We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”
Review of Olive Garden Deli

Olive Garden Deli
Ranked #23 of 475 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small Family Run Buisness, Good Homemade Food At A Price That Suits Everyone.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Myself and husband have been to Tenerife the last 2 years and one of our best finds to eat was the Olive Garden. I agree with most reviews that here you get huge portions for an excellent price and mostly all homemade. It is only a very small restaurant and like a lot of people it took us a while to find it having pasted it so many times, but it is very popular and once you find it I am sure you will go back time and time again like we do. We have eaten breakfasts and sandwiches both served with their fantastic homemade bread, we have also been for evening meals and also had curry club and I can say that there has not been anything that we have not liked. The staff are always very helpful and most times we have been Sally has been working and always welcomes you back, the food service is excellent and fast and hot. Really looking forward to coming back to Tenerife at the end of April and will be visiting the Olive Garden on more than 1 occasion, I can smell the bread now mmmmmmm.We have never tried the Sunday lunch so maybe this time me may give that a go also. So Sally and the team we are looking forward to coming back soon. Thanks Ann & Dave (Lincoln)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nannieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesie51, Owner at Olive Garden Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for yet another fantastic review!! Looking forward to seeing you both in april!
Warmest wishes
Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Been to Tenerife a few times now and we always make sure we go to the Olive Garden. The breakfasts are amazing, the bread is out of this world and the curries are delicious!! This year we took my 1 year old son who is gluten free and he was able to enjoy their gluten free toast with jam (all homemade)
The staff are really helpful, love Sally!! you never have to wait long for the food and you get a lot for your money
We can not wait to return. This is a place you have to go to. You would be a fool not to try it!
Neil and Amy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Swarbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesie51, Owner at Olive Garden Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Its always a pleasure!! Love you guys n cant wait to c you again!! Big kisses to the georgeous Harry!!
xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My friend and I ate lunch here everyday of our trip. Excellent food and very friendly staff, HUGE (like, actually huge) portions, and always quick service even when they're busy. I'm vegetarian and this is by far the best restaurant for veggies in the area as they're the only place with a whole veggie menu. Everything we ate there was delicious, and the majority of things served there are homemade, down to the bread for the sandwiches. I particularly recommend the homemade vegetarian sausages, easily the best veggie sausages I've ever eaten! Would definitely go back next time :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank tashaandpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesie51, Owner at Olive Garden Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks so much for your review....we are glad you enjoyed your meals...especially the veggie sausages lol! hope to see you again soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have been to Los Cristianos at least once a year for the last four years. We were recommended to give it a try by an ex pat.
Staff are always friendly and despite being very busy at times we have never waited an age for meals,
The quality of the food is superb with it seems the vast majority of produce made in house. The breakfast menu is massive as are the portions and we highly recommend the balti club night that is superb value for money. We will eventually get round to the fish and chip night im sure as that always looks good as we walk by wishing we had booked.
Cant recommend this place enough. We will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank smudgers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesie51, Owner at Olive Garden Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are chuffed that you thought so highly of us and hope to see you on youe next visit to tenerife!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely best place on the island all home made food home made bread to die for. Dale is the friendliest young guy and promotes the place all the time, on top of being a great waiter. What else can I say apart from see you tomorrow before we go home for our last meal and can't wait till back this Christmas xx

3  Thank Lyndagoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesie51, Owner at Olive Garden Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks lynda for your review...we are so glad you found us and cant wait to see you both again!
Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden Deli also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Olive Garden Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing