We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A v good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Alisios
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
donegal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A v good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just spent a very good week at the Los Alisios Hotel.Staff at reception were most helpful and courteous -nothing was a problem.Our appartment was very clean and towels were replenished on a daily basis.We were all inclusive and there was a good variety of food but we would have appreciated more of the lovely potatoes rather than chips.All the staff at this hotel were very friendly.Pool was great.Thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonegalPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    200
    107
    64
    35
See reviews for
156
216
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

arrived at los alisios to be greeted by a very nice lady on reception ,we went to our room which was surprisingly big very spacious could have fit another family in our room and the cleaners were good cleaned most days. However upon arrival there were no families there it was very quiet just older couples the 2nd day a couple of children arrived we expected more kids there considering it was half term week (14.2.14 --- 21.2.14) There was absoulately no entertainment for us or the kids pool table cost a euro a go kids bored so ended up costing about 20 euros,we were all inclusive the food was awful some inedible we ended up eating out most nights, on a wednesday night they had a bbq at los alisios u had 2 pay extra even though we were all inclusive rip off. The ice cream for the kids was only 1 hour a day 3-4 which is a joke there were supposed 2 b snacks available everyday 11-12 4.30-5.30 and 9-10 the staff didnt seem bothered to do them except the 4.30-5.30 which was horrible deep fried rubbish again inedible .The pool was absoulately freezing. The beach was a long walk about 20 mins not as advertised. All the sunloungers around the pool were broken and if u were not all inclusive u had 2 pay for the blue mattress 2 put on the sunloungers otherwise they were extremely uncomfortable at 1 euro 50 a day . los cristinos seemed a nice place mainly for over 65s would consider going back there but we would never ever go back 2 los alisios.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Alisios, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guests,
First of all thank you very much for your review on your holiday with us at the Los Alisios. As we can appreciate you were quite happy with our staff, cleaning service and with the size of your apartment. Although, we notice that you were not so happy with the entertainment and with our all inclusive service. Unfortunately, in Winter our main clientèle are not families with kids, due to the fact that this segment of clients normally goes on holiday during the Summer season. The entertainment programme usually is adapted to the type of guests we are have in house. The Winter guests rather prefer to be quiet, where as the Summer guest prefer a more active entertainment. The all inclusive service is provided according to our all inclusive programme and we always offer the 3 snacks according to the all inclusive programme description. The general feed back we get from our guests about food is that they are quite happy with the choice and quality offered. Just to point out that water of pool is heated up to 24 degrees centigrades, which is the normal water temperature for a pool in Winter season. The shortest way to the beach are definitely less than 20 minutes. Obviously, this always depends to which beach you are going and which way you take. Indeed, ice cream is available during one hour according to our all inclusive description. Definitely, we must say that sun loungers are not broken. Should any of them break, our maintenance staff immediately fix it. Myself and all the property staff are doing our utmost to provide a nice stay to all of our guests and we sincerely regret that in your case we were not quite successful.
Maribel Rodríguez Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Newport-On-Tay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband, sister and I went to the Los Alisiso Apart Hotel for 4 weeks from 8th January 2014 to 5th February 2014 this year as we enjoyed our stay several years ago and found it very nice. HOW THIS PLACE HAS CHANGED AND NOT FOR THE BETTER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The first room (Block room 408)was the same room my husbands brother stayed in the last time. After walking into the room we found that the bedroom door wouldn't open and we had to shoulder charge it, after getting into the room and closed the door you had to get my sister to open it from the other side. The doors to the balcony were the same, every time my sister wanted to go onto the balcony for a smoke she had to force the door open, The panes of glass in the doors were falling out.when she finished her cigarette she had to slam it shut (this is probably because you have to slam the door shut), people on both sides of us were not happy.The worktops and the two electric rings were appalling. The bathroom's in a bad state of repair.

We went down to reception the next morning and spoke to a receptionist. We told her that none of us slept and that we wanted another room. She told us it was the storm, both my sister and I told her that the rattling and draughts were making a very loud noise before the storm and that it was not just these things, it was the grim as well. I (Dorothy said that there was no way we would stay in this room. After going backwards and forwards the receptionist said she would change our room. She told us the other room would be ready by lunch time. I was 3.15 when we were finally taken to another apartment (Block C room 410).

The first thing we checked were the bedroom door and balcony doors to make sure they opened and shut properly. (They were). As the weeks went on we discovered that this room was just as bad as the other if not worse. The list below is just some of the main faults. I am also attaching pictures of these faults.

T.V. didn't work we had to get it replaced and when it was there was only Sky news.
The balcony doors need replacing as they are falling apart.
The two electric rings need replaced along with the work top.
All the windows need replacing as they don't fit properly.
The bath needs replaced as the roll part of it is all broken.
The vents need replaced as they a chocked with grim.
The breakfast bar needs replaced because the top of it is all cracked.
The tiles on the floors, some in the bathroom, main room need replaces and some of the tiles in the bathroom also need replaces.
The tiles outside the apartment on the walkway need replaces as some are worn and others are broken and dangerous..
The flagstones at the steps at bloc C need replaces as they are broken and the wire's showing through.
What tiles are ok need re grouting.
The sealant needs replaced around the bath and electric rings.
The paint work is terrible.
The chlorine in the pool wasn't checked.
When the pool is hosed down the dirty water goes into the pool.
The tiles around the pool are very slippery.
The cupboards in the kitchen need replaced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Returned from los alisios 29/1/14 The 1 bedroom apartment was ciean and spotless the staff so friendly on arrival the lady made us so welcome, staff so cheerfull made me feel at ease there.We were self catering the snack bar there was enough food for a Quick snack,The location was ok just up a small hill but plenty of friendly bars on the way back, No noise at night but it was january ie no young singles there. Easy to get to the beach front and close to the local bus station to explore the rest of tenerife, A lot of steps around the pool area so if u are not steady on your feet please think about this before you book.
The mini was a bit pricey 3.30 euros for a large packet of crisps, oh and just remembed there was no toaster in the apartment but we ate out anyway go down the road turn right go down the hill about 100 meters you will see the shops behiind them the breakfast is yummy opens 8-30am

Room Tip: lift to all floors if you are going all in you want the rooms not on the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Los Alisios after a week in January, I have to say it was spotless clean with towels changed every day and beds changed every 2nd day. What was disappointing was there wasn't any entertainment on at night and we were all inclusive so had to go elsewhere. Bar staff had a policy of just 1 drink per person at one time which is ridiculous when you have paid all inclusive you should be allowed as many as you want. Daytime around the pool was really peaceful which was great but nothing to do in the evening, perfect if you like to sit there all night and be bored. I would say Los Christianos in general is for older people like 60 plus lots of benidorm scooters and walking sticks around. Will not be back in Los Alisios or Los Christianos.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinkynlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely apartment with everything you could need.close to all amenities. With pool bar and small mini market. would recommend to anyone.Dave the owner ensured a smooth transaction was made and kept in touch regularly by mail



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samgangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartment with everything you could need.close to all amenities. With pool bar and small mini market. would recommend to anyone.Dave the owner ensured a smooth transaction was made and kept in touch regularly by mail

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank samgangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#13 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Alisios

Property: Los Alisios
Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing