We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy return”
Review of Tasca Casa Paco - CLOSED

Tasca Casa Paco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A happy return”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited Paco's place in 2013 and had to come back on 2014. This time we booked early enough to get a table inside. The food was as amazing as last time. To mention one, the ham is so delicious.

We had the best dinner of our holiday. Paco was there to entertain us, too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PekkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    83
    28
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We sought this place out because of the reviews on Trip Advisor & we weren't disappointed. No menu - you pick what looks good & there was no shortage of food that looked & tasted fantastic. The kids (aged 10 & 6) found plenty they liked too.

We'll be back before the end of the holiday.

Helpful?
Thank NJMacEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We staied the last friday on Tasca casa Paco, the food was very good, the service very good too. We recommende this tasca.

We come back in 2 weeks

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Lovely evening dinner, but lacked atmosphere without Paco...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although we booked in advance, we really did not need to as this time of year (2nd July) appears to be very quiet in the restaurants.

We have been a number of times on previous holidays.

This time the food and service was good, but Paco's lacked atmosphere as it was a little empty at 8pm to 8.30pm and also Paco's was on holiday, so no guitar and singing this evening.

We we're recommended a good bottle of red wine, (Cepa Divisa, Reservation 2007) which went well with the tapas we ordered. The Iberic black foot ham was as good as ever, as were the anchovies and prawn dish. For me the cold dishes were better than the hot dishes, but they were all good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“still the best”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went to Pacos' last year and returned to see if it was still as good, although Paco wasn't there, and he is a lively character, I was pleased to meet son of Paco and see he had firmly grasped the mantle of 'mine host' . We had lovely food, rabbit, tuna, fantastic black pudding, etc served by a great team with a lovely rioja - the bill was 32 euros - an absolute steal - I will still say it, 'You have to eat here'

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard10000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakone, Gerente at Tasca Casa Paco, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again as soon as possible
Tasca Casa Paco Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Casa Paco also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing