We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop being greedy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop being greedy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel so clean.
What spoils this place is so simple exchange rate 1.07 100 m down road 1.25 parasol have to pay .
So high the prices in pool bar.
Making so many stupid mistakes , make alot more by reducing you're prices loosing so much money foolishly trying to over price everything .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Michael H,

thanks a lot for your opinion about our Aguamar Apartments and your mention about the cleaning service. We will take note about your coment regarding the prices and hope to welcome you back again,

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    783
    298
    76
    49
See reviews for
640
688
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Aguamar. On arrival rooms were spotless, kitchenette was fully equipped and clean. Staff were extremely helpful. A massive thanks goes to the most loveliest member of staff we've ever met, Eva! She was as good as a personal guide. We had hired a car and with her help were able to tour the whole of tenerife without problems. She was extremely polite, courteous and patient. Would definitely recommend these apartments

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kiran S,

thanks a lot for your positive feedback. It is our pleasure to hear that your holidays at our Aguamar Apartments were a great experience. For us, it has first priority to make our guests holidays' as special and comfortable as possible. Thank you for the kind compliments about our member of staff, Eva. It makes us very happy and this we will pass on her. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards, Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 11 days and it was lovely! The apartments are really clean and spacious and a perfect size! They were cleaned every day! Staff were very helpful, as we had to stay an extra night because our flights were changed - we also had to rearrange our transfers and they rang up the company for us and told us what to do! The pool area is very lovely and clean, very spacious with plenty of deck chairs. Gets lots of sun! The pool is immaculate and a good temperature. Would definitely stay here again, lovely views from the balcony's! Recommend it completely, especially for the price!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Faye S,

thanks a lot for your positive feedback. It is our pleasure to hear that your holidays at our Aguamar Apartments were a great experience. We also want to thank you for your compliments regarding our cleaning service, apartments and the pool. We will be happy if you would come back again.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I actually booked this apartments by mistake (I had thought they were nearer to the Las Vistas beach area/Las Americas end of Los Cristianos) BUT I am not sorry that I did.

This is a gem of an apartment block for many reasons and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Firstly, the negative points (because it is always good to end on a high):
There is quite a bit of noise outside these apartments at night, we were in room 306 and the bedroom overlooked the strip of English Bars across the road. On the odd night we had not had enough sleeping juice (Dorada) they did disturb our sleep with the shouting etc. and unavoidable to have the window open as it was very warm.
Also the much discussed sunbed situation is true.
This is not the hotels fault though, sadly it is us Brits! Constantly families would reserve 5/6 sun beds at a time and then disappear and you wouldn't see them until late afternoon. The lifeguard did remove some towels for one family who could not find anywhere to lay, only to end up with an angry bloke mouthing at him some time later. To be fair to the lifeguard he remained professional and polite and got more sun beds for Mr Shouty and his delightful family.
The pool area isn't open until 9ish, and doesn't get the sun until around 12 but this didn't stop the sunbed warriors claiming their territory. I think it would be better if the hotel physically issued sunbeds according to how many people were present at the time. This would stop one family member running down and claiming numerous beds at a time only to lay empty; but I should imagine this would lead to negative comments. They are damned either way and unfortunately it is not their fault, it is ours!

After a couple of days of this we gave up and headed to the beach which is only 10 minutes walk. The sunbeds are charged for at the beach but there is an area you can lay on your towel or lilo for free. Obviously you get the sun all day so no issue what time you head down there.

I would take bath towels. I read on here that you only get one bath towel and one smaller towel and this is true. There are hand towels etc but if you both like a big towel take your own.

Also, we only had wine glasses and tea cups so we bought a couple of mugs and some plastic beakers (can't do without a big mug of coffee in a morning).

Now, the positives!!
This is without doubt one of the cleanest, most cared for apartments I have ever stayed.
Every morning there was literally an army of cleaners cleaning and scrubbing the entire pool area and sunbeds, getting on their hands and knees to clean grouting, polishing hand rails etc. then a supervisor would walk round and spot check. Absolutely spotless!
The rooms were also treat the same way. You could see the cleaners really cared for the apartments and would be followed round by a maintenance worker touching up paintwork etc to ensure they were always immaculately presented!

We stayed in a one bed apartment which was nice and modern, exactly like the photos. We had a kitchenette, fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle & coffee maker.

There is a dining table and chairs, a sofa and an arm chair. The TV has many English channels too.

The bathroom was a nice size given that the apartment was quite small (but big enough for the two of us), and as I have said very very clean!

The reception staff were all lovely too, I only remember one name "Eva" who was so pleasant and friendly, but they all were to be fair.
We did have a problem with our patio doors not locking, and she asked us what time we would like them repairing (it was late at night when we discovered this)
The following morning we went to reception to let them know we were up and out of the apartment, it was a different lady this time but Eva had left a note so she knew all about it. We went to the pool and within 30 minutes the maintenance man was in repairing them. Could not ask for better service!!!

We have not stayed in Los Cristianos before as we prefer Las Americas around the Mare Nostrum resort area, so we were a little disappointed with the area immediately around the apartments. There are shops, bars and restaurants in plenty supply but they do look a little tired.

If you come out of the apartments and walk just 10 minutes (down hill) you are at the harbour end of the resort, with nice little bars and restaurants. The beach is nice here but does get a bit noisy when the ferries come in as they leave their engines running until they leave again which gets annoying after a while. Turn right and walk another 10 minutes and you are at the nicer Las Vistas beach. Another 10 minutes and you're at the even nicer Las Caletillas beach of Las Americas. The shops and bars at this end are what bring us back to Tenerife time and time again. We love this area, but again personal preference as it is dearer to eat and drink here than Los Cristianos.

I doubt we would return here, nothing against the apartments at all, it's just that we prefer Las Americas.

That said, if you like Los Cristianos and are looking for a nice place to stay I would definitely recommend Aguamar! These are lovely, clean & friendly apartments!!

I booked this through Bookings.com and was very happy with this place for what we paid.

Thank you to all at Aguamar for a lovely holiday!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank JDucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear JDucker,

thank you for your detailed feedback. We also want to thank you for your compliments regarding our cleaning service, staff, locations and services and we celebrate that you enjoied your stay.
We are sorry about the sunbed situation, is an issue with which we are trying to deal and any suggestion is welcome. We dearly want to apologize for any inconveniences and inform you that your feedback will be taken into account. Hoping to welcome you again at our hotel,

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I'll start off positively:
General points:

Big hotel that would be ideal for groups, families etc. Nice lobby area. Excursions right at the front desk and could be
booked through the hotel.very clean. Rooms cleaned and towels replenished regularly. Small rooms. Furniture. Telly. Pool view. Around a fifteen minutes walk from the main part of Los Christians sea front.

However the negative points:
Bedroom small. Cupboard die would hit off things. No air con so it was stuffy at night. Beds were a bit hard. Good service depending on who manned the front desk. Younger woman very pleasant, smiley and tried to make your stay comfortable. Older woman borderline grumpy, was very uninterested when I asked about printing return flight boarding pass etc. Very dismissive and wanted us to print elsewhere.

Overall I feel the hotel was missing something. A lot of front line staff looked grumpy and mini golf looked in need of tlc. Many guests blatantly ignored the no reservation rules for sunbeds. Safes were not in room which was a bit irritating.

To sum up. Not horrendous.good budget holiday. Everything you need around you. I've been in worse but I've also stayed in better where rooms are beautifully spacious and decorated and staff will seve you with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Leahbrew,

Thank you for your detailed feedback, it is a great help in order to improve our quality standards, so we write down all you say and we will study them carefully. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Aguamar Apartments were not as satisfying as you wished and we want to apologize for any inconveniences. Maybe we are able to welcome you back in the future and show you our improvements.

Best regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Aguamar from 21srl June and from the start the staff were very helpful , our flight didn't land till 8.40 pm so it meant we arrived at the apartments after nine , as we were half board it
Meant we had missed dinner which we never gave a second thought about but as we checked in we were told that they had put
Us a tray of food up and just to come and get it when we were ready which was lovely .
I have stayed all over the world and never had that done for us . The food was adequate I. The dining room we felt that if more
People had been half board then the food may have been better as there was never more than about 10 in the dining room at any one time ,
The rooms were cleaned to a very
High standard the only thing we felt was people reserving sunbeds at 9 am and not returning all day ,
I can't say we will return as we like to visit different places but it's certainly not the worst place to stay and would recommend it to others at the end of the day if you want four star then you should pay accordingly

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive feedback, especially the details about our staff, whom which we are very proud. We would love to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from the aguamar 14 july after a week can not fault this hotel in any way,beds changed every day apart from friday clean towels every day.this is in a good location bars just a cross the road,15 min walk to the beach.Staff very friendly and helpful we stayed in room 2 right by the pool every thing we needed in our room, we opened the bedroom doors and we even han our own court yard with 2 sun beds in so we didn't have the daily scramble for beds by the pool which you see every morning and towls put on beds and never used all day.All in all we would stay here again if i ever went back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobby12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear nobby12345,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We love to hear that a customer want to come back to Aguamar Apartments, that means that we made the things in a proper way. Nevertheless we also love to improve and become even better, your comments are very helpful in order to do that, so thanks alot for your details about our services and facilities. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Harbour Apartments
Castle Harbour Apartments
#5 of 14 in Los Cristianos
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing