We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just back from a week at the big sur. Was very lucky with the weather and the hotel met our needs perfectly. Found the rooms to be basic but clean and the shower was one of the best I have had abroad... Plenty choice of foods for both breakfast and evening dinner - the only
downside for me was I found the food luke warm at times. All in all a great hol and great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

just got back from 2 weeks in big sur tenerife. vry nice hotel, ive been before . good rooms cleaning and rooms a good size. breakfast was good, but they could do with another coffee machine!! location is fantastic, straight on to the walkway fo rshops and bars. hotel entertainment very high standard and we really enjoyed the bar next door with Max and Gaspere on guitar and sax... it made our holiday!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

what can I say, one of THE BEST hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at, the food was exceptional, towels changed daily, sheets every two days (both if asked for). Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment the room that we had a room yet to be refurbished but the standard was still excellent. This is a no children hotel so for those of you wanting a bit of peace & quiet, say no more.
One hidden gem that is not fully advertised is the 'Chill Area', which is a roof garden on the 8th floor with 10 single & 2 double loungers - far better than the pool.
Could go on for ages but if you want any more info, give me an email and I'll try my best to sort you.
Bill

Room Tip: low numbers have a sea view (up to 20)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank radarman909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

just came back from this hotel looked great, good location ,brill weather .however got put in ground floor disabled access room .As we are two fit middle aged people found this unsuitable due to bathroom facilities for wheelchair users as we are both six foot tall having to sit down to have a shower was a new experience .Got moved to a lovely room with great view only to be woken at 8am when the builders started working on rooms above us.This went on all week . When this work is finished it will be a lovely hotel .At moment would not recomend unless u like constant work noise all day.

Room Tip: find out when refurb is finnished before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redman735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Hotel is currently being refurbished.We booked half board with Thomas Cook,we were not told of the ongoing work.(May 2012),looks to be finished in a few months.
Otherwise food ,entertainment was good.Footy on televisionseems to rule in the entertainment room though,a Chinese acrobatic act had to wait more than 30 mins because the footy went into extra time!!
Problem with sun beds being reserved with the old towels still going on.
Public areas were nicely furnished,nice white leather and white cotton settees ,with nicely tiled areas.
No cash taken for drinks,bill to be paid at the end of the week?
If you want a sea view you will have to pay extra.
We were on level 2 which hadn't been refurbished,so not very happy with the ageing room,hope you are luckier and get one of the newly decorated ones!
The hotel is situated on the front,nice and flat,on the quieter part of Los Cristianos.
There are plenty of restaurants,so if you only have B/B you will be ok
I would rate it 3 star based on our room.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We just returned from a week in Los Cristianos, Tenerife. First time we were at a H10 hotel, before we had Riu Hotels and Iberostar Hotels. If all of the hotels belonging to H10 are of the same quality, we will definitely book in one of their hotels in the future.
The people at the reception desk and all of the staff were very friendly. The food in the restaurant was first class; very fresh and a lot of variation.
We very much appreciated that the hotel is quiet (adults hotel). Though there was a show in the hotel almost every evening, we never had any problems with the music playing too hard.
Hotel recently was renewed and they are still working on improving the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel the food is fantastic and the room was lovely with a great seaview
I really cannot find anything bad to say
The staff arw warm and friendly great service
I would deffinatly return was in a quiet part of Los Christanos and No children
This hotel has very high stantards

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sally_newnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,485 reviews
3.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda. Juan Carlos I 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £117 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea in the area of Los Cristianos, the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel is a new boutique hotel specialised in holidays for adults with an elegant and modern interior design with a very Mediterranean and cosy vintage touch. Discover all its services: Blue Bay Restaurant, Cactus Bar, new outdoor swimming pool area, chill-out terrace with sea views and Despacio Beauty Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing