We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dinastia Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend in March 2014. We booked it privately through holiday lettings. We really enjoyed our stay at Dinastia. On arrival we was greeted by a lady who took us to our room and showed us around, was very helpful with any questions we had and also offered to drive us back to the airport when leaving for a discounted price. The apartment was lovely, really modern furniture. Very comfortable large bed, lots of space for clothes. Fully equipped with cooker, microwave, washing machine etc. The balcony over looked the pool and had two sun beds on it. The pool itself was very nice and was heated. The only thing was that you had to pay €2 for a bed and could only get them at certain times. It was a 15 minute walk into Los Cristianos centre where there was plenty of restaurants on the sea front. On the whole we was very impressed with Dinastia and would definitely return. Would recommend to all age groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have been there 4 times and are going back twice this year, Fantastic complex and apartment. Good fellows bar and resturant on the complex is great , friendly staff, great food, and brill sangria , could'nt ask for a better place to stay, plenty bars and resturants close by .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kt1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at our friends apartment e 102,the apartment was spotless,it was just like home,sky television,lovely bedroom,bathroom,two patio areas,lovely pool bar excellent food,lovely pool,would love to go back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank e102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Apartment D201 Dinastia.
Rented for four adults.
The apartments looked clean and well cared from outside.
We became anxious when we saw the notices on the outside walls stating that short term rentals were forbidden by law at Dinastia.
On entering the apartment we found the safe and attempted to lock our passports and travel documents away. The safe was broken and as a result we had to carry these items around with us for two weeks. The bathrooms were thick with black mould and lime scale. The Jacuzzi bath appeared to have been disconnected and did not work. The bath jets and shower heads were contaminated with black mould. The non slip bath mat was so rotten that it disintegrated in my hands. The bath towels were very thin.
The kitchen was poorly equipped. Only one tea towel was provided for a week. There was no dishwasher. The cutlery was adequate, but we could have used a few more teaspoons (only two were provided). Drinking glasses were an odd assortment with no two the same and included some branded ones that one may find in a bar.
The immersion heater was so small that we could only have two quick showers and then the hot water ran out , it was impossible to wash the dishes after breakfast in that case. There were no serving dishes and no oven proof dishes. There was dried food in between some of the plates sticking them together. Some of the mugs were chipped. There was no fire blanket, smoke alarm or emergency lighting in the kitchen area. The soap dispenser for the washing machine was thick with black mould. There were several instruction booklets for a washing machine, unfortunately none of them referred to the machine in the apartment. The clothes were very wet when the cycle finished and took ages to dry on the patio.
The sitting room was very dusty, no WiFI as stated but the signal from the internet cafe suggested is very weak and only receivable in the bedroom, intermittent poor reception from the TV. To operate the DVD it was necessary to unplug and replug the cables at the rear of the television. We fixed this by purchasing the correct cable for the DVD and have left this connected for the owner. The furniture was very tired, and when I moved one of the dining chairs the back came to pieces in my hands.
In the bedrooms the sheets were thin and “tired”. The pillows solid lumps.
The balcony was a fabulous size and we could see over the pool and the town. Sadly we couldn’t spend very much time out there as the next door neighbour one floor below us kept a dog on their balcony. The smell of dog excrement was present until about 2pm in the afternoon when the occupant of the flat finally cleaned up the piles of excrement.
This is a super sized apartment in an excellent resort. It appears to have been badly neglected. The person who came to change the linen seemed disinterested when we raised these issues with him. As property owners and short-term landlords in the USA, Spain and South Africa, we would have been ashamed to present one of our properties to a guest in this state.

Room Tip: Resort location is great - but it is important to check recent reviews of apartments which can obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at Dinastia apartments. These apartments are lovely and complex is also very clean and well maintained.. It is situated on a bit of a hill so not ideal for the less able bodied. we were on ground floor on Block C and unfortunately this doesn't get the sun at any time, so balcony no use particularly in February. Also found having to pay for sunbeds (2 euros a day) a bit of a cheek, but no option when no sun on balcony. I would however return to these apartments but would like to be higher up and get the views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have just returned from apartment F103. I have stayed in this apartment on two previous occasions and I have always found it immaculately clean. The apartment probably occupies the best position in the complex it has a huge double terrace area which overlooks the pool area and catches maximum sun. The apartment is really spacious with two bedrooms. It also has two bathrooms. It is fully equipped to provide maximum comfort and a stress free holiday. The Dinastia complex is also very well equipped with two pools (one heated) and a poolside bar. There a variety of bars, restaurants and shops around the complex. It is about a 15 minute walk to the sea front. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as it provides ideal holiday accomadation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Samuelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

enjoyed 2 week stay here in private apartment,was very quiet,and the place is very secure.I suppose the only drawback was the walk up the steep hill,but the view from the balcony was amazing.Its about a 15 minute walk down to the beach and ten minutes to the bus station.If you wanted a sunbed by the pool ,you had to be quick as the residents,seemed to get the best spots.All being well will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miketod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,417 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.1 mi away
Club Tenerife
Club Tenerife
#6 of 30 in Los Cristianos
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinastia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinastia Holiday Apartments

Address: Avenida de San Francisco, Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dinastia Holiday Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Dinastia Holiday Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing