We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value buffet”

Restaurant Mongolian BBQ
Ranked #22 of 414 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Barbecue, Chinese, Japanese, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value buffet”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem - and must be visited! Lovely spacious restaurant, friendly staff who fully explained the concept of the Mongolian BBQ, generous buffet plenty of choice of soups and hot starters, then a selection of rice and noodles, then choose veg/salad and finally your seafood, meat which was very good quality, the prawns were just amazing. You then select your sauce from a huge choice, and it is cooked on the hot plate in front of you. No restriction on how many visits to the buffet this is incredible value for money, you must try it! we left it until our last night, or would have been back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoJo472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    306
    96
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Dont pay attention to the crap reviews of old farts. This place is different but fun! Its very spacious inside not smashed in like many other places in tenerife. The staff were friendly and helped explain the process. Its good value good food. Well worth a try if u fancy a change from the generic crap in tenerife.

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chinese/Mongolian food cooked using swords!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been here twice and highly recommend visiting this restaurant for the buffet. Even the grumpiest of teenagers will get a huge kick out of this place.

The buffet consist of you filling a bowl with your choice of raw meat/seafood and/or veg which you will pick yourself. You will then pick from a choice of sauces and hand your ingredients over to a guy that will cook it in minutes on a large hot plate right in front of you using what can only be described as the kitchen version of a medieval swords and fireballs. I haven't ever seen anything else quite like it.

The food tastes great since you pick your own ingredients and also since its a buffet you wont leave hungry. The staff are very friendly and readily available even when busy. The price is very fair and they have plenty of tables which is also a bonus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate here twice during our 2 week holiday, the staff were pleasant and the quality of food was good. The food was presented well and tasted great. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of lewis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went for a meal, recommended by family and we we were not disappointed You can choose from the set menu or the buffet menu, you can even choose from both. I loved the set menu, their ribs were fantastic. Some of our party had buffet (as many times as you like), watching your food getting cooked in front of you was great. Pudding menu,( depends on how you like your pudding), i had Banana split, it was huge and very good. My hubby choose a caramel type cheese cake thing, when it came it was in a very tiny container,(bought in) 2 bites and it was gone.(he loves his pudding). Very friendly staff, service excellent. Went back 2 days later for takeaway meals, and they remembered us. fab.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stelorIsleOfLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Mongolian BBQ also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Restaurant Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing