We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brillant Apartments and Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Granada Park Apartments
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brillant Apartments and Holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Me and my family went to the Granada Park apartments for a week, holiday was brillant, apartments are very clean and spacious, balcony to each room which were massive and some had roof terrace.
Pool area were was very clean,pool was freezing but once in you were grand lol. Sun beds were chained up every night and let out in the morning which was good so every one could steal all sun loungers.
You had to pay €20 for wifi per device which only worked in the bar and reception, would not recommend, also if you wanted a kettle for your room you had to hire these at like €13, air con was also €60 but they have a roof fan in livingroom and bedroom.
Food was ok, breakfast you had selection of fry, fruit yogurts, bread etc then for lunches and dinner you would have your salad, pasta chips and some meat.. Staff were also polite, I would say though that the bar closed at 11pm and once it closed you were chased from the bar area as you were not allowed to make any noise. Would very highly recommend these apartments, good location, only about 20 minute walk into town but an enjoyable walk, taxis were only 4-5€

On arrival rooms locating is a little tricker as the numbering of the rooms and not altogether they are a bit all over the place, may take you 10minutes to find your room may have to walk the hills and climb stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    640
    385
    151
    109
See reviews for
621
609
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at Granada park 2 years ago.. Staff were excellent, food was excellent... Very very pleasant stayed and I had always recommended to everyone!!

So disappointed second time round visiting Granada park... Staff were VERY RUDE and made you feel uncomfortable to ask any questions!

Day 1. The hot water ran out & apparently you can only use 15litres of water a day... REALLy between 2adults in a hot country!

Day 2. We had a power cut in our apartment and there was no technician around to sort it out so we had to take our important belongings and move to an apartment next door which we had to be out of at 11am!!! The receptionist had told us the next day it is because we must have had several things plugged in at once... Considering we forgot our travel plugs at home and was sharing 1 between the both of us I DOUBT that was the problem.

DAY 3. We arrive back to out apartment and the food we had bought was covered in ants and the electricity had been off a all night!

We also asked to speak to the manager twice and was told he would be in the morning but we never got a chance to complain

Terrible stay completely shocked as I have always recommended Granada Park.

P.s I am not a fussy person that gives bad reviews for no reason... The hotels appearance is beautiful and very clean.. (Minus the ants... Did Not see cockroaches) ... All in all would never ever ever ever ever go back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jordinajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Granada Park in January 2012 for 11 nights with my partner and had a lovely time.
Pool area is lovely with a gorgeous flower garden which was regularly tended by the hotel gardener.
We were given a huge one bedroom apartment right on the corner of the second floor with ocean views. Balcony was impressive as it wrapped round the entire apartment and got the sun all day (a few sun loungers there would have been great!) Apartment is equipped with a fully fitted kitchen which was handy even though we were all inclusive. Beds fairly comfortable but no air con in apartment, only ceiling fans which was fine in January but a nightmare in summer I would imagine. Rooms and general area kept clean by daily maid service.
All inclusive food was ok, no more, no less than you would expect from a standard AI Spanish 3 star hotel. The usual meats, fish, pasta, chips, salads and desserts. The Sunday chicken roast and mash potatoes were lovely though.
Would avoid the entertainment in the evening very hit and miss and the bar shuts at 11pm on the dot. It's ok for a few drinks before heading out if you decide.
Hotel isn't in an ideal location being on top of a hill between Las Americas and Los Cristanos with no nearby shops, bars or restaurants, however, we were aware of this when we booked. There is an onsite supermarket which is a bit pricey but serves a purpose if your running low on water or toothpaste. Takes a good 20 minute walk to either town downhill which is pleasant enough in the evening sun and doesn't kill you walking home but would opt for a taxi home if had a long shopping day or a few drinks in town.
Overall had a lovely, relaxing stay at Granada Park and were lucky enough to have some sunny days in the mid-20's even in January. Would definitely consider returning to this hotel on my next trip to Tenerife.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angiem1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If this is 3-star service then I have been put off 3-star forever; It really is a shame as the apartments are great, spacious, airey and clean. So is the pool area and this was kept very clean despite some guests vomiting from time to time having over indulged (seems to be a bi-product of all inclusive for some).

The bar is small but would be pleasant enough if it weren't for the cockroaches running around the serving area. Drinks were ok but you had to pay extra for a lot of stuff, that said, kids could help themselves to soft drinks all day long in the bar area. Being aware of the roaches, I couldn't bring myself to look at the food in the bar, but as it tended to be served up in daylight it might have been ok apart from the swarms of flies. We mentioned this to the First Choice rep Ryan (when we eventually found him). He merely shrugged and said that you have to expect cockroaches in hot climates and that his house has them!! If they've been present, I've never been aware of it in any other hotel that I have visited, and when I've travelled in my younger days, I've stayed in some pretty dodgy places.

The restaurant was too small for the number of guests so we often struggled to find a table (which we had to clear/clean ourselves because there weren't enough staff). The food was pretty awful and everything tasted the same; I suspect this is because they kept reheating and serving the same stuff up, mixed up with other ingredients. I was violently sick on the second morning. I usually scoff at tourists who eat nothing but chips but found myself doing this for most of the week after we dined early one day and found that the food had been put out cold and left to heat up.

With the exception of a solitary animation guy (who seemed to work about 18-hours a day - from the third day; he was off (deservedly) on Sunday, Monday and then Tuesday morning) and the two lifeguards (who were poolside most of the time) and who were all great with the kids, particularly when they brought out the bouncy slide, the service was poor, and most of the waiters were plain rude.

Considering that we were located a long way from the resort, the featured entertainment was disappointing and often not as advertised. Half of the time it comprised somebody showing you animals or clothing (fasion show - yeah!) and then selling photo's/poor quality clothes at exorbitant prices. Everything stopped dead by 11pm and the secuirty guard then 'warned' anyone who stayed to chat to be quiet.In fact, one good performer was told to turn down his music one night. We didn't have a welcome meeting - we were just dumped at the apartments by a coach driver as the resourt rep was elsewhere (he told us it wasn't his fault that he had to look after 3-hotels and do airport runs). Therefore we didn't have a clue about where to go or how to get there apart from reviewing leaflets in reception. The 'play area' is a loose term that means one dangerous swing made from a tyre and an almost derelict mini-golf course that would have benefitted from new astroturf. Fortunately there were some pool tables, and other electronic games that kept the kids happy when the swimming pool was closed and there was a mini-club that ran for 1 hour some days.

We were picked up this morning at 5.45. There was no breakfast available (usually there's at least some pastries and coffee).

If management gets its act together, improves the service and dining quality and invests in animation then they could really make this hotel work. I noticed that one reviewer said that if you pay for 3-star you get 3-star. I have paid less for 4+ and 5-star both in Spain and in Turkey than I paid for this particular hotel!

Room Tip: The layout suggests that all apartments have a pool view but I could be wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

When I read these reviews I really didn’t know what to expect. However myself and my boyfriend have just been for 1 week all inclusive and we had the best time there. We are only 18/19 so didn’t really know what to expect wanted a relaxing holiday with plenty to do. When we turned up we were surprised how big the resort was but it did look beautiful. Checked in and the staff was friendly and helped guide us to our room. Our room was huge, very spacious, massive bathroom, bedroom, kitchen all lovely. We also had a full top floor balcony to ourselves we couldn’t ask for a better room. People were saying the food isn’t nice however we both thought it was nice and always found something to eat, don’t go all inclusive if you’re a picky person. There was always fresh pastries and fruit at breakfast and lunch. We always found something nice to eat for tea. Pools were lovely and had activities around for children and also adults, a water slide and water polo were played often. Theres pool tables about and a little games room which is ideal for children and also adults. The entertainment wasn’t that bad, we enjoyed the loro show (parrots) and also the reptile show, however we enjoyed it all. If you decide to go to Tenerife Siam Park and Loro Parque is a must do, they are both brilliant and really worth there money. People are complaining its on a bank however it isn’t even that bad, theres a walk into town which at the most takes 20 minutes, or there is a free bus on a morning and afternoon which comes to the resort, but the taxis are 6 euros at the most so its nothing really. Our room was lovely and cleaned every day with fresh towels, they also left us a bottle of water in our fridge when we arrived which was nice of them.

All in all this resort is lovely brilliant holiday, lovely and warm and really considering about going again ☺

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel yes its out of the way but the brochure tells you that so don't expect a beach next door. The food again people have said its awful, ok not tons of choice but all well cooked, clean and very edible you wont starve, so don't panic.
Staff are friendly , rooms are huge, if your self catering ask what you get in the kitchen, not many appliances.
Its a lovely place for a relaxing break away from it all.

Room Tip: I had room 257, if you like to sit out in the afternoon, you can easily put a sunbed on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Childcare2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Apartments & complex are quite good as long as you dont mind being out of the way, its a
15-20 min walk into the town, up hill on the way back, the drinks are good quality, the food is poor
but made worse by birds continuosly flying & landing on the food in the buffet restaurant, very un-hygenic. We booked with First Choice, on the day we were leaving we waited at the reception area for the coach to pick us up, 20 mins later i asked the receptionist if she had any ideas, she asked if we were with Thomson/First Choice? when i replied yes she said they are always late,
waited another 20 mins, the time was now 1440, we should have been picked up at 1400, the flight was 1625, we got a taxi to the Airport, got there quite quickly & went to the check in desk,
the woman said we were the last passengers to check in so we had to sit 10 rows apart, not very happy, this meant that the coach that was supposed to pick us up went straight to the airport?
i have written a letter of complaint to first choice, they said they would refund the taxi fare which i am still waiting for, no explanation, no apology, i will never use this company again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Property: Granada Park Apartments
Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing