We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in July and it was wonderful. Very clean and spacious room with lovely bathrooms. Pool areas are great especially the adult only roof terrace and bar which we used a lot with our teenage children. Food choice was huge and the restaurant is very nice and bright and well run. Staff are all very helpful in every area of the hotel.
It's a 10-15 minute walk into Los Cristianos and it's a lovely walk. Nice to be away from the bars and the noise. The hotel has a free shuttle bus but it was always too hot...heaters were on and my daughter burnt her leg on it?! Better to walk.
Lots to see and do in surrounding area.

Room Tip: One side of hotel overlooks the pool area and if high enough will overlook the sea....other side ove...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Donna B,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our Hotel Paradise Park and enjoyed your stay with your family in the South of Tenerife. It is great that you was content with our food and our friendly staff of which we are very proud. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,211)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,309 - 3,315 of 6,211 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here, a family of 2 adults and 1 toddler for 1 week at beginning of August. We booked 4 days before through jet2 holidays and we're massively impressed.
The hotel was in an excellent location for us with everything on the door step, a supermarket 2 minutes away, lovely bars and restaurants within 2 minutes walk and beach 10/15 minutes away.
The hotel itself was lovely and clean on arrival and check in was quick and easy. We were given room 234 which was a superior room overlooking the pool and although on first impressions the room was quite small for all 3 of us, it was more than sufficient for a 1 week stay. We were given a travel cot which was placed at the bottom of our bed. The balcony was a sun trap too so we were able to sit on there and enjoy the sunshine whilst our little one had a snooze.
There was a small fridge in the room which was small but more than big enough for about 8 small bottles of water, a carton of milk and a couple of San Miguel's.
Also in the room was a hair dryer in the bathroom, tea and coffee facilities and air conditioning which was super.
The pools were all excellent. We can't comment on the adult only pools but the main pool was excellent for families with a very shallow area for little ones to paddle about in and the leisure park was across a small pathway through a gate but was accessible by all and again was lovely. The main pool doesn't open until 9am so no getting up super early to fight for sunbeds and the leisure park opens at 10am so plenty of sunbeds for everybody.
We can't comment on the entertainment in the hotel as we didn't stay for any but there was something on each night for all ages.
We stayed bed and breakfast so can only comment on breakfast in the hotel but this was very good. Lots of choice for everyone and easy to get a table. Staff were very helpful and kept the buffet fully loaded up.
We ate out for all our other meals and we definitely recommend bojangles for lunch and for evening meal, 'oyster Catcher' and 'rubina' were both excellent.
'Oyster catcher' is on the Main Street down from the hotel and the couple who run it are lovely. The man made us feel very welcome and my husband ordered a fillet steak which was cooked right in front of us. My 1 year old was made very welcome as he had plenty of time for her which was lovely. Would definitely recommend here. 'Rubina' was straight down the hill instead of turning left down the main road and again food was lovely and the staff very welcoming.
In the evenings, lots of bars for all ages. Some livelier than other but lots with karaoke, live singers, comedians and quizzes. These are all within a short walk. Shambles was really good, with an excellent friendly entertainer who again made us all feel very welcome.
We also had a walk after our evening meal 1 night to playa de las Americas. It took us about an hour with a toddler walking parts of the way so probably about 45 minutes for most. Was a lovely walk along the front though. We got a taxi back which cost 4.5euros which was definitely worth it.
The hotel is on a hill, so please be aware of this but it's not too much of a big deal most of the time. There is a short cut through the commercial centre during the day, cut through and go upto the 3rd floor and down the ramp which takes you straight to the swimming pools.
We had a very enjoyable holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to all ages and definitely for families.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Katy M,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It makes us more than happy that you had a great time with your family and enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you was satisfied with our services. We are proud to have guests like you which notice the hard work of our staff, thank you for the kind words.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The whole experience was excellent
third floor rooms 310 and 311 very good rooms
excellent staff
very good selection of food
very good service all round ***********************************************

Room Tip: third floor 310 and 311 very good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidcarr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear davidcarr18,

Thank you so much for your breve and brilliant feedback. It is great that your stay at our Hotel Paradise Park was a excellent experience. We want to thank you for your lovely words regarding our hard working staff, our food and the service. We are hoping to be able to welcome you again so that we can make you satisfied again.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay. I was slightly concerned before going as there weren't very many reviews on the classic 2 bedroom apartments which is what we were allocated. We were in apartment 169. It was located on the top floor. The apartment was on 2 levels, the 1st level had living room/kitchen area, shower room & balcony with table & chairs. Level 2 had 2 bedrooms, bathroom with overhead shower & balcony with sunloungers. The apartment has a pool & sea view. It was clean & tidy with ample storage. We didn't really go to the entertainment in the Yaiza bar as our kids were 13 & 17 & it didn't really appeal, although we did watch the magic show which was very good. There was usually someone singing in the other bar where we sat and had a drink while the kids caught up with friends on facebook etc as wifi only available in certain areas of hotel. Plenty food choice. We had a great time & would definately stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful. We'd had a problem with a coach trip which we'd booked online before going and the guy in the hotel sorted it out for us.
Tip: If you want to go up Mt Teide, I would hire a car rather than take the 1/2 day coach trip. By the time we queued for cable car, we had 2 minutes to take a photo and join the queue to come back down as the bus was due to leave again. It stops further down but again due to delays we were only given 15 minutes to look around and there was some amazing views which we just didn't have time to appreciate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tracey M,

Thank you very much for writing down your impressions. We are more than happy that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your stay in the south of Tenerife. We want to thank you for your kind words regarding the entertainment, the apartments and our staff. Also thank you for your nice recommendation, which helps other readers a lot. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our Hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, the staff were really friendly. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. The room itself was of a good size and also had a balcony. The breakfast and evening meal were also good. There is a wide variety of food to pick from. Cannot comment on lunch as was half board. Loved the fact there are different areas to go to as there is 3 different pool areas to go to, which was accommodating for everyone. A great hotel would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Erina N,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Paradise Park. We are also glad to hear that you are happy with our food as well as with the pools. Thanks again for all the compliments - we really appreciate it! We hope to have you back again.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first holiday in Tenerife and The Paradise was a good choice. We received a warm welcome at reception and this level of customer service was maintained by all of the staff during our stay.
The hotel and facilities are well laid out with plenty of space and quiet areas. Our room was comfortably appointed and cleaned daily.
All of the pools and public areas were kept clean and safe and there are plenty of sun beds to go round!
Our only tiny gripe was that the restaurant food was a little inconsistent and we found that Sunday nights were not usually as good as other evenings in terms of choice and quality.
The hotel is well positioned to access local bars and restaurants and with a pleasant downhill stroll to the seafront and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FreeHappyandWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear FreeHappyandWise,

Thank you very much for writing your impressions about Hotel Paradise Park. It is very nice to hear that you had chosen our Hotel for your first trip to Tenerife and that you was satisfied with us. Thank you for having you a our guest and for your kind words regarding our staff, the rooms as well as the pools. We are sorry that you was not so happy with our food but we will improve it! We hope to be able to welcome you back and to show you our improvements.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just back from a two week holiday at the paradise park resort & spa ,I would highly reccomened staying here ,the food was great and plenty to choose from spoiled for choice ,staff couldn't do enough for us ,hotel was lovely and clean and entertainment was good and sunbeds didn't open till nine o'clock which was good .Will definitely be back .
Debbie from Dumfries.

Room Tip: Family rooms or supperia rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Missy857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radha D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Missy857,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your positive feedback. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Paradise Park. It sounds like you had a great time and also discovered the area outside the hotel. Furthermore we want to thank you for your compliments regarding our staff. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again at.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
412 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Urb. Oasis del Sur s/n, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £99 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the South of Tenerife, in the town of Los Cristianos, Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers a variety of facilities for a perfect holiday. Come and spend an unforgettable holiday at our resort! We offer 5 pools, solarium, jacuzzis, entertainment,all inclusive, mini club, gym and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing