We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tenerife Sur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HG Tenerife Sur Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tenerife Sur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

First time we stayed in Los Christianos and choose the HG Tenerife Sur. The hotel looks slightly dated, however the apartment was clean and well looked after. Our only complaint was the very loud, party animals in the next apartment. We asked for a change of apartment and was given one as soon as one was available same day of complaint.
The pool was clean plenty of sunbeds however very little parasols. People going out very early to reserve them grrrr.... Same with the sunbeds reserving beds then dissapearing for most of the day. No need for that kind of thing!!!!
The tiles around the pool get very hot so wear flip flops around the pool.
Plenty of restaurants in the area there is a small sandwich shop directly across from hotel which sells the best sandwiches, quiche and salad at very reasonable prices the staff are very friendly too.
The hotel is nothing special, however you get what you pay for. We as a group of mature adults enjoyed our stay there and would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room otherwise you hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bckhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    345
    226
    83
    55
See reviews for
250
435
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in in the evening & man on reception was very friendly & helpful. People are not joking on other reviews when they say there is a scramble to get beds & parasols in the morning & there not even being used most of the day, so tip is to get up early & get yourself some.... However always beds available around the lovely big pool. Perfect hotel for families as pool is great & big, shop on site, if not fussed on prices, shops across the road also. Rooms are basic ...its not the Ritz but we are not fussy & the room was cleaned everyday apart from Wed & Sunday. We did not pay for the safe we just locked all valuables in our suitcase & we didnt pay for wifi or tv as there is free wifi in the bars across the road opposite the hotel. We were givin a room opposite the bars on the 2nd floor ....this could be a problem if you have small children who wake easily as they do play music but never really later than 1am. First few nights of our holiday we would walk to the beach 15 min walk 'downhill' & eat ther, tonnes of places to eat but none of them actually served nice food, we found a restaurant round the corner of the hotel, ( come out the hotel go up the st opposite) called Tenadoro only just opened & the food was amazing, seemed pricey but food lovely & service excellent an portions really big, also a margarita bar & restaurant there lovely too!! We took a trip to siam park 34e each well worth the money, get there early an go straight to the bigger slides as got really busy within the hour, however we went on a bank holiday in tenerife so maybe it was more busier than usual as there was a lot of spanish, something there for all ages a must if you go to Tenerife. Get on the Free bus to go there at the 'princess Dacil' down the rd to the left, park opens at 10 & closes at 6. Overall would return to this hotel, very clean & lovely.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

1) Receptionist was lazy to check us in the same evening, that's why he has taken our passports for a night. Legally no one can take your passport, even take a copy as it can be used later on for machinations. 2) I was shocked when came in to apartment- badly cleaned bath, dirty spots on a mirrow, sandy floor, scratched cupboard and table, it was impossible to lock the patio door to a balcony, everything was extra old. 3) Our balcony was facing the road and we realized how noisy it is in a morning, around 7 am. Next morning I asked for replacement and has been told- I have to pay extra 10 euro/day for a better place, however hotel was almost empty. I said to him that i don't believe him and there must be a place. Then I have been offered a place on a ground floor which i said not going to accept ( their locks in a balcony will not stop burglars), straight after Receptionist became very rude- saying that I don't like anything, complaining about everything. 4) My partner's hat was pinched from our room and went downstairs to complain and in the same time another guy came and complained about his sunglasses were stolen from room as well. 5) I have never paid for remote control and Wi-Fi before. We have paid for 8 days- 30 euro and 15 were returned back for r/control and security box- 2 euro/ day ( I have never paid so much before), Wi-Fi- 1 euro/ half an hour. 6) We have spilled some juice on a floor and it was never been washed, pillowcases were with holes. 7) Very high audibility in a corridor from bathroom and window to it can be easily opened by somebody from outside ( at least we didn't have a lock on it, I have no clue about others).

I was looking forward to go home as soon as I entered the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C0rvidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent apartments don't listen to any of the bad reviews there isn't a single fault with this hotel. Stayed here for 9nights didn't want to leave will defo be returning very soon. Apartments were very clean the lady that cleaned number 30 was so pleasant and lovely. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahren90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have just finished a two week stay the the Tenerife Sur. We have been using this hotel for about 8 years and really find it good, the location is in an excellent area not far for the beach and shops etc.
The reception staff are really helpful, the amenities are good, the restaurant is not to bad, but they need update their menu.

Theres plenty of room by the poolside but you have to be up early to get one. (You know who you are!)

The only negative points I have is the decor and the furniture. The external and internal decoration is very poor and outdated... more so in the studios, The furniture is now very old and old fashioned and badly needs to be replaced.

Although I have complained regarding this issue I would still recommend the Hotel to anyone who want a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good location and easily accesible. Room was small but not fully cleaned prior to our arrival. Beds very comfortable, Pool is excellent but not enough umbrellas for shade. Most of the staff were excellent, however one of the receptionists after making an error booking a trip we wanted to go on, blamed us for the mistake and continued to highlight it was our mistake and not hers. Not a good customer experience. Lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. 3 supermarkets all within a short walk.

Room Tip: Studios are small and dingy in the main building. Go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks ago. Loved the apartment. It was clean, spacious, airy and had the sun most of the day. Basic but suited us. The pool area is spotless. Receptionists were warm, friendly and very helpful. The cleaners worked hard and the pool was well looked after morning and night. Thank you to all the staff working there!

The breakfast buffet is well worth having for 6 or 7 euros as you can have what you want and as much as you want. Drinks included.

We had no noise at night time so able to get a good night's sleep.

Overall we loved it!! Will definitely book again. Recommended.

Also thanks to Imogen for looking after our booking by email!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
#13 of 28 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Tenerife Sur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Tenerife Sur Apartments

Property: HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Address: Avenida Amsterdam 3-7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HG Tenerife Sur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your HG Tenerife Sur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hg Tenerife Sur Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing