We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at Paradise Park for 7 days in May, Hotel is at the top of a hill, but it's a pleasant walk and certainly not "Cardiac Hill" although I confess I wouldn't want to run up it and it was a struggle in the heat of the day, but strolling back in the evening was no problem.

The hotel itself is excellent, but the corridors are very dark as they have all the lights on sensors even in common areas which is annoying if you sit in the seats outside Le Strelitza as the lights keep going out leaving you in virtual darkness you have to stand up and wave your arms about to get them to come on again or wait until someone walks past.

Pool area across the lane is fantastic with a river like pool and jacuzzi's etc on the second tier. Loads of sunbeds and, certainly in May, very quiet.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends with no hesitation and will probably return, maybe even later this year.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better, but presumably the price goes up as well, pool view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gazzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,371 - 5,377 of 6,638 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Hotel and staff were superb.basic rooms were a bit in need of updating but there is nearly always an offer in reception to upgrade.We upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the pool (very nice).
Food was good also, plenty of allsorts for everyone.
Hotel is around 10-15 mins away from the beach and promenade using the hotels courtesy bus.
The hotel is situated half way up a hill (CARDIAC HILL) so called so make sure your fit and if not this will help you get there.
Pools were clean and inviting.Solarium on top floor for over 18's only very peaceful.
All staff were very good,helpful and plenty of smiles.
All in all a fantasic holiday at Paradise Park and Tenerife.

Room Tip: Go for an upgraded room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed in a colonial suite 07.05 to14.05 fantastic large bedroom sitting room and bathroom. Very clean great food and drink, and fantastic friendly staff i would recommend this hotel to couple and families.

Room Tip: pool view colonial suite, sun shine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Well without repeating what others have already said this Hotel by far, exceeded our expectations. We stayed for 8 nights half board in a superior room which had cofee and tea making facilities and were lucky enough to be on the 6th floor in room 624, which not only overlooked the pool but also brilliant sea views. From the moment we checked in the staff were very welcoming. Our room was light, airy and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There were two sets of wardrobes with drawer space inside each, so plently of room to put your clothes. The maids were very pleasant and always acknowledged you. The room was cleaned to a high standard and the towels were changed daily. The restaurant served a variety of foods at breakfast and dinner and did well to cater for the different nationalities, choices of salads, cheeses, fish, cooked and cold meats, pasta you name it, very wide choice and something for everyone. The roof top sun terrace, which is for adults only, is just amazing, with glass screens, you have extensive views all around which were stunning. There were plenty of sunbeds, a small pool just nice enough to cool off in and two jacuzzis. There is also a roof top bar where you can get drinks and snacks. The hotel offers a variety of other pools and bars of various sizes so again there is something for everyone, whether you are holidaying as a family, with children or as a couple and you just want to find a quiet part of the hotel. The bar did not stay open too late (about 11pm) so if you did get a room above the bar be assured that it all went quiet after 12 midnight. The hotel offers a wide range of entertainment which looked quite good. We personally liked to take a stroll down into the town of an evening and have a drink at one of the many bars. The hotel is on a slight incline so was good walking down but really tested you coming back up in the heat, but was good exercise all the same. The hotel also offers a courtesy bus service down into town every half an hour until about 5.30pm. For us it was just the relaxing holiday we had hoped for and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We will definitely be booking again very soon.

Room Tip: Can only comment on the room we had which was a superior room on the 6th floor No. 624 in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Weve just got back from a brilliant time at the paradise park,the hotel is very clean,rooms cleaned daily and the food is very good,plenty of choices,entertainment is a bit naff but you dont have to watch it if you dont want to,the walk to and from los christianos is not has bad has people make out,the hill has a gradual slope but nothing too drastic,overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have just returned after a 7 night break in Paradise Park. Can highly recommend the hotel. Had read some very mixed reviews before going but personally found the hotel to be excellent. We booked a superior room - asked for a quiet room and got room 622 which was excellent. Decor was spot on, fantastic shower, room equipped with a fridge, kettle, tea/coffee, glasses, etc. The cleaning service in the room was excellent - not only was the room absolutely spotless every day but it was so tidy!! Everything we left lying around was put away neatly - wouldn't mind that kind of help at home! Fantastic view over Los Cristianos to the sea. We stayed on a B&B basis. Breakfast was excellent - plenty to choose from and all good quality. Gets busy from around 9 a.m. though! We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast so can't comment on lunch or dinner. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite a distance from the sea front at Los Cristianos. We'd been to Tenerife many times and, although we knew it was quite a hike, we decided to give it a go. There's a free bus which runs during the day up and down to the port of Los Cristianos. We didn't actually use it as we like to walk. On checkout day we asked to keep the room till early evening. Our room wasn't available but we were offered the use of one of the apartments until we left. Again an excellent room - very spacious for a one bed apartment, newly refurbished too. All in all we were very happy with this hotel and would return. Only downside is the distance from the sea front.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mellowyellow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights with my boyfriend. We had an apartment which I think should have been for a family for four but did not bother us as we had all the extra space. Our apartment had a fridge, kettle, TV, sitting area dining room table, bedroom was ok. We also had loads of wardrobe space as well. The only thing that did not work was the toaster and after asking four times they finally replaced the toaster on our last day of the holiday. The hotel has three pools and I went to the adult pool only on the 8th floor which is lovely and the views are good.
The food was very good as well and the hotel staffs are very friendly I will come back to this hotel I would definitely recommend this to friends and family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,051 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £120 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing