We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of V7 CRISTIAN SUR

Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
2 delightful pools,1 heated in winter, with all-day restaurants, bar, & delicatessen. Well equipped Kitchen with kitchen utensils & cutlery for up to 5 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
16 reviews
Free sun-beds,  delightful gardens, & friendly Reception.
2 delightful pools,1 heated in winter, with all-day restaurants, bar, & delicatessen.
Well equipped Kitchen with kitchen utensils & cutlery for up to 5 guests.
New flat screen TV. DVD Player.
Comfortable lounge area for up to 5 people.
Master bedroom with twin beds
Both bedrooms have ensuite facilities which include a shower, toilet , handbasin & vanity unit.
Bedroom 2 with ensuite facilities.
Ensuite shower room to 2nd bedroom with washing machine.
Spacious Balcony for alfresco dining with table and seating for up to 5 guests.
View from the balcony adjoining the sitting-room where you can eat &/or enjoy your afternoon siesta.
Cristian Sur Reception for Wifi / Internet access & information.
Dine al fresco at the local restaurants
Views of Los Cristianos Harbour, only 10 mins walk from the apt.
Fresh fish and seafood is caught daiily& served in the local restaurants.
Working harbour , always very interesting to stroll along & watch
Los Cristianos Town Square with cafés, bars, shops and restaurants.
Safari Centre has many restaurants a short taxi ride away/15 minute seafront stroll.
Safari Centre, lovely for pre-dinner cocktails with bars, nightclubs& a Theatre nearby.
The Safari Centre is also a large Shopping Centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paddingto...
Leicester,England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased that we could get into the apartment before the official 2.30 check-in as it had been an early start. Nice to have a welcome pack. Plenty of room for the 2 of us though the showers were a bit of a tight fit. Lovely sized balcony and very pleasant seating round pool. Beds weren`t bad but not the most comfortable perhaps a slightly less crunchy protective sheet might have helped.
All in all -very happy with our stay and impressed with the value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We are aware that the shower rooms are small, but our regular guests tell us they prefer having 2 shower/toilets - our prices remain competitive and our guests will always have access to the apartment as long as the previous guests have left!!. The cleaner will always make them welcome if she is still there.
Not having to pay to hire the safe, and a welcome pack to get you started is all part of the package!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday, great value for money!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was welcomed at the apartment when i arrived by a very friendly lady, who not only settled me in but also gave me advice on where to go in the local area.
Apartment contained everything i needed and more and was very comfortable and clean and within a lovely resort.
Local area is only a few minutes walk away including the beach, I enjoyed several restaurants at a very reasonable price (10 euros for 3 courses). many shops and a sunday market for my shopping habit!
I will certainly be back to this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness and ease of the whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarIrelan...
Ireland
1 review
“Jan 13”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed at this apartment for a week. Found the apartment to be spotlessly clean, bedlinen and towelling were spotless. It had everything you needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would have no hesitation staying in this apartment again or recommending it to a friend. It would sleep 3 adults comfortably or 2 adults and two children. A welcome pack was provided which is really a nice touch. Meet both Kelly and Pam who were very welcoming and were on hand should you need anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thank you Mary!, it was a pleasure to have you and and your husband as guests!! We will be happy to welcome you back, and thank you for your kind comments. Kelly and I were happy to be of service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good experience of the apartment and location as already described
Liked least: not found anything in this category
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: central location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We aim to please, and although these properties are small, they offer everything you need and are well placed for all the amenities in Los Cristianos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frances80
Scot in Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Unfit for purpos”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This is a single apartment converted into a double the two on suite is a joke sutitable for pigmy standard of cleanliness disgracefull check towels before usue bath towels 3 times had poo on them furniture dated cooking facilitates ? Whole place needs updated

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing about flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
This is a total surprise to the management of Tenerife South Apartments! The cleaner made MANY visits during the course of this Clients 30 day ( on scheduled linen change days and each time the Client made a request e.g "can I have a shorter broom stale because I am not very tall" - this was provided without question), and never once did the Client ask for extra cleaning or make any complaints. She asked for extra towels which were supplied and there were small maintenance tasks that were dealt with immediately
The accusation that there was "poo" on the towels is totally false - and if it were true, I would have expected the Client to have raised this immediately - not waited until she had been back at home before complaining!! If she can ask for a smaller broom handle, why did she not complain about the towels?

This is an excerpt from the booking quotation that the client accepted:

The basic cost for this 4 week period is £935 pounds for 2 people, this is a saving of £125 over our standard weekly rate. For this you get a weekly linen change and bathroom tidy, but no other cleaning. You can make a private arrangement with the cleaner, who will charge you €10 per hour.


The Client could have asked for additional cleaning if she so desired.
The description of the cooking facilities on the website is accurate ( hob, mini oven, microwave, kettle, toaster). , as is the size of the apartment. The 2nd bedroom is small, but this is highlighted in the website, and although this room sleeps 2, it is recommended for only 1 adult or 2 children. This is clear on the Holiday Lettings website. The ensuites contain shower, toilet and washbasin ( plus washing machine in 1 shower room),. And are generally no smaller than an ensuite in a modern small house.

We are well aware that the apartment is in need of some updating, but for that reason we only charge a 2-3* price. The apartment is scheduled for refurbishment.

During the course of the journey back to the airport, the Client complained about the budget airline not giving them free drinks, saying that she was used to travelling British Airways and would not travel on budget airlines again.

The Client said herself that this was the first time she had gone self catering, she had always stayed in hotels.
I suspect the Client is more used to 5* luxury than self catering and the realities came as somewhat of a shock.

This does not give her the right to take her disappointment out on Tenerife South Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing