We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cànt wait to go back in June..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comodoro Apartments
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cànt wait to go back in June..”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Came here in 2012 with my mum and was desperate to take my boyfriend as it's on top of everything, right next to the beach. We have booked for two weeks in June we have paid 250 for the room for both of us. The rooms are spacious, staff are happy and the restaurant downstairs is so cheap. With a full English only 3 euros. Can't wait to go back, and funnily enough, my parents have decided to book also as my mum enjoyed it so much. Even though this place is a 1 star, yes the rooms needs modernising, but myself going on holiday 3 times a year, I can defiantly say this apartment is better than a lot of 3/4 stars I've stayed, the maids also come everyday and clean up. See you soon comodoro :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xxlittlelou89xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    154
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
56
205
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you, like us, only need somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and change then you cannot go wrong here. I read some bad reviews before i booked it, but the good ones seemed to outweigh, and the price was so good! I booked through Travel Republic, £120 for 4 nights. We arrived very late on the Wednesday night, to be told, no, no reservation here. I'd requested a sea view balcony as well, so we were a little crestfallen. Thankfully, the guy behind the desk was sooo helpful and agreed having seen my paperwork that we were supposed to be there. He told us where our room was and off we set. Being very late at night, all the corridor lights were off so we had to find the wall lights to see. The corridors were in an ok state, but remember, this is only 1* accommodation. My friend disappeared around a corner and immediately burst into laughter. I was expecting a hole in the door or something, only to come face to face with a collage of pictures boxer dogs and other animals on the door next to ours. It turns out a lot of the apartments are actually owned or rented longterm. Highly amusing though.
Our apartment 407-T was extremely clean, the beds were comfy and we had our sea view :) Only comments would be the lock on the balcony door being a bit iffy, the fridge in our bedroom being quite noisy in the middle of the night (but then we did have 8L of water in it) and the hob being a challenge to work out. I wasn't expecting any kind of housekeeping, but we had fresh sheets and towels on our 3rd day.
Reception staff were always helpful, no matter what shift - although they didn't tell anyone that you have to rent sunloungers round the pool for €1 each a day (they give you a key to go and unlock them that you have to return) - some residents have their own sunloungers that they take down in the morning and leave out. We witnessed an embarrassing situation where a new English couple had spotted a couple of unused loungers in a prime position, and claimed them, only for the elderly German owners to appear a couple of hours later, unimpressed! You can also buy 8L of water from reception for €2, save lugging it back from the (extremely expensive) 24H supermarket 50m away.
The pool here is amazing. A proper, standard shape pool which must have been 20mx10m. Extremely clean. There's also a lovely little kids pool too. Access to the pool area is via a key on your keyfob - residents only (most of the time......).
The bar is run by English people - on first meeting i thought they were going to be your typical "chatty" Northern "mates", but actually we ended up having quite a laugh with them. Food isn't great, but it's cheap and you can pair it with a beer for €1.50 or €1 during happy hour,
Overall good location (Charlotte's next door is a grea tplace for food and drinks), and we had a great stay here. Wish I'd tried out the weird massage chair in the weird TV room. Better than Aguamar which is supposedly 3* (where we stayed last year).

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinkerbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

What a hotel!!! Right on the front, fantastic pool, 5 minute stroll to los cris town centre 20 minute stroll to the safari centre in las Americas. I've been going to south teneriefe for 8 years and this hotel is a fantastic bargain. Rooms are a little dated with no air con but the views are AMAZING. Staff are ver helpful and overall the hotel is great. TIP ask for B block room as they look over the pool and sea ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunandseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It's not the ritz but it's good for what you pay. We has a studio apartment with a balcony over looking Los Cristianos and the sea, it had what we needed as we weren't cooking anything. Not many plug sockets. Hot shower. Cleaned every other day. The pool is great and good space for sunbathing, you have to go to reception and pay 1 euro for a bed. The bar is great, run by English people, fantastic happy hour and good food. I would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in one bed apartment, quite basic but kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast or a snack. Very clean but sheets and towels have seen better days! Staff were friendly and bar is reasonable for food and drinks. Didn't brave the pool but the area was well kept, sun beds are a Euro to hire. Great location right on the beach, close to the harbour with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Small shops on the doorstep, an Iceland and bigger supermarket nearby. Good base but don't expect anything too luxurious!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Lovely place to stay, it is as previously mentioned very basic but for the price you can't complain. Everyone was very friendly and Alan,Tony and the girls from the bar were fantastic at making everyone feel welcome. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

What can i say. This place was brilliant. Yes, its basic, but spotless and has everything you need to have a great holiday. The staff are so friendly, location is perfect and the food in the bar downstairs was outstanding and so cheap, not to mention the drinks. Has a taxi rank right outside, not that ud need, it, as your right on the front and theres loads of bars + restraunts right on your doorstep. Only place weve stayed where you can always get a sunbed and pool is spotless. If your looking for a cheap holiday, this is a must. 1 euro a pint of local beer, which is well good, plus as a couple, we ate out most nights for less than 10 euros. The beach is a few minutes walk, lovely sand + not too crowded. We will definately be returning this year, as cant speak highly enough of this place.Kerry + Tommy, fife, Scotland

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,989 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comodoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comodoro Apartments

Property: Comodoro Apartments
Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Comodoro Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comodoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Comodoro Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing