We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best.....better than all the rest!”
Review of El Pincho

El Pincho
Ranked #14 of 422 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best.....better than all the rest!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The minute you decide to try El Pincho you know you are in good hands. Drinks are followed by free nibbles such as olives, bread with sausage, peanuts, etc. The owner is keen for you to enjoy your time in her bar/restaurant and this is very apparent as she goes about her work . In the background good music is gently played whilst sitting in the hot sun overlooking the beautiful Las Vistas beach. Ah...this is the life! However, what about the goings on back home? I suddenly realise that I would like a newspaper to read about the 'goings on' in the UK.
As I am think thinking theses things, I casually say to the owner... " This bar is great but I could really do with a newspaper as I drink coffee in the mornings"'......WELL! What happens next is almost unbelievable. Less than 24 hours later....the owner has listened to me and attached a stand to the wall and now has the mornings papers. This tells me that El Pincho is out to prove that nothing is too much trouble for its customers.
Try it for yourselves....you won't be disappointed,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UkMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    143
    30
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss in a Sea of Touts”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a find via TA. In an area where the touts just pester you to visit el pincho needs none of that. We visited many times while in Tenerife, always busy but Nuria & her staff would always magic a table for us. The tapas is great particularly the mixed plates. Service was always great & super friendly. Nothing better than some tapas & a beer or 2 at lunchtime enjoying the view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparks660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little lunch stop”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Whilst recently inTenerife with the girls, we went to this most amazing cafe bar on the front of Los Cristianos beach. We ended up there by default - firstly because our feet were killing us - secondly because one of our party was struggling with a hang over and we were killing time before our flight.
That said the unassuming cafe bar exceeded our expectation from the moment we stepped on to the patio area. The service was second to none, with a steady flow of complimentary tapas.
It is hard to explain the enthusiasm and friendliness of all the staff but particularly the owner - sorry can't remember her name.
There was a small sign that said there was an apartment to rent and I would imagine if you are looking for something sea viewing its worth an enquiry.
The owner came up to us and asked if we wanted any particular music on - we said Chris Rea of which she accommodated - we are the girls who then joked that it went on to the Christmas track if you remember us.
Fab place,fab service - make it a stop off point if you are in Tenerife - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Twiggy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very nice ans simple”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent food. Excellent cocktails (the mohito is very good).
we only had several tapas and all of them were nice and tasty.

Very good and kind service

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thegiampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirriemuir
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really do like El Pincho and have eaten there quite a few times. Brilliant atmosphere and the staff ( in particular the "boss lady") are very friendly , witty and helpful. I believe the restaurant is now closed for a 2- month refurbishment whilst the lady proprietor goes off to the Basque country for her holidays. When it re-opens, I have absolutely no doubt that it'll be better than ever.
TOP TIP- don't get the Calamares, ask for the Rabas, -which are the same thing only better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank incongru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pincho also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing