We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Childhood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torres Del Sol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torres Del Sol Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Childhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been coming to these apartments since I were born! My grandparents owned an apartment here and the location is amazing, right in the centre of everything i.e restaurants, clubs and the beach in less than a 2 minute walk. I would defiantly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikaay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    29
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday here, within 100ft of the main beach at christianos, the apartment was very clean and presentable, with sky tv, very polite and helpfull staff, very close to the main cheap supermarket,(mercadona) also there was a lot of watersports and excursions available close by, and 5 minutes walk along the promenade to the harbour where they did, sea fishing, dolphin and whale watching and scuba diving, a very nice, affordable and entertaining place to go where it was always sunny and hot. At night there was plenty of cheap bars that had quality live bands and comedy on every night. A definate must for a return visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 333angel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just come back from a two week stay at this resort. we were in the same apartment as "Holidayfriends38" and we agree with their comprehensive review. The pool referred to was finished last September and it is excellent, in the sun all day. The location is second to none in this area with the centres of both Player and Los Cristianos in easy walking distance, but everything you need is on the doorstep. Even McDonalds if that's what you want. This is a resort I'm sure we'll return to but getting in during the winter months could be difficult.

Room Tip: Sun loungers cost €1 a day by the poolpool and a second key to move about the resort would be helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The location is fab. That is why we booked. unfortunately apartment A407 is one of the worst dumps we have ever stayed in. For £800 we have an apartment that has the worst sleeping conditions ever . A tiny pish poor double bed that might suit a height challenged individual. So uncomfortable it is hard to describe! Passed a tramps doorway and it looked better. We did complain and after a wrangle when the site agent said she "didnt have a hammer" to work miracles we had a single fold down delivered. Slats broken and taped together, matress so old it has lanes in it.Sofa in sitting room totally gubbed. Enormous satellute dish which engulfes aoartment balcony and........wait for it.......doesnt even work. We were told to use tye DVDS which were freebs from Sunday People 1986!
Be warned Holiday Rentals were pathtically useless.Lisa was worse with her hammer and Joan who owns it is hiding in Santa Cruz rubbing her greedy hands as she rakes it in We wont be back and we will take this further. 2 very disgruntled well travelled people

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palacenutter, Owner at Torres Del Sol Apartments, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Since this Review, A407 have had New Beds, New Sofa Beds, New Flat Screen TV with Spanish Digital Freeview TV which now has some English Speaking Channels. Now a Great Apartment with stunning Beach, Sea and Mountain Views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

These apartments are located in one of the best if not the best locations in Playa Las Americas. Most of the apartments appear to be privately owned by British people and tend to be booked out far in advance.The apartments are basic but well maintained and very centrally located with onsite swimming pools and bar / restaurant facilities. We stayed here a number of times in the past having a wonderful time on each occasion but each time we tried to make a reservation in the last few years we could not find any vacancies on our travel dates however they continue to be our first port of call when planning a trip to Tenerife

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vincent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

For a cheaper budget holiday,perfect.based on self catering basis everything you need.friendly staff ,fantastic new pool finished sept 2013,2 minute walk to las vistas beach. Great shopping for the ladies.The complex is slightley dated but you can see improvements being made.Ready to do it all again nov 2014

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dazzachazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have just read all the reviews and feel I have to write about our experience which was in late April early May 2013.
We stayed in an apartment, owned by a Barnsley family, in the lower building with the balcony facing seaward. During the second week of our two week stay work was being carried out on the renovation of the external pool and miniature golf, situated under our balcony which was quite noisy but we realised it had to be done sometime and from what we have heard since it is lovely now. The pool on the other side, which the walkways overlook, is spotless, with pretty gardens cleaned and maintained regularly. Yes you have to go through gates, by using a key, in order to leave the complex or go to the bar but this makes it a very safe complex and in my opinion worth the small inconvenience. There is an alternative way involving going up and down a few stares.
The bar staff are very friendly and the food is good and well priced. I suppose you could call it "pub grub" but it is good. They serve the full English breakfast. Not huge portions but still good value and the chips are good. There are special prices on wine and lager at certain times of the day. You may be thinking typical of a Barnsley person to make such a comment. In fact we ate at some quite expensive as we'll as cheaper priced restaurants but sometimes you want something simple.
These apartments are in a perfect location for the beach, shopping, restaurants and money exchange. Our advice is don't buy electrical goods, like cameras, from the first shop to offer you a bargain, it won't be, look round for a few days before you make up your mind. We speak from experience. Be very wary of anyone trying to give you a scratch card telling you that you have won something. You will have to decide but my advice is don't be conned into taking a free taxi ride to get your "prize". You could waste a day of your holiday and it could cost you a few thousand pounds.
The apartment we stayed in is immaculately clean, with a washing machine in the beautiful bathroom so that you can refresh your towels and bedding as well as your own clothes. This means you can save on packing. You are given fresh towels as well as clean sheets delivered by the cleaner each week. The bedroom is a good size with loads of wardrobe space. There is extra bedding in the wardrobe and a safe is also included. In the separate living room/kitchen there is everything you need for a self catering holiday. Full size cooker, microwave, kettle, iron etc. ironing board in wardrobe. Previous holiday makers may have left behind things like washing up liquid, and other useful items, as we did when we left, if not there is a small shop on site with everything you will need. You can leave or enter the complex through this shop but we only did this if we were making a purchase. I'm not sure if it would cause a problem it you used it as a thoroughfare. It really isn't necessary as it would save maybe a 20 yard walk to the main entrance and the shop is small with lots of stock but I thought it worth mentioning as you may want to buy something on your way back and not realise it opens up into the complex.
Lastly we met quite a few people at these apartments, some who were there for months at a time, others for a shorter stay as well as people who live there permanently and they were all very accommodating if we needed information. The people we met were friendly but they were not in your face and if you wanted to sit quietly eating your meal at the tables inside or outside by the bar or wanted to join in a conversation you had the choice.
We will go back, hopefully in 2014 and we would recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Holidayfriends38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torres Del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres Del Sol Apartments

Property: Torres Del Sol Apartments
Address: Avenida de la Habana, Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
Torres Del Sol Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing