in Los Chritianos on the way there and back. The bus ride is about 20 mins. If you fancy a walk out in the evening down the hill into the town you will find a lot of restaurants, bars and the beach. Overall a lovely stay and resort,

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the lower floors if you don't want to climb the stairs
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wiltsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Wiltsgal,
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.
We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It's a bit of a tough walk back up the hill from Los Cristianos but you can easily get a reasonable priced taxi. We were self catering and found a family run restaurant round the corner (opposite Paradise Park Hotel) called 'Coy' -excellent food and by no means overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
4  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Andrew,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here with 3 children apartment clean modern with a nice warm pool. Only problem being is with three children after a evening out it's too far to walk with them. Pool was warm and the kids enjoyed it apart from the stuck up older couples who were obviously adversed to children having fun on holiday!! Cleaner came 3 times in a week very nice did a good job. Everyone very friendly staff wise. We had a car for the week so was out a lot. Wouldn't want to get stuck here for a week without one due to being too far away. Overall tho had a good week and would stay here again if not anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leighcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Leighchee,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself and girlfriend, both 20, stayed September 7 - 14th for our first holiday and we loved our time in Tenerife and at the Oasis Mango. We arrived early so the receptionist took our bags and held them until they were ready so we could start our holiday. The room was huge, we were so surprised! Everything was clean and replenished regularly and the balcony had facilities for drying towels and swimwear. The receptionist in the day was sooooo helpful, she booked all our trips and excursions for us to the waterpark, Teide, Icod, Masca, whale watching and Loro Parque. Safe to say we had an amazing week and saw so much. The bus stop for all these trips was literally 5 minutes down the hill. The hill is annoying but even after a long day an a few drinks, it's bearable. No air con meant the room was hot but can be fixed by bringing a small fan or renting one but all in all fantastic little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Ross,
We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here in March and had quite a pleasant stay. There was a bit of building work going on, when I enquired the receptionist informed me the complex was going all inclusive from 1st May 2014. We stayed SC, whether this type of board will still be available I don't know, the apartment we had was basic but plenty of room, no English tv due to the Spanish authorities blocking something. Plenty of places to eat and drink close by plus a large supermarket all in walking distance of the Oasis (there is a restaurant attached to the Oasis). This complex is high up at the top of Los Cristianos if you don't like hills and steps you need to have a re-think. On the whole if you can get this complex for a good price go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrancisM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_oasismango, Directora hotel at Oasis Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Francis,
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews