We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round - High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

First time we've stayed at this establishment so didn't know what to expect; we paid about 40 Euros a night - we are used to paying 50 to 60 so wanted to see what you get for 40. We were pleasantly surprised - got a great apartment - good sized living room (bigger than what we're used to), nice sized bedroom and bathroom; best of all was the balcony and balcony furniture. The apartment was spotless and smelled clean when we arrived and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool is great and the pool side rules are strict and are enforced! There's free WIFI and the pool side beds are 2 Euros a day. The only very slight criticism is the location - we're used to staying nearer to the centre of Los Cristianos - this establishment is about a 20 minute walk to the centre - having said that it's a lovely walk especially after a few drinks and a meal. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
There are newer reviews for Paloma Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Love this place. First time here I was 24, am now 43 and still love it. Always a nice crowd of people and kids love it. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgreg0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We absolutely love Paloma Beach and would not hesitate to stay again. The apartment complex and particularly the pool is fantastic and I couldnt recomment it high enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGirl030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Having just read a previous review i felt i must re-address the balance. Paloma Beach is one of the nicest complex's you will ever visit. It is clean, and the staff are brill. Nothing is too much trouble for them So the fact the previous reviewer had some problems with noise and states the staff did little to help is a tad deceitful! My partner is an amputee and has to use a mobility scooter & the staff are always the most obliging & helpful. The layout of the apartments means , yes, invariably you are going to hear some noise but certainly not enought to spoil your holiday! I certainly do not think it is fair of the reviewer to give such a bad review on one little bad point, the good points of Paloma Beach CERTAINLY outweigh the bad! Long live Paloma Beach!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amanda_allchurch1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I booked Paloma Beach Apartments from a winter stay as I have been to these apartments before and had no problems but this time two elderly English couples were sharing the one bedroom apartment next to mine and from the first night I arrived they had the T.V. set on till at least 12.45 A.M. and were talking over it very loudly and the only way that I could sleep was by wearing ear plugs.On the fourth night I rang their door bell to complain about the noise and it was eventually opened by a hearing aid wearing Englishman who said that the T.V.set was "Not to loud" the other elderly man in the apartment shouted out that I should F-of.I complained about this three times in three days to the apartment management service and although the T.V.set was turned of at midnight-ish,they then stayed up till almost 1.A.M. every night and LATER talking very loudly which came straight through the flimsy breeze block walls so I was forced to sleep on the sofa of my living room in order to be able to get any sleep before 1.A.M.Last night,9/3/2012 the four people in the apartment next to mine again had their T.V.set on very loud till almost 1.A.M. and I could not sleep because of it.A further complaint will be made to the management service for all the good it seems to do,next time I will call the Police.Either one or both of these couples owns the apartment they are in or they have it on a long-term let because they were in their apartment when I arrived here on the 4/2/2012 and they are still here but I would not come back to the apartment I have rented if I was paid to and after this experience,I doubt if I will come back to Paloma Beach Apartments again.The owner of my apartment also seems unsure what he wants to do as he has a padlocked wardrobe with his stuff in it in the living,the top half of the small wardrobe in the bedroom padlocked with his stuff in it and tins of paint,tiles and blankets stored in the bit of the wardrobe available for guests.He also has boiler, sink and other bits stored elsewhere in the apartment,the iron and ironing board are so lethal that I took my clothes to an ironing service to be ironed and paid the fee rather than use them and their was no key for the safe in the apartment so I had to hire a safe from the apartment management company for 62 Euro's.All in all,it has been and still is an appalling experience.Sean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Manager at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for your review.
You booked and stayed in an apartment that you arranged privately with an owner and you stayed next to an apartment with the owner staying in it as you correctly deduced.
Unfortunately all we can do (and did in fact do) was speak to the “noisy neighbour” on your behalf. I personally spoke with the gentleman next door who is in his mid 70’s and he said that he did not feel his TV was on that loud but would make an effort to keep it down.
He also mentioned that when you knocked on his door to complain you were very aggressive and you got his back up with the manner in which you conducted your complaint. It is worth pointing out that this gentleman has owned his apartment for 25 years and spends about 3 months a year in it every year – we have never had a complaint about him ever.
Either way, because you did not book your apartment via our office we are unable to move you away from the “noisy neighbour” and because the neighbour owns the apartment next to you, we are unable to move him.
The best we could do was speak to him and we did that for you.
When you book an apartment privately you have to expect that the owner is going to have a cupboard locked off for his personal belongings and this is the case in the apartment you chose to book. There is still plenty of space for you and other occupants to put your belongings and I suspect this aspect of your complaint is just a case of you “lashing out”.
I am unsure what else you expected us to do, but if you tell me I will oblige. I am bamboozled as to why you are writing negative reviews about Paloma Beach Apartments when we have done everything in our power to address your problem.
I would suggest that wherever you next stay, you book directly with the management and not privately with an owner. It may not work out as cheap as you got your apartment for this time but at least by booking with the people you’ll inevitably complain to they will have the power to move you to another apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The is much to recommend Paloma Beach. Location - it is a short, relatively flat walk to masses of restaurants and bars, whilst just around the corner you will find a row of cheap and cheerful bar restaurants for that last drink or English breakfast after the night before. In my opinion this is probably the best location in the resort as there is no road noise or bar noise and all amenities are within a maximum 15 minute walk, with most being much closer. The pool and surrounding areas are very well kept and the reception staff most helpful. We had a few minor incidents that they resolved immediately. Most balconies and terraces are generous in size and all are furnished.

As the complex is a mixture of individually owned apartments and those owned by Paloma Beach, standards do vary. We visited with friends who booked directly with the owner of their apartment, whilst we went through Paloma Beach and ended up in an apartment that they managed but didn't own. The result was that our friends had the benefit of knowing what they were getting and paid considerably less for a lovely modern apartment with lots of stainless steel and glass, high gloss white kitchen with washing machine, fancy coffee maker etc. Whilst ours was a bit old fashioned and gloomy - think orangish terracotta floor tiles (many of them loose) and dark wood kitchen with several coats of varnish on the cupboard doors. Some of the fittings had seen better days, the crockery was all mismatched and the sunbeds were knackered. Having said that it was very clean and the beds (real beds) were comfortable. We had neighbours but never heard them at all, so insulation between floors and walls must be good..

We would definitely go back to Paloma Beach but next time I will try to book directly with the owners. However, if this wasn't possible, I could put up with the dodgy decor again for a week in the sun.

Room Tip: Many apartments in the complex are privately owned and can be rented direct from owners rather than...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank golferDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our stay at these self catering apartments was good. No complaints whatsoever. We got what we expected, better really.

The one bed apartment was very clean, everthing worked well, the furniture was good, the kitchen modern and comprehensive – large fridge/freezer, full cooker with oven, microwave, toaster, iron and board. TV flat screen with all the English major channels. We do understand however that most apartments are privately owned so they are furnished differently. You may not get one as good as ours, or maybe better. Not sure, if in doubt I would email the management, they are very obliging.

The staff very pleasant and helpful. (all were English that we spoke to). We liked the way the management made clear the rules regarding noise, behaviour etc. It made for a very tranquil atmposphere…. which of course may not suit everyone. It probably accounts for the majority of clients being middle aged or elderly.

The location suited us, it’s at the end of Los Christianos therefore quiet but only a pleasant stroll to the busier part. There are several small bars/ restaurants around the complex which served ‘holiday’ type food. There is a poolside bar/cafe if you want to stay on-site, they do breakfasts, simple food.

Supermarket next door and an Iceland over the road with familiar british brands at very reasonable prices. Parking good if you have hire car.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Beach Apartments are a beautiful development of self catering holiday apartments in Los Cristianos. Situated just a few hundred metres from the sea near the headland in Los Cristianos and only a short 10-15 minute stroll away from the main beach and Los Cristianos town centre. Paloma Beach Apartments are built around a large heated swimming pool with a separate children's pool, guests can relax in the spacious pool area and soak up the sun (sun beds & sun shades are 2€ per day). The poolside bar is on hand with a wide selection of drinks and snacks. The apartments are all individually furnished to a high standard and include TV with around 10 UK channels, DVD player and CD player. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathrooms are fully tiled with bath and shower, kitchens have fridge, oven, hob, microwave, kettle & toaster plus everything you need to make a meal while on holiday. Each apartment has a living room with comfortable furnishings and a private balcony with a choice of views available.Linen is changed weekly and towels every 2 to 3 days. More frequent changes can be arranged if desired for a small extra fee. FREE WiFi is available around the poolside and at Reception and also in every unit, we are the first and only licensed accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-Fi in all units. A broader service which reaches many apartments is available for a small fee from the Poolside Bar. Airport transfers can be arranged at fantastic prices by calling our staff prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing