We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Another great stay at Paloma Beach. We have been coming here for many years and have always enjoyed staying here. Yes, the apartments may vary but a lot of them have been refurbished to a great standard and it is important to remember that this is self-catering. They have introduced Wi-Fi in to all the apartments this year and it worked really well in ours. They also have poolside Wi-Fi. We did have a maintenance issue with our apartment this year but we discussed it with the management who dealt with it really well and it did not detract from our stay. We have never had an issue with the staff here who have always been friendly and professional and if you want a self-catering holiday on the island, then I don't think you will beat this place. Looking forward to going back in September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeyCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi and thanks for taking the time to write us a review again.

It's always nice to read such good reports and I'm glad you continueto enjoy your holidays with us here.

The free Wi-Fi seems to be working very well, we occasionally have hick ups here and there but by and large it's been fantastic.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Short review here as I was not the one paying the bill but from what I understand it's very reasonably priced. The apartments vary in condition, decor and amenities. The pool is a good size and has plenty of space to lay out by (€2 for a sun lounger until 6pm). The pool bar is ok, great for breakfast and cheaply priced, however their theme nights seemed to be cancelled every time we looked into them. The other meals while perfectly edible are not anything you'd write home about. So all in all it's not a bad place to be based, there's a small super market about 1minutes walk down the road and another one within 5 minutes by car. Bars and restaurants nearby are from our experience nice enough to make the Pool bar at Paloma Beach a last resort. The main beaches are about 15 minutes walk away with Playa de Las Americas about half an hour away on foot.
Stay here, recover from the night before here, plan your days from here... however other then breakfast best to look elsewhere for your meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Tech and thanks for your review of Paloma Beach Apartments!

There are some excellent places to eat nearby as you will have discovered - we try and get all of our guests to sample the "outside world" while staying with us and we list many good local eateries in our welcome - all hand picked by our staff.

Kind regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First Visited these Appartment last year at the end of August we had a 1 bedroom appartment that looked on to the swimming pool which was very clean and had everything you needed Iron ironing board hairdrier. Super market near by and also an Iceland but cheap enough to eat out. My husband and I had a great time staff and people very friendly there is also a great poolside bar that had everything we wanted from quiz nights, bingo and Karaoke they also do theme food night. No problem with the sunbeds at pool there is a small fee to hire them all day but no need to get up early to get a sun bed as they have lots. Short walk to sea front and bars. Going back this year again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomandVal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Dom and Val!

Thanks very much your review, glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Paloma Beach Apartments - we'll look forward to welcoming you back in the coming months!

Best wishes

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First apartment we were shown was old and dated and smelly but pleasant man from reception showed us a second one which was better. Unfortunately the beds were the most uncomfortable we've ever slept in with springs pushing through. Other negative was having to pay 2 euros per snubbed and parasol meaning an extra 8 euros a day. Location ok but quite a walk away from everything except the Sunday market. Had a good meal at Rumours round the corner from apartments doesn't look sparkling but food and service good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Graceal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi there

Please note that you can mention things like "uncomfortable beds" to us and we will do our best to either change the beds or move your apartment - we're here to help but if you don't tell us we don't know.

Thanks for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here based on the 4.5 trip advisor rating. It is important to note that all (~150) apartments here are privately owned. I'll leave you to decide if you feel this may affect trip advisor ratings.

Positives:

Value for money
Relatively spacious kitchen diner
Clean pool
Good tv with all sky sports

Negatives:

Had to move rooms as the first one stank and was dirty despite 'just having been cleaned'- this was a large amount of hassle and we had to wait 24 hours/ 4 reception trips to get it sorted.

Our bedroom was claustrophobic- small & dimly lit with a tiny horizontal window at head height (all bedrooms we saw were the same or very similar).

Strong smell of stale urine in bathroom of the apartment we finally got ('clean' according to management)

Unable to locate apartments close to each other for family groups- although a request can be made before arrival (which we did), this is not guaranteed. We were laughed at when we suggested that was what we had expected, being told to 'read the small print, it's there to be read'

Many rooms (inc ours) back onto the road where you are woken each morning ~7.30am by smashing glass as the bars pour all the previous nights bottles into the bottle banks there.

2 doors down from us there was full building works on an apartment, all day from 8am with the rubble being shipped directly past our bedroom window in trolleys.

Constant smell of deep fat frying with 2 fry up cafés either side of pool.

Room, furniture and appliance quality that you end up with is random as these are provided by the owners of the room.

Reception is not manned 24 hours- a shame if you have an issue on a late arrival (as we did) you are met by the non-English speaking night porter. Dealing with staff was difficult and similar to talking to bouncers at a nightclub. Our issues with the room smelling was eventually resolved.

We wouldn't consider returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank AnthonyWestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi there and thanks for your review.

It's really hard for me to comment on your review because there's no indication as to what your name is or which apartments you were in - none of our 3 reception staff can recall any of the points in your email which is strange considering how many times you say you complained about different things. That aside, when complaints are brought to our attention we deal with them rapidly.

The decor and furniture is differnet in every apartment as you correctly say, some are better than others but the general standard is as seen on our website. We constantly push property owners to allow us to improve their apartments and this is an ongoing, never ending mission.

Regarding "small print" - we do not have any small print, we have our conditions of bookings which have just 13 points, all bar one are 1 or 2 lines of text including what I consider an unfortuantely blunt point:

"Special Requests are normally met if sufficient advance notice is given. Every endeavour is made to ensure your request is fulfilled however please remember they are requests - requests are not guaranteed and do not form any part of the booking agreement. If your request is a demand, please do not book."

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife despite your issues with our apartments,

Kind regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

First visit to these apartments and went as a group. We had three 2 bedroom apartments. Unfortunately ours was a bit basic in the furniture and very well used. It was also at front of complex and extremely noisy every night till early hours with the pubs below.Only bonus was the sea views and we had two bathrooms. So beware if you get these rooms. The other two apartments were much more modern, better furniture and QUIET. It is luck of the draw which one you get and personally for paying the same seems unfair. The cleaning was also not great but everyone else has commented on this. We tried the pool snack bar but it was not good, my baked potato was hard in bits and the chips were overcooked. I would not recommend eating here. Another issue was when paying 2 euros for a sunbed you have to give it up at 6pm and very annoying when the sun is still at pool. No seats to sit on either for the older clientele. Would we return to these apartments no as the reasons above.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Amanda,

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Paloma Beach Apartments. Please note if you had made us aware of your problems wih noise we would have made every endeavour to move you to a quieter location.

Kind regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just returned from three glorious weeks of weather in the relaxing Paloma Beach Apartments. We had the same apartment as last time which was great and felt like home. There is a great little supermarket close by and also enjoyed going to get the fresh fish from the fishing boats. Our apartment was large with two great balconies, one for the morning sun and one for the afternoon with sun downers sitting outside the front door facing the port. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnParkes, Owner at Paloma Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for a great review - always nice to read positive comments! Great to read you had a good holiday, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#2 of 30 in Los Cristianos
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Beach Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 43, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Beach Apartments are a beautiful development of self catering holiday apartments in Los Cristianos. Situated just a few hundred metres from the sea near the headland in Los Cristianos and only a short 10-15 minute stroll away from the main beach and Los Cristianos town centre. Paloma Beach Apartments are built around a large heated swimming pool with a separate children's pool, guests can relax in the spacious pool area and soak up the sun (sun beds & sun shades are 2€ per day). The poolside bar is on hand with a wide selection of drinks and snacks. The apartments are all individually furnished to a high standard and include TV with around 10 UK channels, DVD player and CD player. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe and storage space, the bathrooms are fully tiled with bath and shower, kitchens have fridge, oven, hob, microwave, kettle & toaster plus everything you need to make a meal while on holiday. Each apartment has a living room with comfortable furnishings and a private balcony with a choice of views available.Linen is changed weekly and towels every 2 to 3 days. More frequent changes can be arranged if desired for a small extra fee. FREE WiFi is available around the poolside and at Reception and also in every unit, we are the first and only licensed accommodation in Los Cristianos to provide free Wi-Fi in all units. A broader service which reaches many apartments is available for a small fee from the Poolside Bar. Airport transfers can be arranged at fantastic prices by calling our staff prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paloma Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Paloma Beach Tenerife
Paloma Beach Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing