We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Tasca Casa Paco - CLOSED

Tasca Casa Paco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We staied the last friday on Tasca casa Paco, the food was very good, the service very good too. We recommende this tasca.

We come back in 2 weeks

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although we booked in advance, we really did not need to as this time of year (2nd July) appears to be very quiet in the restaurants.

We have been a number of times on previous holidays.

This time the food and service was good, but Paco's lacked atmosphere as it was a little empty at 8pm to 8.30pm and also Paco's was on holiday, so no guitar and singing this evening.

We we're recommended a good bottle of red wine, (Cepa Divisa, Reservation 2007) which went well with the tapas we ordered. The Iberic black foot ham was as good as ever, as were the anchovies and prawn dish. For me the cold dishes were better than the hot dishes, but they were all good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beef36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went to Pacos' last year and returned to see if it was still as good, although Paco wasn't there, and he is a lively character, I was pleased to meet son of Paco and see he had firmly grasped the mantle of 'mine host' . We had lovely food, rabbit, tuna, fantastic black pudding, etc served by a great team with a lovely rioja - the bill was 32 euros - an absolute steal - I will still say it, 'You have to eat here'

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank richard10000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Myself & 2 sister's ate here after reading the reviews on here.
There was no menu, we were taken up to a counter and had all the dishes available that night explained to us, which we loved.
We ordered what we fancied and a few jugs of some of the best Sangria I've ever had.
The food was beautiful, the staff were lovely... A dry sence of humor from our waiter but we found him quite amusing.
Overall we had a lovely meal & would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kempy4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have eaten many times before and, Once again 2 fantastic nights in Casa Paco this past 2 weeks each with friends who had never been before so in their words 'ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FOOD' they even phoned their sons in NZ to tell them about their great night while we finished our second bottle of house wine (fab) outside. By the way Paco you can have 3 months holiday next time because Paco Jnr and Team do a fantastic job when you are away. FERNANDO and our friends agree deserves a big bonus because he is such a pleasant character with a good sense of humour he made our night entertaining with his humorous comments because we did miss seeing you and hearing you sing , although FERNANDO compensated fabulously in your absence see you in October/November

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeeDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco m, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014
Google Translation

gracias por su visita e intentaremos seguir con la misma linea en la que trabajamos, un saludo de Pako Jr, Fernando y Jonay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Casa Paco also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing