We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificant Hotel in a beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Magherafelt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificant Hotel in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Hotel interior layout and decor is very impressive.
All staff are very proficient and good at their jobs.
Rooms are large, well presented and comfortable.
High class restaurant with well presented food options.
Excellent selection of bars and lounges for relaxing.
Very good range of activities and sports to choose from.
Impressive entertainment provided in Night Club Tiede.
Beautiful location close to sea with close access to sea walk.
I was very impressed by the Hotel's attention to detail in many areas such as;
1. Hygene - Provision of water taps to clean shoes after walks along sea.
2. Communication - Free Wifi connection for laptops and advanced mobile phones
3. Access - Good provision of lifts and ramps for wheelchairs and buggies.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred3291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,741
    976
    325
    102
    61
See reviews for
467
2,276
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Good hotle, right on the beach and most rooms face the sea (and the evening sun)
Please note: this hotel is a duplicate and is also listed as no 1 in Los Cristianos

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

If you want a relaxing, quite week to escape the British winter in a pleasant environment you can't go wrong at the Arona. If you want a young crowd and close proximity to nightlife this place is not for you though- try central Los Crisianos or Los Americos. The rooms are spacious with great balconies overlooking the bay with television showing a good choice of channels, excellent cleaning room service and decent enough bathroom. The location is safe and on the outskirts of town about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach with its lots of resturants, bars and shops. The pool area is nice and it has a well equiped gym. The hotel buffet breakfast and dinner are good. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Overall a great stay with no complaints- I just wish I was still there!!.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtacamesRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday and would definitely return.
Having said that on arrival we did think we’d arrived at plush residential home! I guess the average age of the guests would be 70 – 80’s but having said that this did change slightly as the week progressed and we didn’t feel quite so young as the week progressed. I would say 70% of the people we spoke to have used the hotel for years and keep returning, which speaks for its self. The only hotel I have ever been to that has a defibulator outside the restaurant!

Our room was beautiful, very large and nicely furnished, however we do wish we’d paid the extra £90 to have a sea/pool view as our room was on the side of the hotel and although we had a fairly good sea view we did find it quite noisy.

The food was superb with lots of choice. The staff are all very friendly and courteous, it’s a very easy hotel with everything you could need within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funholidays_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Third time at the Arona Gran and it lived up to expectations. No fuss professionally run and highly competent. Only bugbears were (same as before) Evening entertainment - if thats your thing - was third rate - so avoid like the plague and you'll have no problem. To be nit picky the only other issue is the quality of the coffee at the bar - any Italian or Starbucks would be ashamed to serve it. Again, avoid like the plague and you have no problem. To give this balance, the criticism is minor and the positives of this great hotel mean that you should definitely go if you get a chance - though you cant have our room!! Nick & Joy Shaw

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamonds1924
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Just back (16/11) after a great week in Los Cristianos...weather was great,sunny mid 70s so just perfect.
We stayed at Arona Gran Hotel...really impressed ...on arrival ,entrance/foyer/reception is stunning.....where staff are friendly and efficient.
Range of Food selection,presentation and the quality .. was in my opinion a bit special...and you never felt that canteen 'melee' you get in some Hotels where buffet style feeding takes place.
Dining room staff are efficient and do seem genuinely pleased to help you..!
Hotel does have a " quality" to it and has a very relaxed feel.
Our room on 3rd floor (of 6) overlooked 3 striking and spotless Pool garden areas...heated in winter.with good Cafe/restuarant within them.
Mark,the young man in the Towel replacement tent there, is worth chatting to...born in London but brought up in Kilmarnock in Scotland...nice young guy who had his poppy for Rememberance day...nice touch .
All in all, cannot fault it....fresh and clean ,cannot pass comment on Piano Bar and nightly entertainment shows put on (not our scene) but they did look well presented and also well attended... we will be back for sure if we can and being sited right at end of Los Cristianos promenade does give it a great place to stroll to and from....aagh sorry now to be back in the pouring UK rain ..but memories will have to suffice till next time !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamonds1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Just returned from a weeks holiday and wish it had been for longer. Hotel reception area had WOW factor on arrival and the whole hotel was clean, peaceful and well laid out. The views from our balcony were wonderful especially the sunset. Dont choose this hotel if you are concerned abouting putting on a few pounds as the food was very good with plenty of choice. DEFINTELY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,893 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,305 reviews
13.3 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Property: Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing