We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and consistent”
Review of The Original Bistro - CLOSED

The Original Bistro
Price range: US$12 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The original bistro provides a fantastic 3 course meal for 14.95€. Changes daily ,homemade soups , homemade pies, fresh fish , homemade chips , fresh vegetabels and not forgetting our homemade desserts
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reliable and consistent”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

As regular travellers to the area we will always dine here, it's not trying to be fine dining. The food is good, service is welcoming what more do you want when your on holiday. They always have a choice of a set menu for 15€, great value all round

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    26
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A New Format”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Original Bistro remains as good as ever, but now has a set menu available at a reasonabl price and offers good value. My person favourite is Nicky's Pie - a good Northern Dish! I have reviewed the Restaurant many times and it is always the first and last place we visit on our holidays in Tenerife.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Honest food”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

This establishment has a small menu and a daily specials board. This does not distract from the fact that every thing that we ordered was lovely. Fresh garlic prawns, shoulder of lamb with mint sauce and gavy and fresh fish all cooked to a high standard. Every where was clean and the staff very friendly lots of local people use this which is always a good sign.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Visited this restaurant 3 times during our stay in Los Cristianos - nice to see Pedro who was a waiter at the Roma for many years - steak was really good, excellent quality and cooked to perfection - only dissappointing meal was the Sole on the Set three course menu not much sole - very thin, and also Prawn cocktail could do with more prawns apart from that everything else we had was very good, a good selection on three course set menu, husband also had shoulder of lamb which he said was excellent, nice atmosphere and cosy - we did book in advance each time and I am sure we will return next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mollie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small and reliable”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

English speaking. Reliable food - different specials board daily. Different and original desserts. Not cheap and no view (being tucked away off a side street) but worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JBB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Bistro also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing