We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!”
Review of Victoria Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Court
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have been going to Tenerife every year since I was a little girl to visit family and friends, and every time we go we always keep going back to Victoria Court. We normally stay in Victoria Court 2 just behind Victoria Court 1, and it really is a home away from home. The venue is spotless, the staff are so friendly, the location is brilliant and the pricing is excellent. The rooms are all a home away from home, we have stayed in a variety of them and they were all as lovely as the next. So spacious and with all the amenities you will ever need. Victoria Court 2 also has a lovely little bar/restaurant which serves lovely food, even take away! As well as British food & Spanish, with a wide range of drinks/ice cream/desserts … Anything you like! They even do Aqua Zumba and have Wifi access for those who don't like to lounge around the amazing pool all day like us! We keep coming back here every year because it is such a lovely place to stay, and we wouldn’t ever choose anywhere else. See you again next year!

Room Tip: All the rooms are brilliant, but if you want a cracking view ask for the sea facing side and high up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have just got back from a week long stay here . Immaculately kept apartments and garden areas. No noise at all at night and lovely well kept pool to sunbathe by in the day. we had lunch in the friendly bar just the once but the food was great ! They also have a happy hour between 5-7 pm and the cocktails are amazing before you go back to your apartment and get ready to go out.
fab british TV channels , i know we dont go on hol to watch TV but far better to watch brit TV while you get ready that watch deal or no deal in german :-)
The apartments are really well equipped and very near the local and reasonably priced shops The owners seem to take a lot of trouble to see the apartments are secure a free to use safe is provided and not only is there a dead lock on the front door the patio door locks as does the shutter door and they also have a piece of wood to slot in making it impossible to get in provided you take the right precautions .

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms are so well placed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pee-dubleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in apartment 5B1 in Victoria 1 for 10 days in September. What a great resort, great location, complex and pool. Not disappointed in any way. The place was spotless and very well looked after. Did not mind at all paying 1.50 euro for a sunbed to relax in comfort by the fantastic pool. Loved that there was rules because it meant you were not invaded by noisy hooligans and were able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Our apartment was also spotless and the two minor plumbing problems that we had initially were dealt with immediately , efficiently and with no fuss. The large balcony was a bonus and it was furnished with a large table and chairs and two sunbeds. Perfect. Had food from pool bar a couple of times and it was fresh,good value and could not fault it. Had to vacate our room quite early (10 am ) and did not have to be at airport until 5 pm but we were able to pay to have a shower in a small room off the bar area so we were able to enjoy another day at the pool. No doubt some people would complain about 5 euros each for a shower but it is a business and it was a god send to us. The only improvement I could hope for in this apartment would be Air Conditioning. We had hired a fan but I did struggle a bit with the heat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidaytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just spent a week at Victoria Court 2. Second time here, and will be back as soon as possible. Stayed in a friends one bedroom apartment. Absolutely immaculate. Lovely peaceful complex. Yes there are pool rules and you pay 2 euros for a sun bed, but a small price to pay as the area is secure, clean, tidy, and peaceful. Everyone is friendly and engaging both around the pool and the bar area. Yes there are a lot of owner occupiers there, so they all know each other, but they are fountain of local knowledge and more than willing to advise, recommend and help. Ideal location close enough to bars restaurants and beach, but far enough away not to bothered by noise. Ideally suited for older couples. Highly recommend if you want peace and quiet, and a get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lameduckLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just got back victoria court 2 had a great time complex very clean stayed in apartment 127 what a place did not want for anything thanks to jill & Allan . Bar was friendly never had food but looked good . Will be back next year

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank brickjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Spent 10 days at Victoria Court 1 and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The accommodation itself was beautifully maintained, clean and spacious. There was a large balcony facing onto the pool. I understand paying for sunbeds stops people reserving them and then not being used but if you did not go down and pay for your sunbed by 9.15 there would be no room to place a sunbed due to the high demand. The complex was extremely cliquey which meant a blind eye was took to families using inflatables and balls around the pool. I do not have a problem with this until myself and my partner listened to music around the pool and the president decided to confront us and said we were only allowed music if it was Pavarotti. After this we left the pool and never returned as we felt slightly victimised as it is one rule for certain people and if you are not known around the complex then it is a different rule for you. We visited the complex as we were considering purchasing an apartment in Victoria Court but think we will be going elsewhere unfortunately. We are going back to Los Cristianos in decemeber to look at more apartments but will be staying in other accommodation, somewhere we feel more welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank lauraswts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Victoria court one in late August. The apartment was lovely plus the balcony was a bonus. We were a short stroll down to the pool. This was kept (like the surrounding area) immaculately clean and tidy. Yes, they do charge for loungers etc but I wasn't there for longer than two hours and made do with the bench or a couple of plastic chairs they had dotted around. The kids absolutely loved the pool. There have been comments about tutting residents but I found the atmosphere relaxed and kids were free to play and have fun.

Another bonus was the three computers with internet access (2 euro for an hour) that I could plonk the kids on while I packed at the end of the holiday!

It was very close to lots of restaurants and the supermarket, turn left out the apartments and it was a very direct 10 min walk to the main part of Los Cris seafront. We had no noise issues in the complex, just with some distant hotels terrible entertainment which echoed across and ruined the peace every night!!! We managed to sleep through it though!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mrsbsouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paloma Beach Apartments
Paloma Beach Apartments
#1 of 30 in Los Cristianos
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court

Address: Court 1, Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Victoria Court Los Cristianos
Victoria Court Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Victoria Court Hotel Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing