We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASTLE HARBOUR

Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Sitting room and kitchen Sitting room and balcony doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pool View
Sitting room and kitchen
Sitting room and balcony doorway
Balcony
Double bedroom (part)
Twin bedroom (part)
Sea and pool view from balcony
Balcony
Reception (24-hour)
View from rear (Mount Teide in far distance)
Sunday-morning market (walking distance; good fun !)
Typical Los cristianos street restaurant
One of the Los Cristianos beaches
Golf view. Five good courses within 20 minutes drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marmarise...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great apartment and complex”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and was very happy with my choice of accommodation. The staff were very welcoming and helpful too. The apartment is as described, with lots of wardrobe space,coat hangers, regular towel and linen change, iron/iron board, well fitted kitchen which even came with a coffee machine - a big bonus for me! The location suited me fine with a short stroll down to bars and restaurants if you dont want to go to the seafront. The pool area is very spacious & the pool appears to be one of the largest around as some of the other pools I saw were small by comparison. Supermarket is at the back of the complex via pool area. I met several owners who were very helpful too. I had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Didnt feel like a touristic apartment
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazexperi...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained, well equipped Apt on Castle Harbour complex.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely Studio Apt with all seeing Balcony, on Castle Harbour complex. Everything in the apt a holiday maker could want or need. A change of towels and bed linen within a week, and a smashing Welcome pack to greet you when you arrive in the apt !! A Tv with english channels , I pod dock, books etc all to help you relax. A ceiling fan , fridge,microwave ,kettle, hob and all crockery and cutlery required.The beds were extremely comfortable and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Unfortunately we didnt have the weather we hoped for, but that was only a small retraction from the holiday overall. Be prepared for some walking as this complex is up a fairly steep hill, but as your'e on hols the pace is up to you, the apt itself is easy to get to with a lift to all floors and ramps into the complex.Plenty of Bars and restaurants very close by and about 10-15 mins to beach and into Los Cris itself. I would recommend without hesitation . wish I was there NOW !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and making the guests feel cared for.
Liked least: The Hill. Lol
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2012
It is of course a two-bed apartment, not a studio, but thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2012
There was a problem with the pool-heating a short while ago but we're assured that it is fixed. Some people seem to stay in it all day. The old mattresses have been replaced - much more comfortable ! The beds are actually all standard length.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing