We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, theiving cleaners”
Review of Hotel Andrea's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andrea's
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel was ok, not fancy but standard clean accommodation. We had things stolen from our room on several occasions and disgusting customer service when we complained. Cheap enough but not what you want on holiday. Do not stay here. Better off in any other hotel nearby with a pool and better staff

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This 2 star hotel gives you exactly what you exprct at a reasonable price. It is basic clean, friendly and properly priced. There are no dining facilities as such but there is a restaurant in the basement. It is situatewd in the centre of Los Cristianos surrounded by supermarkets, bars, church etc. It is a few minutes walk to the beach and sea promanade.

Room Tip: Top floor has self catering facilities in 3 room appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here March 2014 room 108 entered the room it was very warm must be awful in the hotter months no AC opened the window and looked at 3 brick walls with fag ends all over floor been chucked out of windows above,no kettle,no TV,no fridge.On the positive side it is situated in a ideal place for all the attractions of Los Cristianos,it was cheap clean my room was cleaned every day to a high standard.The staff were helpful and polite.The hotel is ok if you just want somewhere to sleep and have a shower(There was no bath) and use as a base for your holiday.Booked o taxi to airport 24 euros.On the whole I was satisfied with my stay at Andreas but would not go stay there again one of the main reasons it has not got a bar.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out to the road or the petrol station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

It is a basic, clean and very friendly place. The hotel has a very good location for someone who wants to travel around the islands. The bus stations and ferry port are very close. It is ideal for backpackers and hikers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Kryspil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here in May 2013,Luckily only one night,Room was like an Oven,Opened window for fresh air ,window opened on to an Internal shaft,so a view of a wall .Furniture brown 1980s no TV,fridge same temperature as room.
This Place is so Depressing,i would advise staying at say the Castle Harbour for the same price.
I

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel Andrea's has a lot in its favour -- and several downsides. Plus factors include central location, moderate prices, clean and tidy, very pleasant and helpful stuff, comfy but basic rooms. It ticked the boxes for me because I was staying en route for La Gomera and for one night on my way home. But if I was in Los Cristianos for a holiday it would not work. The reasons? It is very noisy -- people shouting at each other in the street all night and traffic roaring to and fro continuously. The big minus is that although it has a restaurant, it does not do breakfast. This means you have to stroll out to find a breakfast place -- and in the morning before 10 am most cafes in the vicinity are closed. I ended up on the seafront where I found Smooey -- wifi, good coffee. fresh orange juice and very nice crepes.

Room Tip: None of them are wonderful -- all are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pemachotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel as it was within walking distance of the port and also the buses to the Airport. We had a small twin room which was basic and clean. Andrea's was a perfect place to stay for our 'in transit' requirement. It seems there are some upgrading works being done at the moment. It is off the main drag in Los Cristianos so is quiet, although the main part of town (shops and restaurants) are just minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliena57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
#11 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 13 in Los Cristianos
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andrea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andrea's

Address: Travesia Valle Menendez Seg 6, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andrea's 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Andrea's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Los Cristianos
Hotel Andrea's Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing