We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Just come back from 10 night stay at Villa Mandi. We stayed in room 227 which was just down from reception and on the roadside. The road is relatively quiet until the taxis come screeching along and my goodness, when the coaches arrive they were right outside the room and the windows being closed did nothing to block out the noise. Then you have the cases going passed your door also. Asked to be moved but they were full. Only three english familes there, the rest were Finnish, German and Swiss. No Thompson rep there and no kids entertainment for english. After 4 days the Sun Garden kids club arrived for the Finnish kids but they did allow our kids to join in and spoke english. Shame there was not more for our kids to be involved in as was promised via Thompson when we booked it. You would have thought they would have continued over half term really. Plus side: room kept clean and very large and spacious. Pool area very clean and subeds aplenty with sunshades. Location not great but we got a taxi every evening to centre for 5 euros one way. Probably wont go back due to location but definitely worth a visit for the quality of rooms and friendliness of reception staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

Have just returned from 2 week stay at Villa Mandi and have to say we had a great time. We had room 246 which looked out over the top pool and was very spacious and light, with a good sized balcony that we had breakfast on in the mornings. On speaking to some of the other guests we realised that some of the rooms did not have windows in the bathrooms or bedrooms but we had both. The maids were excellent and kept the rooms spotless. We used the Mercadonna supermarket as it was much cheaper than the Spar on site. Good location if you don't mind a 15 minute walk to the town or beach, it is mainly flat so OK. Found eating out and drinks quiet expensive and quality of food not that good in a lot of the restaurants. Beware of the organised trips! we only did 2 Mount Teide and Whale/Dolphin watching. The Mount Teide was a real con, we paid for the trip and then had to pay another 25 euros each to go up in the cable car, and you only get one hour and cannot go to the summit without a special permit. The whale watching was great but we booked in the town and it was much cheaper. If you are looking for a quiet couples holiday this is not the place as there were a lot of children, but it did not worry us. All in all great weather, good accomodation and really relaxing holiday. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie321_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The only problem with this hotel is the location, it dose not have any bars or restraunts near , and there is alot of waste land near it ,however we new this before we went so this was not a problem for us , its only a ten minute walk to the nearest bar or restraunt , we like to walk , but if you are elderly or have mobility problems , this is not the place for you as there is no bus service and you would have to get taxis all the time ,the rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff were friendly,great value for money i would go back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Just back from the Villa Mandi, what a great family hotel ! Had some reservations when going after reading some of the poorer reviews, but I should have not worried !! Our room was 325 and over looked the main pool and the golf course, we also had a roof terrace included which was a great viewing point. There was ample space in the apartment, the biggest one I have been in ! A grill would have been an added bonus ! There is waste land across from the hotel we did use this way once and walked past 2 stray dogs sitting at the side of the road, but we just kept on walking and did not look at them and they did not bother us. Other times we would either get a taxi to the centre or walked straight down from the hotel into the Safari Centre. Drinks were expensive at the hotel bars (soft and alcoholic), when at the pool we took our own drinks and snacks from our room to have without any problem from staff. we only ate at the hotel twice first time was from a menu, and did not rate it, the 2nd time they had started to do buffets which was much better and we really liked it , it was only 12 euros for adults, 7 euros for our teenager and 4.50euros for our 4 year old, well worth the money. We also had carry out food to our room twice, (Indian & Chinese) they delivered straight to our room door !! As regards to sunbeds we made a point of not putting towels out like some of the sad o's each day, we wanted to be able to relax on our holiday and not set our alarm for silly o'clock just to reserve a sunbed, and we managed to get 4 sunbeds together no problem even when we went down nearer noon. Thomson team at the hotel are fantastic, with lots of Thomson staff present at the hotel (though this will be changed now as the Scandanavians tourist team were taking over the hotel for some months, but the full Thomson team will be back next year). When we were there there were lots of Irish, Scottish and English guests, as it came to the end of our stay we noticed that alot of Scandanavians began to arrive. We did enjoy the entertainment round the pool even though most of the time we were spectators, but we did love the daily quiz at 4pm. The pool area was rather slippy on the tiles, make sure you take crocs or similar for your little ones !! One thing that I did find rather annoying was some kids having large inflatables in the little kids pool which the parents should have removed !! you can get wifi at the hotel, we paid 2 euros for 1 hour for our daughter, our room was above reception area so she was able to use it in our room. To round it up if you don't like fun and/or kids then this is not the hotel for you !! I would visit this hotel again if Tenerife in general reduced their prices, very expensive to eat out !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red-Lichties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed here in June and have to say very very pleased and will be booking again for next year. Rooms are very very big and the whole place from rooms to pool areas are very clean. All the staff and entertainers done an amazeing job. Overall a big thumbs up. Thank you villa mandi and thomson!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frontlinefrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Just wanted to say that this hotel is fantastic : ) my husband and I first booked in may 2009 and rebooked this year in May 2010, the style of the hotel is really pritty has a great spanish feel/styling the apartments are really clean and spotless comfy beds, good bathroom, kitchen area and could easily cook a good breakfast and dine out on the clean balcony looking out over the golf course, bliss! wish i was there now.

Staff very friendly and helpful especially the reception staff who would call you a taxi into town or help book an activity all with a smile and made you feel that you werent bothering them. so refreshing, we booked with Thompsons and the reps were really great also. Yes it is a 15min walk to the beach but really I would prefer paying 5euros for a taxi (if feeling lazy, or having bags full of shopping) for the quiet and relaxing area the hotel is in.

hoping to go back in May 2011 with friends and really wish i was there now place was fab enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serensnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

we stayed at the villa mandi in June for two weeks. everything went above our expectations. the room was clean spacious with a lovely view over the park and golf course they were cleaned everyday and the reception staff were always very helpful. the pools were clean and the children felt safe around them although the tiles can get very slippy!The Thomson team on site were the best we have experienced in over twenty holidays abroad and made everyone feel welcome and at ease and if you didn't want to get involved in the all day entertainment they left you alone to relax. the location was perfect for us and the walk into either America's or los cristianos was lovely. we never used the onsite supermarket as it was so expensive and the hyper trebol was only a ten min walk away. two places we loved to eat were the olive garden and balu restaurant and bar the prices were very reasonable and the staff were very good. we have already booked for june again next year kids cant wait!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,071 reviews
2.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandi Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandi Golf Resort

Address: Calle Laderas del Espejo 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartments Villa Mandi)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £102 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mandi Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Mandi Hotel Los Cristianos
Apartments Hotel Mandi
Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Villa Mandi Golf Resort Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing