We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
97
48
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
48
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantswelcome packwashing machinethese apartmentslovely apartmentcalle santamanagement companyheated poolbooked directlyapartment numberwhole complexsea fronta stones throwweek stayprivate balconysteep hillminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our apartment was probably amongst the smaller ones on this complex but was ideal for the two of us and would have been so for a nuclear family (2+2). There are two pools one of which has a tots section - lifeguard is on duty when the sign says so. The on-site bar and restaurant were not open when we visited but there is an abundance of choice within 5 minutes stroll and Los Christianos is a 15 minute downhill stroll away - (3 Euro taxi ride back advisable if you are not reasonable up hill walkers!) The place was very clean and the rooms were large with everything you need suplied including a most welcome 'welcome pack'. (Fridge, m/wave, 4 ring oven, kettle, toaster etc.) TV picks up most UK domestic channels and some film chanels.
The complex was very quiet at night although we went in term time (by choice as I eat kids if left unguarded!) All in all this is a well run, well kept set up . Air con is not avaialable - the outside units, aside from their interminable hum, would ruin the aspect of the apartments. We had the benefit of a ceiling fan and a stand alone hovercraft sized jobbie that was all that was needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greeklover20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed in number 54 and it was excellent - clean, comfortable and well kitted out. Whole complex was excellent - well maintained. One pool heated and had lifeguard on duty and sunbeds available. Letting office on site to deal with queries. Supermarket 5 mins walk away and also bars and restaurants. 10 minute walk to sea and promenade. The complex was very quiet - ideal for a chilling out holiday.

Room Tip: appartment number 54 was excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

After reading all these positive reviews i feel now im not talking about the same place! We are just back, 4 adults,staying in apt 172, 1st impression was ok, not the WOW factor for the amount we paid for it,which wasn,t cheap, the 2 setee,s were the most uncomfortable, as was the beds, my rite hip is still sore,also the tiny black beasties that seemed to take over the main toilet, 1 toilet roll to last a week and 1 bath towel that was to last a week, that would have been ok if there had been a washing machine, im kno snob but expected better, also when cleaning up to leave i lifted the cushions of the setee and hey presto! thought somebody had dropped a loaf of bread down there,disgusting!! If you are deciding to go there take binoculars to see the telly as its tiny, kno 40inch flatscreen there and no fan in bedroom, wouldn,t recommend sorry!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robertson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here over the new year and have been here several times. The apt we stayed in was very spacious and in a good location (no 2). It had a huge balcony and even a bbq!
There are some lovely restaurants nearby (try biancos) and some good family bars (mikeys bar is the best!)
There is a good management team running the complex and they give you a very nice welcome pack upon your arrival
We hired a car and took the children to Loro Park which was fantastic! We also went to Siam Park and that was great too (they do a discount if you visit both, go to Jesus Excersions to get your tickets he's the cheapest)
Most of the apts are privately owned which is not a problem apart from the odd few which do not seem to accept that this is a touristic complex and people are on their holidays!
The only other drawback is now that Rosies Cantina has now closed there is no on site bar/restaurant and this now leaves this complex lacking in atmosphere somewhat
Overall though it is a nice relaxing complex for those looking for a quiet break

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The complex is in a quiet area of Los Christianos but with a good choice of restaurants and a couple of supermarkets. It is well maintained and peaceful, a pleasure to return to after a day at the busier town/beach area. The apartments seem to vary in size and layout, those on the outside offering better views. Have booked a return stay next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JayJay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews