We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Chilling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for Chilling”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We are lucky enough to be able to use an apartment here that is owned by my inlaws. They have had it completely refurbished and its really clean and comfortable. We last visited in May 2012 and the resort was nice and quiet. We had no problem getting sunbed every day. Just on the corner there is a shop selling the best baguettes I've ever tried for 2 euros so we would have lunch on our balcony and then back to the pool. All the bars and restaurants are within walking distance and the bus stop is just down the road. Ideal place to stay :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceybb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    151
    105
    29
    38
See reviews for
196
122
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just been here with friends and family, we were burgled whilst out for tea and the hotel would not accept any responsibility even though whoever robbed us had key access. They also tried to charge us for the phone call we made to the police station!

Room Tip: go to Apartments Reveron instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Cristianos hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of May and we really enjoyed our time there. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony facing out of the complex which was ideal, large, clean and up to date. We could just see the sea from the balcony which was nice.

The pool area was lovely and quiet alot of the time. Having the pool to ourself and no problem with getting a sunbed.

The apartments are in a nice location, a short walk (5-10 mins) away from the harbour area, where there are heaps of restaurants and bars to choose from. Its a shame about the daily pain of having to dodge the various street sellers selling hair brading and sun glasses or waiters expecting you to go into every one of their bars but thats what you get in this kind of place.

There are plenty of bars, cafes and reatsurants local to the apartments if you are not wanting to go far. On our first night we didnt settle in until late so went for a nice meal at Margaritas just cross the road which had a good friendly atmosphere.

All in all we had a lovely time away and the apartments made it. We were pleasently surprised at how nice they were considering it was the cheapest option through Thomas Cook. A bargain and we would definately reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May... we fancied a few girlie relaxing days in the sun and got this pretty cheaply online. We guessed it may be a bit cheap and cheerful - and we were not expecting how AMAZING the apartments were!

The entire complex is spotless - and the actual apartments are really big and have everything you need to go self catering. The pool area's are clean and large enough to mean we never had to worry about getting a sunbed. There is a cocktail bar on site which was handy too! The staff are lovely and very helpful, and the surrounding area has everything we were looking for - 10 minute walk from the promenade and beach, and tonnes of great restaurant's and bars. The food was really great value and if you wander to the other side of the harbour the 'Oriental monkey' serves unbelievable sushi and japanese food.

The hotel benefits from being close to all of this, but just far enough away that you are not being disturbed by noise or crowds at night...

To sum up - we had a great time, good weather and amazing food - and HG cristian sur apartments was a perfect place to base ourselves... we are already planning to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or on quite side (not over the cafes at the front).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for a week in April with my 14year old daughter. Lovely clean complex. 4 pools in total, one heated. 2 supermarkets on site. One sells freshly baked rolls, pizza, pies etc, absolutely gorgeous!! Ten minute walk from main resort and beach. Cafe/bar on site does good food too. Would recommend this complex for families and couples

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We booked an apartment here last year with Thomas Cook for the last week of June. We couldn't help feeling we got ripped off by Thomas cook for price we paid as we heard locals had paid much less and hotel certainy wasnt at full capacity ...but if anyone has planned a lads holiday away you will know how hard it can be to rally troops so a package holiday was easy answer in the end an you always pay a mark up.

As for hotel:

Apartment was 1 bedroom with a lounge and two sofa beds. bright and airy and cleaned daily we couldnt complain although on the small side to squeeze 4lads into it did the job perfectly as we were partying in las Americas every night and sunning ourselves by the pool in the day so weren't sleeping there much. I would recommend paying for air con though which consists of a fan not pre installed. The large balcony is a winner for a quiet drink or two in evening overlooking quiet resort of Los Cristianos.

Location

Fantastic for the four of us. As 25 year old lads we were obviously here to party but not in a 18-30 type of way. We wanted to be away from the action of Americas but close enough to he there by taxi. Los Cristianos certainly delivered. It the "classier" side of Tenerife but I only had Veronica's strip at 3am to compare to and anything is classy compared to that.

There are some wonderful restaurants nearby. I've already reviewed the oyster catcher which is a must see but the Mongolian BBQ was great for 4hungry lads on a budget and there was a nice but expensive Italian

Facilities

The pools are great. Both good size and you have use of the pool at the sister hotel Across the road although we didn't bother. The onsite cafe is great we ate here every day and we can all
Recommend the club sandwich delicious and value for Money.

Overall

My review is caveated with the fact all four of us lads were either fresh out of university or on gap years waiting to start graduate jobs and so money was tight and an option when choosing location an restaurants. What is budget for us may have been expensive for us may not be for others etc

for those on budget this is a fantastic hotel and location. Or even couples young and old although perhaps more to the older generation as Los cristianos is so quite. Even as a budget resort shop around as for a self catering resort based on two sharing originally it was £600ish which i believe very expensive for tenerife or europe full stop but the place is flexible to sleep 4 to a room which is why we brought two more on board.

I'd recommend for lads or girl groups who want a quiet place in the day away from brash and Chav americas but who wants to experience the brash and Chav after a few drinks come midnight via short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First visit, appartment was clean and well equipped for our needs. Maid service excellent.
Loved the pools, plenty of sun-beds for all. Vistied over Easter and temperture was hot enough for us. Siam Water Park worth a visit, as was Jungle Park. Kids loved it all too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank paula5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 28 in Los Cristianos
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur

Property: Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Address: Avenida de Amsterdam, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hg Cristian Sur Hotel Los Cristianos
Cristian Sur Tenerife
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing