We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for large families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Christian sur is in a perfect location near shops , bars and retaurants, beach is only a ten minute walk. Also ideal if travelling with a large group/ family as the apartments sleep 6 and have a separate bedroom and bathroom upstairs which is accessible by a windy iron stairs not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, also our apartment had over forty steps up to it.
Very clean inside and out always staff about cleaning up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in theses apartments from 31/05/14 to 07/06/14 and they are absolutely beautiful and very very clean. They are also very central and I will be back. We stayed in room 443 which was big enough for 6 people and had 2 lovely balconies. The little supermarket and Cafe attached to these apartments are excellent too and I would highly recommend. Had some lovely meals especially in The House and the entertainment at Bojangles was outstanding. I do not know why People complain about these apartments as for the price you pay the service and cleanliness are second to none people obviously just like to complain.

Room Tip: Room 443 was an excellent room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SharonRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We couldn't of chosen a better apartments to stay for our first visit to this beautiful island. The apartment was a good size with a balcony over looking over the swimming pool and a nice court yard leaving the apartment. The apartments and area are clean and tidy with friendly and welcoming staff. Try the shop left of the hotel fanastic pies quiches and salads. We are going to returning. We had fun watching the guests saving the sunbeds.

Room Tip: Stop those street sellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here 20-27 May 2014. Given an apartment on ground floor facing pool which was really nice. Quite spacious lounge/kitchen area with patio outside having table and four chairs, also had folding washing hanger with pegs on outside wall. Pool is nice, we saw workers cleaning pool area and tending gardens every day. Kitchen well equipped, has microwave and gas hob but no oven. Tea towels provided as well as cutlery and crockery but you will need to bring/purchase washing up liquid and cloths as none provided. Beds are quite hard but extra pillows and blankets available, hangers in wardrobe and bedside cabinets provided. Bathroom is dated but generally clean, shower worked well with good power. We used the tiny bar of soap and it was never replaced. Towels were changed completely once during the week as were the sheets on beds. We hired a remote for the tv, got usual 4 channels with Disney channel, CBS action, 2 news channels and 3 sports channels. Some other sky channels advertised we could not find and the ones we did get kept blanking out, probably not worth the 20 euros per week! Shop opens at 8am each day, has all you need at same prices in supermarket and they bake fresh bread, cakes, sandwiches and quiche each day which are fantastic!

Main concern for us SECURITY ISSUES...before travelling we read about break ins and the strange fact that there were no signs of forced entry. Some people around the pool complained of safes not working properly and clothes going missing from rooms. We left our passports with reception and took all valuables, ipad etc, out with us each day. Good job we did as on two days we came back to apartment and found cleaners had been in then left the door unlocked!! We stayed at a hotel for 3 days prior to moving into this apartment and my son had his new jacket taken from the back of a chair in our hotel room the first day. Lots of cases of clothes and items going missing so people were locking any new or designer clothes in their suitcases. Overall it's ok for a cheap family getaway but remember that you get what you pay for.

Other tips...
DO NOT visit the 'Mirage' Chinese buffet in town. The food was stone cold and disgusting. When we said this to the waitress she started shouting in Chinese then literally threw my change at me when I paid.
Super Dino supermarket, left out of apartments, down road then turn right just past bus stops, was very good.
Siam Park fantastic..don't worry if it's a bit cool or cloudy here as when you are further up at Siam the weather is gorgeous with intense sun. Aqualand is good for small children but beware that the water is salt water so close your mouth when going down slides.
Monkey Park is definitely worth a visit, lots of birds and animals running free for you to feed and take pics. Go early though as the animals tend to sleep in the heat later in the day.
We went to Santa Cruz on the promise of good shopping. Don't bother, it's not worth the 18 euros per person bus fare and there are NO HALF FARES for children.
If you want to just browse the net then you can get wifi in the apartments for 8 euros per day or 22 for the week. However it's not fast enough to watch tv or films or download anything.
The restaurants and cafés right near the apartments are very good, including a Chinese (not buffet), pub with nightly barbecue and good cafe called the Orange Tree with free wifi.

We have been to Tenerife a few times now but found this time that attitudes towards tourists were quite rude and aggressive, more so than before. Also with the increased threat of thefts and break ins, we are going to try somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Just wait and see what you are given as we found that when people tried to request certain rooms, eg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Value for money is ok, if only they provided the equipment for washing dishes and they changed the shower gel after it was finished the rating would have been higher. They also forgot to bring us new towels after they removed the old ones, so we had to go ask the reception where they simply gave us the towels to bring back to the apartment

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at these apartments,everything outside looks lovely, but on the inside very tired and dated furniture with only 1 mirror in the bathroom which was absolutely no use for 3 people trying to get ready to go out at night. They were very well equipped if you wanted to cook, which we never did, beds very hard, which seems to be the norm wherever you go, frequent change of towels and bedding considering we were only their for 1 week. Good sized Balcony with Pool view which was great. Probably would not stay here again unless apartments were upgraded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 10 day holiday and stayed in the Cristian sur. on arrival our documents stated we were in Tenerife sur but we were moved over to cristian sur. the room On arrival was very dated and looked out over a busy main road. We asked reception to upgrade for a pool view and this cost us 60 euros for the 10 days. The second room was better. Still dated. It had a spiral staircase with a room at the top. But we could not access this as it was locked and reception wouldn't give us the key?? The beds were rock hard and we ended up sleepin on the floor in the living room on 2 separate mattress from the sofa bed. Not very comfy. The room was cleaned most days the only downfall would be the cleaner didn't sweep so there was bits all over the floor. Swimming pool was nice and big. Only downfall is it says u can't reserve sun loungers as towels will be removed. This was not taken seriously as People were queing at 8:45am waiting for them to be unlocked!! Very uncomfy. Had to buy cushions to go on loungers as none were provided.
Also there are no lifts in the complex we were on the top floor and had to carry both our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. With no help. didn't bother us to much as were quite young but older people would definitely struggle. .
The location of the apartments is very well suituated. Restaurants near by and 10 min walk to the. Beach.
Tenerife is a lovley place and I will return But I highly doubt I would stay at the cristian sur

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kwcs8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#2 of 30 in Los Cristianos
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur

Address: Avenida de Amsterdam, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £55 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Superbreak UK, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hg Cristian Sur Hotel Los Cristianos
Cristian Sur Tenerife
Apartamentos HG Cristian Sur Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing