We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean cheap Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean cheap Apartments”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed her in July for 10 night 2 adults 1 15 year old. The staff were very welcoming & helpful. The apartments are basic but have all that you need, including kettle toaster & microwave. Could do with tumbler glasses included as they only have wine glasses. The beds are extremely hard as others have commented. The rooms get very hot as there is no Air Con. We only had 2 chairs on the balcony even through there were 3 of us. The pool area is clean & tidy but getting a sunbed was a real pain. There are signs to say you cannot reserve sunbeds but everyone ignored them, some reserving sunbeds at 9am then not using them until 12pm, on 1 occasion the lifeguard did remove towels from some beds to that others could use them. We only went to the pool a couple of times for this reason, also the pool is not very big, much smaller than it appears in the picture. The maids would knock the door & not wait for a response just let themselves straight in, hence they caught me in the shower 1 afternoon!! The location is ok there are many bars not far from the apartments & 10 minutes walk to the town & beach area. We did not eat here so cannot comment on the food but the drinks were ok but more pricy that other local bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Stellavodka,

thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Aguamar Apartments and that you were satisfied with our staff, the pool area and the apartments, accepting the inconveniences that you mention. We want to inform you that we will take note of your findings in order to improve them and hoping to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    795
    301
    78
    49
See reviews for
656
692
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alva, clacks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had an amazing week staying at Aguamar...Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were so clean! The kitchenette had everything we needed and the room we were given had a massive balcony. The pool area was also spotless with a bar serving good food and drinks. The only downside to the rooms would be that there was no aircon but it wasn't a big problem for us and would definitely not put us off coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aramage1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear aramage1017,

thank you for this nice feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a amazing week at our Aguamar Apartments. We also want to thank you for your nice words regarding our cleaned rooms, our pool and our staff. We are working every day to make our guests as conetent as possible, to hear these words makes us very proud. We take note of your comment regarding the aircon to improve it. We hope that you will visit us again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was not expecting very much from this hotel as it was a very cheap price. The hotel is generally clean and the staff are friendly and it is in a nice enough area, about a 10 minute walk to los cristianos beach. The pool area is really nice and clean, and there are loads of sunbeds, although you have to pay extra for a mat and umbrella. The down sides are there is no air con so it may get very hot in the summer months (we went in April and it was fine then), the road outside can be very noisy at night and early in the morning with traffic and the bedrooms are situated along the outside boundary of the hotel, where people walk to their rooms so that can also get noisy with people talking and arriving back after a night out, so might not be suitable for those with young children, although you could request a room at the end of a corridor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Sinead,

thank you for your comment. It´s nice to hear that you were content with the cleaned room, our staff and the area. That our guests enjoy their stay is very important for us. We hope to see you again at our Aguamar Apartments.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

these apartments very very clean and the staff very helpful and unexpected bonus as our apartment was cleaned 6 days. We are returning again next year and would recommend this place. Children seemed to enjoy themselves and the pool was clean and monitered and well,noticed this even though we hadn't got children with us. Pleasant walks down to the beaches and resort centre. Hope you find this helpful.

Room Tip: high floor high room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Frances,

we want to thank you for your evaluation. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel Apartamentos Aguamar. Thank you for your nice compliment regarding the cleaned rooms, this makes us very proud of our staff. It will be wonderful if you visit us next year again!

Best regards, Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Aguamar is a very clean hotel, staff are very friendly and approachable and speak good english. Rooms were spotless on arrival and we were greeted by a very friendly man on reception. Hotel is in a great location, about a 10 minute walk to either a sandy beach or a stoney beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants to eat in. Hotel pool is well maintained and very clean, make sure you get up early as all the sun loungers are normally gone by 9.30. Plenty of local supermarkets for self catering and the pool bar also provides all sorts. Only negative is there is no air con in the hotel which can be uncomfortable of an evening trying to sleep. Would definitely go back! Had a great stay.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor as by the pool can be quite noisey and views arent as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear JayM1987,

we are very happy to hear that your stay in our Apartamentos Aguamar was great. Thank you for your valuation and your brave and nice description. It´s a pleasure for us that you was content with our staff, the location as well as our pools. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

All in all me and my partner had a lovely holiday here. The hotel itself was lovely and clean, with a more modern decor than many hotels and the rooms were lovely and well maintained by the cleaning staff. The pool area was lovely with lots of sunbeds so don't worry about getting up too early!! The staff were very friends and helpful also!! I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here but just round the back is a restaurant called olivers with a twist which fills up fast so book well in advance!! Talking two weeks possibly!! All in all great hotel only let down and it is a big let down is the lack of air conditioning.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC19888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ChrisC19888,

we are very happy to hear that you and your partner had a great time in our Hotel Apartamentos Aguamar. Thank you for your evaluation and your nice compliments regarding our staff, the rooms as well as our pools. It´s very important for us that our guests are happy with us. We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel so clean.
What spoils this place is so simple exchange rate 1.07 100 m down road 1.25 parasol have to pay .
So high the prices in pool bar.
Making so many stupid mistakes , make alot more by reducing you're prices loosing so much money foolishly trying to over price everything .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Michael H,

thanks a lot for your opinion about our Aguamar Apartments and your mention about the cleaning service. We will take note about your coment regarding the prices and hope to welcome you back again,

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing