We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agaumar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Aguamar
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Agaumar”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall,a very nice base for a holiday,rooms were clean and tidy.Pool area and communal areas bright and well maintained,the majority of staff were a pleasure to deal with and nothing appeared to be too much.
Just one thing,the sunbeds get 'reserved' very early and before you ask the majority of guests were English,I would like to see staff enforce the 'no reserving',other than that a very good place where we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank joemccaughan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear joemccaughan67,

nice to read your review for which we want to say thank you. It is faboulos that you had a good time in Apartments Aguamar and enjoyed the time. Thank you for your nice words regarding our clean rooms, our pools and our staff. We also want to thank you for your suggestions for improvement which we try to realize. It would be nice if you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    795
    301
    78
    49
See reviews for
656
692
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Aguamar for 10 nights. The apartments are small but are very clean and have everything you need. They are cleaned daily apart from Fridays and Sundays. It gets very hot at night as there is no air con and the beds are uncomfortable. You need the window open but then can't sleep because of the noise. If you want a sunbed by the pool you need to be downstairs at 9am as people reserve them. Only did this twice as I couldn't be bothered with the hassle so went to the beach instead ! We did have a fabulous holiday in Tenerife and I would recommend if you want a basic clean apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeannwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Leeannwright,

thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is wonderful that you had a fabulous holiday and have enjoyed your time in our Aguamar Apartments. We will study your findings like the one about the Air Con or the other about the sunbeds. It is for us the highest priority to make our guests satisfied. We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Travelled as a family of four 3 adults and 1 child.
First and foremost would i return to Los Cristianos? Yes. Would i return to this hotel? Yes.

Hotel positives.
Cleanest hotel i have ever been in - pool area is spotless.
Good sized pool with Lifeguard.
Sun on pool all day.
Helpful staff.
Not to big compared to some hotels in area.
Reasonabliy close to beach 10-15 mins walk.
Close to main supermarket.
Close to resturants.
No bugs.

Negatives. (Struggling to find many).
The sunbeds are looked until 9am, so there is a bit of a race to get any.This is probably the fairest way of doing it. I personally did not get beds everyday but when i did i always got some. On the last day i noticed some older couples coming down to the pool at 11am, so no beds left .However, they must of said something at reception as they brought another 10 beds in (must have spares).

The prices in the bar/resturant are high compared to what you can pay elsewhere.

The hotel is not loud but any noise seems to echo.

No A/C

Tips.
The promenade at Los Cristianos runs for miles well worth a walk, there six beaches within a few miles. We walked to playa de bobo on a cloudy day. Loads of places have beer at 0.95€ a pint.

Shorthorn Resturant behind main supermarket.
Was really surprised to find a hidden gem here!! Food/Service/Price amazing.
2 x soup, 2 x garlic bread starters, 1/2 chicken veg salad(it was overhanging the plate), pizza, lasagne mains a bottle of wine, 3 pints & a coke 47€ roughly £38 bargain.

Little Italy resturant between 2nd & 3rd beach (Los Cris is the 1st).
Lunch
2 x hamburgers & chips, 1 x tuna bag + chips, 1 kids meal inc drink/ice cream , & 5 pints 18€.

I hope my honest review helps enjoy!!

Room Tip: If you want evening sun 221 - 228 would be spot on as would 321-328 and 421-428. Morning sun on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Andy,

thank you for your honest review and this nice feedback. We are very glad to hear that our Apartments Aguamar is the cleanest hotel you have ever seen. We are working every day very hard for our customers to get them to feel as satisfied as possible, and we are very happy to have guests like you, whom notice our effort. Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When booking Apartamentos Aguamar I did so with my eyes wide open. My partner had already booked with her family and therefore I was slightly constrained. On arrival in the early hours (0200 hrs) the reception was smooth and simple and we were directed to our rooms efficiently. We stayed for 7 days.

The Location:

The location is great with a 10 minute walk to the Los Cristianos beach and local restaurants. Playa Des Las Americas takes around 30 mins walk (with kids!).

The Apartments (room 217):

The apartment was actually excellent. It was extremely clean, well furnished with the kitchen area being well equipped and functional. I was there with just me and my 4 year old daughter and there was more than enough room for us both. With 2 single beds (in a seperate bedroom) and one sofa double bed (in teh lounge area) at our disposal, a Flat screen TV with enough English channels to keep kids and adults entertained. The bathroom had a powerful, heated shower and large sink area. Towels are changed and the apartment cleaned (to a high standard) every day save Thursday and Sundays. A good size balcony overlooking the pool complimented the excellent accommodation. One minus is there is no aircon or fan (you can hire a fan for 10 Euros) provided but to be honest its not needed the temp is more than bearable at night in Tenerife.

The facilities:

There is a medium (round) pool (small in comparison to surrounding hotels) which is generally clean. A toddler’s pool is separated by a steel gate which leads to the main pool. Its here I have the most negatives I’m afraid. There are several rules the hotel displays around the pool area, in the main reception area and in their room guide handout, these are:

1. No reserving of sun beds
2. No ball games
3. No inflatables
4. No Swimming after 5 pm

ALL of these rules are broken all day, everyday late into the night. The sun beds are all taken by 0830 hrs religiously which is depressing to watch. The Bar is way over priced (expect to pay 2.90 € for a Cruz Campo (a can of the local beer which retails at 0.46 Cents) and the cocktails (at 4.50 €) are premixed drinks and not freshly made. The bar food is average at best, with burgers being microwaved. There is no entrainment either during the day or night at all which renders the complex as a little lifeless.

Tours and Trips:

There is a considerable mark up on all trips, car hire and water park tickets. They recommed a car hire firm whci will charge you 80 € for a small car, I actuall got a lovely car online for 26 € all extras included. I recommend you book online direct with the companies and use your IPad or IPhone bar codes which they can scan. The hotel will charge you 0.50 cents per page to print which is quite frankly I little bit of rip off.

Late Check Out:

You don’t need a late check out (which is about 30 € till 6pm!) as they have good changing rooms (with showers) by the pool so don’t pay the extra, the baggage room is free (which is about the only thing that is!)

Summary:

Overall I was fairly happy mainly due to the room – My recommendation to the management is to try and think about keeping customers onsite by providing unobtrusive daytime entertainment, light music may do. Provide some entrainment at night for those with families so that they can enjoy the evenings before retiring to their rooms. Lower the bar prices to reflect other hotels (Compostela Beach Golf Club offer 5 bottles of San Miguel for 7 € and freshly made cocktails for 3€!) and you will increase your footfall, it honestly felt like we were being ripped off. Improve the food offering. Think about free WiFi this is a major plus for some guests, 20 € for week is grossly overpriced. Finally over charging for almost every facility does not make good business sense particularly when other family friendly hotels are bending over backwards to cater for their clients. Lastly If you have rules then enforce them (within reason) otherwise don’t display them it makes a mockery of the management.

Room Tip: 217 is right by the main road adn play ground and can hear traffic so you may want to be on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed her in July for 10 night 2 adults 1 15 year old. The staff were very welcoming & helpful. The apartments are basic but have all that you need, including kettle toaster & microwave. Could do with tumbler glasses included as they only have wine glasses. The beds are extremely hard as others have commented. The rooms get very hot as there is no Air Con. We only had 2 chairs on the balcony even through there were 3 of us. The pool area is clean & tidy but getting a sunbed was a real pain. There are signs to say you cannot reserve sunbeds but everyone ignored them, some reserving sunbeds at 9am then not using them until 12pm, on 1 occasion the lifeguard did remove towels from some beds to that others could use them. We only went to the pool a couple of times for this reason, also the pool is not very big, much smaller than it appears in the picture. The maids would knock the door & not wait for a response just let themselves straight in, hence they caught me in the shower 1 afternoon!! The location is ok there are many bars not far from the apartments & 10 minutes walk to the town & beach area. We did not eat here so cannot comment on the food but the drinks were ok but more pricy that other local bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Stellavodka,

thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Aguamar Apartments and that you were satisfied with our staff, the pool area and the apartments, accepting the inconveniences that you mention. We want to inform you that we will take note of your findings in order to improve them and hoping to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alva, clacks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had an amazing week staying at Aguamar...Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were so clean! The kitchenette had everything we needed and the room we were given had a massive balcony. The pool area was also spotless with a bar serving good food and drinks. The only downside to the rooms would be that there was no aircon but it wasn't a big problem for us and would definitely not put us off coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aramage1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear aramage1017,

thank you for this nice feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a amazing week at our Aguamar Apartments. We also want to thank you for your nice words regarding our cleaned rooms, our pool and our staff. We are working every day to make our guests as conetent as possible, to hear these words makes us very proud. We take note of your comment regarding the aircon to improve it. We hope that you will visit us again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was not expecting very much from this hotel as it was a very cheap price. The hotel is generally clean and the staff are friendly and it is in a nice enough area, about a 10 minute walk to los cristianos beach. The pool area is really nice and clean, and there are loads of sunbeds, although you have to pay extra for a mat and umbrella. The down sides are there is no air con so it may get very hot in the summer months (we went in April and it was fine then), the road outside can be very noisy at night and early in the morning with traffic and the bedrooms are situated along the outside boundary of the hotel, where people walk to their rooms so that can also get noisy with people talking and arriving back after a night out, so might not be suitable for those with young children, although you could request a room at the end of a corridor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Sinead,

thank you for your comment. It´s nice to hear that you were content with the cleaned room, our staff and the area. That our guests enjoy their stay is very important for us. We hope to see you again at our Aguamar Apartments.

Best regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Aguamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Aguamar

Property: Apartamentos Aguamar
Address: Calle Albani, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Aguamar 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Aguamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Aguamar Hotel Los Cristianos
Aguamar Tenerife
Apartamentos Aguamar Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing