We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paloma Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant and great value”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Stay here for one week at end of march. Could not fault the apartments. We emailed a few weeks before our stay requesting a double bed and pool view. When we arrived the reception was closed but our keys where in a envelope at reception. Had a bit of trouble finding our room number (but this was probably due to us being a little drunk!!)
Once in the appartment we had a double bed, and pool view. The apartment was very large and we had two big balconies and a BBQ on one of them. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need, everything was very clean and tidy.
The pool area was great, pool really clean and tidy and a nice friendly pool bar which served food and drinks. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
It's about a 10/15 minute walk into town but the walk is very beautiful with sea views. There is a shop a few minutes away which is open til late.
Would highly recommend these appartments to couples or families. I could not fault them.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahlouise222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    318
    106
    37
    15
See reviews for
230
583
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

January 012,
We stayed for over a month in the apartment between the Pool Bar and Reception.This was our 6th visit to the Paloma and as usual everyone was extremely helpful.What ever assistance we needed John and his team at Reception never let us down.The Pool Bar was excellent with great food and John and the girls always had time for a chat and were helpful in every way.We are going back this year,just before Christmas for our first long stay and we can't wait.We have stayed in many complexes in Cristianos since 1984,and Paloma Beach is by far the best.
Sam & Carol Millar (Isle of Man)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

our apartment was lovely.what we didnt like was having to provide our own loo rolls and also we had to take all our rubbish to the dustbins our self something in 30 years of going abroad i have never ever done before.another thing i have never done before is pay for a sunbed round the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Manager at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Good morning and thank you for sharing your experience of Paloma Beach Apartments with us.

I'm extremely pleased you liked the apartment but also disappointed you found some other aspects of your stay below your expectations. Paloma Beach Apartments are self catering apartments so there is no "maid service" with regard to cleaning and removal of rubbish during your stay. The basics are provided on arrival, ie; apartment is clean and linen and towels are supplied, a bottle of drinking water and a toilet roll are provided free for your convenience. During a guests stay linen is changed weekly and towels every 3-4 days (more frequent changes are available for a small additional fee).

Our aim is to supply low cost accommodation of a good standard that guests will feel at home in, it is not within our margins to be everything to everyone - and because of this we do not place an emphasis on the "room service" side and instead concentrate on having helpful staff and better than expected apartment standards. I would suggest anyone requiring daily maid service, daily removal of rubbish, daily replacement of towels etc to look elsewhere and perhaps go for a 3 or 4 star hotel rather than self catering apartments.

That said we are always trying to find ways to incorporate the things we lack into our accommodation and it will be something we continue to try and improve upon.

Thanks again for reviewing us.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My partner and i spent 7 nights at the Paloma Beach Apartments, It was a last minute break for us so i chose and booked this place pretty quickly, and we were very please with what we got.
Transfer from the airport was about 40 mins due to us being on a packed coach, but if you got a taxi it will be about 15-20 mins and about 25 Euros.

The apartment was on the 3rd floor overlooking the swimming pool, We were amazed with the size of the living space, very big and spotlessly clean, modern furniture, large flat screen TV with lots of uk channels for people that like to catch up with British telly while on holiday, large balcony with table and chairs, plus a clothes dryer, the kitchen was well equipped, microwave, fridge and oven, plus plenty of cooking equipment, the bathroom was very clean, and had a great power shower, the bedroom was large and had 2 single beds pushed together, a fitted wardrobe, and a chest of draws.

The apartments are self catering so no cleaning is done during your stay, but fresh towels were changed mid stay.

Overall i would defiantly recommend staying at this complex.

Room Tip: we had room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tasha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our apartment was very nice with two balconies. The location is great too, at the quiet end of the town, a nice 15 minute stroll from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbiteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Returned following a seven day at Paloma for the second time. Specifically requested T1 18B which is ground level next to the pool and as before well equipped, spacious and clean. Stayed in on one night and the integrated full sized oven was a bonus for a simple pizza and salad meal on the patio and there is always plenty of crockery and necessary cooking items if you don't want to go out all the time. Bathroom has the lovely power shower and the bedroom is tastefully decorated and full marks for providing a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Can't help it when I say, this is SELF CATERING and whilst in a week the towels get changed you really cannot expect what you get in a hotel for the price you pay, they are bright, light and clean apartments and if anything is missing that you need or you feel you want extra towels the reception staff have always been very happy to help. For an apartment complex it is very quiet generally during the day and there are no sun bed wars and everyone that we spoke to who was a resident or on a longterm stay were friendly and more than happy to recommend places to eat and drink.
The pool bar is very clean with the usual british daily food choices, service is quick and the staff are friendly, even at night when they have entertainment on because they have double glazed door and shutters you hardly hear a thing - T1 18b is adjacent so you would definitely notice!!!
Having stayed in various apartments around Los Cristianos, T1 18b at Paloma is the best we have been in hence the reason why we returned and will be doing again later this year.
Great value for money, clean, tidy and ideal for couples and older groups.

Room Tip: T1 18B is ground floor, has been refurbished and is generally quiet, gets the sun mid afternoon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Manager at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Wow!!!!!! Thanks for the glowing review! It's lovely to read comments like this and makes all the effort we have put into redecorating worthwhile.

Thanks for reviewing us again and thanks for coming back time after time.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nice appartment. Close to beach. Close to supermarket ( open until 10 pm). Balcony spacous with seeview ( ask for it). Television with english movie channels. Heated pool, in this period of the year good if you want to swim. Very quied.
Every appartment has his own style and luxery. Ask at the booking whats available in the appartment. ( like a washing machine or dishwasher.). But a replacement of the cookery would be acceptable, also a coffeemaker is not there, and would interesting. We had a very good stay for a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Property: Paloma Beach Apartments
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Beach Apartments are a beautiful development of self catering holiday apartments in Los Cristianos. Situated just a few hundred metres from the sea near the headland in Los Cristianos and only a short 10-15 minute stroll away from the main beach and Los Cristianos town centre. Paloma Beach Apartments are built around a large heated swimming pool with a separate children's pool, guests can relax in the spacious pool area and soak up the sun (sun beds & sun shades are 2€ per day). The poolside bar is on hand with a wide selection of drinks and snacks. The apartments are all individually furnished to a high standard and include TV with around 10 UK channels, DVD player and CD player. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathrooms are fully tiled with bath and shower, kitchens have fridge, oven, hob, microwave, kettle & toaster plus everything you need to make a meal while on holiday. Each apartment has a living room with comfortable furnishings and a private balcony with a choice of views available.Linen is changed weekly and towels every 2 to 3 days. More frequent changes can be arranged if desired for a small extra fee. FREE WiFi is available around the poolside and at Reception and also in every unit, we are the first and only licensed accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-Fi in all units. A broader service which reaches many apartments is available for a small fee from the Poolside Bar. Airport transfers can be arranged at fantastic prices by calling our staff prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing