We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed beginning of December. We had lovely weather and kids loved the pool which was fine once in.
The rooms was bigger than I expected. English tv with Disney channel made kids happy. Only bad thing was not another plugs .
It was a bit of a walk to anywhere. My kids didn't like walking through the rubble as there was homeless people camping. So used to walk on main road which took longer.
If I stay again I would hire a car.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mandi Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is a good 3 star NOT the 4 star as Thomson rate it, based on 20 years experience travelling to Europe usually twice a year.

I come away from here with mixed feelings which I will impart as follows:-

GENERAL OBSERVATION
Customer service overall was very good. The receptionists and bar staff are friendly and very helpful. I would like to mention they do come over abrupt at first but I think this is the language barrier as it's consistent throughout the Hotel.
HOWEVER the manageress is far from a role model. We as a family found her efficient but on countless occasions her manner was very rude. As paying customers this is unacceptable, leaving you feeling quite frustrated when you are meant to be relaxed.

GOOD
- Rooms are a good size ( hair dryer in bathroom excellent - no need to bring your own)
- Cleanliness - rooms cleaned 6/7 days. You do however have to strip your own beds to get clean bed linen
- Pool - two attractive yet modest size pools. Be aware however this are too cold
- Nice views over the golf course if your room is pool side. - ideal location if you are a keen golfer.

POOR
- Entertainment was non existent during our stay in November
- Meals in hotel VERY average (buffet style or menu is available)
- Although only 2kms from Los Cristianos the walk requires you to cross several major roads. Taxi's are 6€ each way, if returning at night you are almost compelled to use them.
- Payment is required for WiFi. We paid 35€ for two weeks (However this is PER device and therefore if you have a iPhone & iPad you would either need to buy two 'passwords' or sign out through a website to flex the access.)
WARNING the WIFi is often inaccessible ( We had 4/14 days totally unable to connect and around 11am and 3pm most days a long delay to load pages) - Hotel need to invest to improve this service particularly if they continue to charge. We had no offer of a re-fund nor an apology which I found particularly bad.
- The Hire of products such as a Iron and ironing board are at a fee and provided by an external company. I have always had these either in my room or on request at other hotels.

We would not return to this hotel, as it is somewhat overshadowed by neighbouring hotels.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in November - family of 5 (3 kids & 2 adults). We booked early to ensure we could book a 2 bedroom apartment and were happy with the price we paid via Thomson.

Jill the Thomson rep was great so was Roger the Thomson area supervisor!

Flight was fine followed by a very quick onward journey from the airport to Villa Mandi - 20 mins, and a very quick check in, then straight to our apartment. We were allocated 334 overlooking the pool and golf course, which is a 2 bed apartment split over 2 floors - very spacious, 2 bathrooms, 3 terraces, large sitting area and adequate kitchen for breakfast & sandwich lunches. The kids enjoyed the hotel's pools, baby pool was lovely & warm but the other 2 were quite cold but soon got used to it! We did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on the food quality.

We loved the location as we like to walk when on holiday, the walk into Los Cristianos only took us 10 - 15 mins with 3 kids under 7. We walked down through the un-developed area of land although the road ways and paths are in place and then got a taxi back in the evening which ranged from 4 to 7 euros. We ate in a number of restaurants but found 'Balu' great for the kids.

Found a great supermarket which was only 5 mins walk from the hotel - diagonally across the un-developed land to the low level orange building on the corner.

Loro Park is an excellent day out - the penguin's, Killer whales and dolphins were excellent - we booked via Thomson and the coach journey took approx. 1hr 30 mins via the motorway. Also went to the Medevial Knight which was great for both adults and kids especially those who like 'Mike the Knight', food was fine and wine ok, approx. 20 mins outside Los Cristianos.

All in all an excellent holiday, excellent accommodation & temps between 22 to 26 degrees.

We would book Villa Mandi again if we returned to Tenerife.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoeMcPhilbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked this resort out in July, had a meal and looked around and was excited for our 2 week holiday here in Nov 2013. Though the resort is a golf one its primary market id for children. We were a couple no kids. The meals are buffet style nice but boring after a few days, though they say it is hot warm would be the truth. The rooms are nice but no what I would say equipped for self catering.There is a 30 min walk to main shops for better food. The rooms have tiled floors and be VERY AWARE you know when other guests are up so dont expect a lie in. Noisey, out of the 14 days we had 3 nights of sleep up to 9pm..6:30>7am was the norm. Resort full for 2 weeks so no other rooms available. Dont get me wrong the staff (all except woman supervisor and 1 male receptionist) were excellent including the cleaners.And the place is lovely and clean,2 courtesy buses am and 1 return pm so be warned.Thomson rep was supposed to be there 9:30 > 10:15am but wasn't and on flight days was also at airport at the same time.(wish i could be 2 places at the same time) according to her own notes left by her.
Would I go back not on your life, love Tenerife been over 20 times.......Drinks VERY EXPENSIVE 13euros for 1 Smirnorf Ice & 1 Malibu& ice......

Room Tip: Book somewhere else if self catering
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steev10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went here for seven days b&b, got it on a late deal from Thomson Holidays.
Had a spacious apartment, overlooking the adjacent golf course, had comfortable lounge/diner, small but adequate kitchen, enormous balcony, and nice bedroom. Appartment cleaned six days out if seven.
Breakfast was available until 10:00am, and was very comprehensive, something there for most guests.
There are two pools, both kept very clean, lower pool was perhaps better for children.
All the staff at the resort were very nice, helpful and polite.
I do recommend this complex, it is though approx 15-20 minutes to the beach, and you don't have to go across wasteland.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went for a week with my 9 month old at the beginning of October. The rooms are really large which is fantastic. We went for the select room which was well worth it as we had a private roof terrace so we could take the baby monitor up there and catch some sun whilst our little one slept downstairs. The walk into town is no issue if you have a pushchair but could be a pain if you have slightly older kids who want to walk but get tired easily. We went for B&B which was well worth the money. The restaurant staff were really friendly and didn't seem to mind the mess our son made on the floor (though we always made sure we cleared up before we left). Personally i wouldn't go half or full board as the evening restaurant menu was a bit limited and they do some great deals as the places in town. We didn't use the creche as were were either out or the times clashed with nap times. Had we of stayed longer i would have happily used it however. The soft play room provided a great place to burn up some energy, the only down side being that it is only open when the kids club is open.
We did an excursion to Loro Park. Although it is a long trip on the coach, it was a fantastic day out and our little one loved the shows.
The only thing to be aware of is that although there are a number of ramps around the complex, we had to go up 2 flights of stairs to our apartment which was a bit of pain to carry the pushchair up each time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We went here for two weeks during the school oct holidays lovely hotel apartment and very clean cleaners come round 6 days a week to clean the room. We had ants but reported it and got the problem sorted very quickly. Very polite staff and we thought the choice of food was average. Would we go back yes. People have to remember that you are told its about a 20 min walk to a shop and to be honest it's not that long a walk and to get to beach there is a bus at 10.30 laid on to take you there and it picks you up again at 5.30. One thing the swimming pools were freezing and we had to stay in the baby pool as too cold for the kids to use the main pools apart from this a perfect holiday for the price. We were in room 301 and found this was a great apartment

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,058 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £121 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing