We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torres Del Sol Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Los Alisios(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
38
38
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationlas vistas beachthese apartmentsmercadona supermarketminute walkwashing machinelarger supermarketprivate apartmentno english channelsbeginning of augusta stones throwmost nightssmall balconyrestaurants and shopssteep hillself cateringsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Very friendly place n lots of lovely people to meet. We stayed here in dec jan may and june (last week) there is nothing to complain about if u stay in apts that are looked.after. We just stayed in sir matt busbys ex apt and its privately owned and gorgeous. Once ur on the complex u will get to no people who own their own who maybe willing to let u rent from them. The average price is around 200 per week for 4 people. The bar staff n food by alfie is lovely. A 2 min walk n ur on the beach. Turn left to los cristianos ( call in players bar foods gorgeous) giv it a try. Ull b happy

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barnsleylady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Torres del Sol is a set of twin towers (15 floors high) also other lower apartments adjacent within a 2 minute walk from the beautiful Vista beach. Most if not all the apartments are privately owned so therefore the decor and content of each will vary so I can only comment on 1102B. This 11th apartment was basic to good with just about all the contents that you may require including a washing machine and a hairdryer (but no iron). The living room struck me as slighty small but the bedroom was of a good size with twin beds with comfortable mattresses and plenty of storage space. The bathroom was okay but the bath itself had seen better days. The crowning feature of this apartment was the views from the bacony, the sea on the left, the hills on the right and the Los Americas strip ahead which was particular good of a night.
I was not keen on the bar or the patio area nor the annoying gated pool area but with Vista beach on your doorstep it was not important.
I would like to mention that with private rentals the cleaning and the bedmaking is down to you and in my experience there are little or no cleaning materiels left in the apartments so these items are required on your first shop. Fresh towels and bedding are delivered weekly. There is a supermaket on site which okay for basics but does not accept cards but there is a larger supermaket, going up a steep, slope for fish and meat products and but there is a halal butchers close by which we also used.

Room Tip: Rooms on east and south side will get possibly the bet views of the beach with sun in morning and most of the day and are likely to get very hot and I did not see any air conditioning. West you will get the sun from the afternoon to sunset and views are still good,
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PortsmouthPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have visited Torres Del Sol on a number of occasions and have to say that it is a really nice friendly place to stay.

If you are going for five star luxury then forget it. A lot of the apartments are privately owned by expats who spend a majority of their time there so everybody knows everybody, it is a bit like "Benidorm" or Coronation Street in the bar as that is where the expats hang out. That is not a bad thing it makes it a very friendly place to go for a drink. The bar itself is not much to look at but the people are nice.

The communal areas including the pool are all spotlessly clean and the pool is gated so it is safe, your kids can't wander off and fall in.

The location is ideal a five minute walk and you are literally on the beach and by some of the small friendly beachside bars.

It is slap bang on the border of Los Cristianos and Las Americas which is nice as you get the nice shopping centre and shops in Americas and lots of nice restaurants and the quieter side by the beach with the small shops and bars in Los Cristianos so it is an ideal place to stay whatever you are looking for, if it's nightlife you have it, if it's quiet night in a friendly bar you have that too, both on your doorstep.

The apartment we stay in is privately owned and is beautiful inside, it also has amazing views of Los Cristianos. It just depends on where you find the apartment and who owns it as they are all different inside as it is not like a large complex owned by a chain where every apartment is uniformly the same.

This place is what you make it and it is impossible to generalise as it depends on what you get when you get there.

I would say the exterior is basic but very clean and the apartments are just what you book at the time.

There is a great bar along the beach in Los Cristianos called "North and South" they have a great lunchtime menu as well as doing evening meals and a cracking Sunday lunch!

If you want cigarettes then there are two shops that I would recommend, they are really nice people who sell the genuine article and will not rip you off by selling fake cigs etc. The first one is Ganesh just by North and South on the beach front and the second one is on the ground floor of the shopping centre just as you get into Las Americas (not sure what this one is called thought)


There are a few local markets one in Los Cristianos on a Sunday, but this is right at the opposite end so wear comfy shoes if you are walking there or get a taxi. The market is the usual kind of thing, jewellery, clothes, handbags, shoes, gifts etc but you can have a bit of fun bartering.

The nice thing too about the area is that you can walk miles all the way across the seafront through seafront areas with cafes, shops and bars, we did this several times not sure how far it was but we walked from Los Cristianos to Fanabe which was nice.

There is a Mercadona supermarket just close to Torres Apartments about 5 minutes away depending on how fit you are as it is up a very steep hill, not good for those who may not be too steady on their feet! It isn’t expensive and sells just about everything you are likely to need.


There is a great bus service too on the island, you can go from one end to the other by bus from the bus station so if you fancy a wander and doing some sight seeing it is great. You can also get a bus to and from the Airport at the fraction of what it would cost paying for a private transfer or a taxi. If you are going to use the busses quite a bit it is advisable to get a Bono card you can but these in the local newsagent type shops. If you get stuck just ask in the Tourist Information office and they will point you in the right direction where to get one. You save money with a Bono card, I think it’s about a third of the normal cost.

All in all Torres Apartments may not be the most amazing place on earth but they are clean, friendly, in a great location and ideal for the shops bars, restaurants, walks, busses and the beach is also a five minute walk if that. We have never had any complaints yet after going there eight years running for a quick week away.

Room Tip: Shop around as they are privatley owned not all apartments are the same, some are modern and beautiful, some are just basic and some are just awful and old fashioned.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ustwo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The apartments are in the two huge Towers or the lower blocks around them. They are clean and very well located less than 5 minutes walk to Las Vistas beach and the seafront promenade between Los Cristianos or PDA. The apartments are very dated, equipment and decor varies according to the individual owner's choices, but the views from the Towers are fantastic. There is a pool and tennis courts on site. The bar has a clientelle of Spanish and English residents with visiting Brits - not really a holiday atmosphere. Use this place to sleep and spend your days on the beach. The supermarket is a 10 minute uphill walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dafydd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

A group of us booked several apartments over the New Year in 2011. My room was more than basic but clean and past its sell by date. The key feature was the streetlight outside my bedroom area which made me feel like I was sleeping during the day. Several towels and sheets over the flimsy curtains helped.

This typified the worst of the cheap holiday accommodation and I would suggest that you avoid it if you can.

Some of our group had some pet cockroaches as room mates and they were not at all impressed.

We all moved out after a few days into better accommodation.

Room Tip: Avoid it if you want a decent relaxing beak
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews