We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Appartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable Appartment”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Went here for seven days b&b, got it on a late deal from Thomson Holidays.
Had a spacious apartment, overlooking the adjacent golf course, had comfortable lounge/diner, small but adequate kitchen, enormous balcony, and nice bedroom. Appartment cleaned six days out if seven.
Breakfast was available until 10:00am, and was very comprehensive, something there for most guests.
There are two pools, both kept very clean, lower pool was perhaps better for children.
All the staff at the resort were very nice, helpful and polite.
I do recommend this complex, it is though approx 15-20 minutes to the beach, and you don't have to go across wasteland.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    345
    130
    44
    25
See reviews for
604
145
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went for a week with my 9 month old at the beginning of October. The rooms are really large which is fantastic. We went for the select room which was well worth it as we had a private roof terrace so we could take the baby monitor up there and catch some sun whilst our little one slept downstairs. The walk into town is no issue if you have a pushchair but could be a pain if you have slightly older kids who want to walk but get tired easily. We went for B&B which was well worth the money. The restaurant staff were really friendly and didn't seem to mind the mess our son made on the floor (though we always made sure we cleared up before we left). Personally i wouldn't go half or full board as the evening restaurant menu was a bit limited and they do some great deals as the places in town. We didn't use the creche as were were either out or the times clashed with nap times. Had we of stayed longer i would have happily used it however. The soft play room provided a great place to burn up some energy, the only down side being that it is only open when the kids club is open.
We did an excursion to Loro Park. Although it is a long trip on the coach, it was a fantastic day out and our little one loved the shows.
The only thing to be aware of is that although there are a number of ramps around the complex, we had to go up 2 flights of stairs to our apartment which was a bit of pain to carry the pushchair up each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We went here for two weeks during the school oct holidays lovely hotel apartment and very clean cleaners come round 6 days a week to clean the room. We had ants but reported it and got the problem sorted very quickly. Very polite staff and we thought the choice of food was average. Would we go back yes. People have to remember that you are told its about a 20 min walk to a shop and to be honest it's not that long a walk and to get to beach there is a bus at 10.30 laid on to take you there and it picks you up again at 5.30. One thing the swimming pools were freezing and we had to stay in the baby pool as too cold for the kids to use the main pools apart from this a perfect holiday for the price. We were in room 301 and found this was a great apartment

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited at the end of september and we loved it.Thompson staff were great special shout to shaz and leo they were great.Hotel was great for a family holiday could not ask for anymore.Unfortunately like a reviewer said some people only come on here to be negative,This hotel is excellent with great facilities,One sour note the bar staff could be a bit more well mannered some of them are miserable except the guy with the glasses i dont know his name but he was a gentlemen.Def recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Pros:
1. Very good Service from Thompson Holidays.
2. Spacious rooms at Villa Mandi
3. Friendly staff and prompt service
4. Very nice 2 pools for adults and 1 for babies, that my 18 month old enjoyed a lot
5. Grocery shop connected to the resort was helpful, though expensive
6. Good play area for kids

Cons:
Location is pretty far from the beach or from the market, hence you would think twice to go out after all day excursions

Other comments:
1. You will find many other tour operators that are lot cheaper compared to Thompson excursions
2. Hypertrebol super market is around 25-30 minutes walk with a push chair


Overall it was an excellent family holiday and felt 7 days were not enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We spent the first week of the October break in Los Cristianos, Tenerife - staying at the Hotel Villa Mandi.

No complaints at all about the resort, the staff and facilities. It was quiet when we were there so no problem getting a space by the pool - everyone we met was very friendly and treated us like family. We didn't see much of the Thomson entertainment, as we were out often, what we did see was ok. Kristina (rep) gave a great recommendation for a Tapas Bar by the beach (Chill Out) which was fantastic.

Siam Park waterpark was great (went twice!), but only complaint about holiday was inconsistent taxi fares around Los Cristianos. Otherwise, highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Be aware that the location of the Apartments is a bit remote. The walk into Las Americas or Los Cristianos is about 25 mins, however there is a courtesy bus that takes you to the beach, leaves 10.30am and 11.30am and returns at 17.30pm, free of charge.

There is an on-site supermarket which has all you need but a little expensive compared to the supermarkets in town.

The apartments are excellent, very spacious, clean and all you need for a self catering holiday.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

You have to venture out if you are looking for some night life, bars and restaurants. Walking is an option but you may become reliant on Taxi's.

The taxi fare into either resort averages between 4 euros and 7 euros, so quite reasonable.

The beaches are good, however the rental of 2 sun beds and an umbrella averages 10 euros.

To be fair to Thomsons, they do say about the location of the apartments, so we were well informed before we made the booking.

Overall we had a great holiday and would definately re-visit the apartments.

Room Tip: Room 242, big balcony and away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,954 reviews
1.0 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Property: Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing