We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS”
Review of Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Alisios
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“DONT BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked a week here with my fiance through an agent then was dismayed to read the reviews on here. Then I saw the good ones. Quickly: cold food? not one single time at any meal yet and we have been here 4 days. I think the food is lovely and well cooked. We live in SW London and go to nice places and are happy with what we get here. Pool entertainment in French. So what? what do you want? the whole world to be speaking english? I'm glad there are no other british people here as at least I don't get caught up in some boring chat about 'where I'm from', and football. maid service? excellent. all towels and sheets changed daily. so the decor is dated? so what? what is this, a makeover show? i didn't even notice. bar snacks - eh? you get 3 meals a day here so why do you need snacks anyway? Noise. we are in the block facing the road. Yes it got a bit tiresome on night 1 but we closed the window and opened up the front poolside one. Sorted. Yes you will still hear some traffic but if you want complete silence go see motorhead and get yourself made deaf. beds most comfy I have slept in on a sun holiday at this level. staff are without exception smiley and friendly. these are apartments not rooms so you have a seperate bedroom and a full kitchen with fridge. large balcony. One thing i love is that they play music only at one end of the pool and its never loud so you can relax without 24 hour eurodisco pumping. loads of sunbeds - 'booking them with towels is banned! finally its all 20 mins from ther airport!

If interested at all, go for it. Some people are just too fussy. I'd be fussy if fundamentals were a problem but they are not. The town front is 15-20 mins walk down a hill but you can get a cab back for 4 quid!

This is a nice clean place with good food and brilliant staff and I would come back.

Room Tip: try to get a room NOT in the block with receprtion in it as that is the one near the main road. I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    221
    118
    67
    35
See reviews for
173
239
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I went to thie resort in september 2013 to celebrate my boyfriends 40th birthday. The island itself is wonderful and such a nice atmosphere full of friendly and kind people.
We stayed for two weeks self catering as tenerife has some many wonderful places to dine.
The apartment was spacious and cleaned. Cleaned every day.
The staff of thie resort are very very friendly and proffessional and we could not have asked for a nicer place.
So if your looking for a cheap, clean, spacious place then this is the one.
Correct as people say it is a little dated but who cares your not going to spend all your time in the room are you?
Lovely pool
We are going again we were so pleased

P.S one nights sleep was terrible and thats due to a good old british couple having a very drunk argument

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spotless hotel but tired and dated and in need of some repair in places. The apartments are a good size and well equipped if you choose to self cater. ?... The all inclusive is average; 3 good meals a day in the restaurant but bar snacks poor and the bar closes at 1030pm! However we never went hungry and the is plenty of sangria to be had.
The walk down to the town and beach takes about 15/20min depending on your mobility and fitness. The hill is not to bad tho, more of a gradual upwards gradient on the way back.
The pool area is spacious and we didn't struggle to get sunbed. Pool side entertainment in french but this wasn't a problem as we are happy to go multi cultural on holiday.
Evenings we spent in the town as the local bars are good price and right on Sea front.
We would return to tenerife but not this hotel. It was little things that let it down such as no complimentary bottles of water, no air con, no daily maid service and early bar closure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

For those of you looking for a reasonably priced, clean, friendly hotel look no further than Los Alisios apartments.
My wife and I have just returned from a very pleasant trip to Tenerife staying at the above apartments. We found the venue to be clean and very welcoming. Our apartment was spacious, clean, well maintained with a pool view balcony. The staff (cleaners, pool, bar, restaurant and reception) could not have been more pleasant and helpful making us feel at home.
The food was varied and (to a particularly fussy eater) very good.
The pool was refreshing and there were plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone.
I am an early riser and watched each morning as the hotel came alive with all staff industriously getting ready for the guests at all areas of the hotel.
I would have given 5 stars but a lot of reviews refer to the entertainment being French and it is a fair point. Having said that my wife and I were there to relax and were happy to look after ourselves at night enjoying a drink at the pool bar.
Overall I think the hotel did a great job and I would definitely stay there again.
Only small point I would make is that the staff seem to think that Scottish banknotes are worth less than English ones so the exchange offered me a lower rate for my notes. I obviously declined and made do. Next time I'll take more euros just to be sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Los Alisios apartments on the recommendation of our travel agent. Always read the reviews and never listen to your travel agent. Yes these apartments were very spacious and clean but they were very dated, with various cracked floor tiles which could have easily cut your foot. There was also no night time security personnel to control the drunken and disruptive minority. Unfortunately our travel agent did not advise us of the "extra" entertainment, i.e. people on all inclusive wanting to drink the bar dry and the bar staff not refusing to serve these very drunk guests who disrupted the atmosphere for everyone else every night. Los Cristianos is lovely with plenty good restuarants and bars and we would certainly go back but not to these apartments. I would add that the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Lucy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Myself and my partner decided a much needed holiday of relaxation was in order for us both. Whilst looking through the vast number of hotels and tariffs we chose Los Alisios as it wasn’t the cheapest, but not the most expensive either. We thought by choosing a moderately priced hotel we would hopefully not experience any problems.

We booked our holiday at Los Alisios via Jet 2 and whilst we cannot fault the flight or coach transfers we were left deeply disappointed with the standard of the hotel. Our first problem was with our room as we were placed on the 3rd floor of B block which sits alongside an extremely busy road, unfortunately for us our bedroom was directly next to this road which meant a decent night’s sleep was simply out of the question for us both. Even whilst wearing ear plugs we could still hear the road so we decided to setup our beds at the other side of the apartment facing the pool. Whilst this was much better we could still hear the sound of scooters travelling up the road. We were also disappointed to find the decoration throughout the apartment to be very dated and there was no air conditioning either. Also the door leading onto the balcony was in very poor condition at the glass was loose within the wooden frames, this made a very loud unavoidable noise each time we opened the door. Then on day 3 the toilet flusher handle broke off in my partner’s hand. We promptly contacted reception via the phone and was ensured an engineer would be with us shortly. Howether over 20 minutes passed and still no engineer so we had to repair the toilet ourselves. We then contacted reception to notify them of this and they were surprised the engineer still hadn’t attended. It may also be worth mentioning that we noticed previous signs of “bodgery” within the toilet system.


Another area of concern was with the entertainment as all of this was in French with no alternative for the English guests of the Hotel. We took a look at the “Club 3000” hotel entertainment board near the restaurant in the hope of finding English entertainment but the whole board was in French which again left the pair of us feeling disappointed.


Like many other guests who have written reviews on this website we were also left deeply disappointed with the standard of food within the restaurant. To our disappointment there wasn’t a wide range of food to choose from and the food which was available was very basic and often cold even shortly after the restaurant opened its doors at 7:30 pm. We were horrified to discover a rather large cockroach running around the surface near the chips. Like many other guests who were disappointed with the food offering we took our custom to the many fantastic restaurants down in Los Cristianos. We were also disappointed to find the snacks provided next to the pool only consisted of chips and onion rings.

Another area which needs to be improved upon is the pool as it was cold even at the hottest part of the day. We were not the only guests to feel disappointed by this.

On the 2nd to final day of our holiday we were issued a questionnaire about the hotel to complete before leaving. One of the questions asked if we would recommend this hotel to others. We rate this hotel at 1 out of 5 stars at best for all of the reasons listed above and for them reasons we would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
We believe the hotel needs to take note of the many similar comments left on this website and then act upon it we also believe Jet 2 and other major holiday agents need to reconsider their relationship with this hotel at the very least until new standards are implemented.

We would to add that the poor standards of the hotel did not stop us both from having a fantastic time away from the hotel. We visited the fantastic Siam and Jungle parks to which was fantastic. We will most definitely be re-visiting Los Cristianos but not ever this hotel. We will also be writing to Jet 2 holidays over the coming days.

Our final advice to others looking to book a holiday is to read as many reviews about the potential hotel as possible. Even take note of reviews placed on alternative websites and look at the hotel via Google Maps to gain a greater understanding which should hopefully help you to make the right choice. People do not leave negative reviews for no reason.

Room Tip: Refuse to be located in B block as next to a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

if you like cold food without a menu and can speak fluent french you will love this place and dont forget to take a baton with you in case any trouble starts and dont forget your high power torch to brighten up your room staff are nice but keep your eyes peeled you may not have lost it somewere apart from that i will never return even if its free

Room Tip: ther isnt any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellers637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,988 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Alisios

Property: Los Alisios
Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing