We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina View

Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Building View Sun protector
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Balcony View
Building View
Sun protector
Open kitchen
Bathroom 1
Mountain view
Beach view
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrew g
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had another stay at Marina View, as usual the Flat was clean and tidy, it is perfect for Beach Views and you are bang in middle of Resort making walking to favourite Bars and Restaurants a doddle. If you are looking for a reasonable price for a Bed and Shower with TV too, then this is perfect for a couple who are always on the go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanya N
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were very happy to stay here, didn't want to go home. Few steps from the beach, very nice apartment, lovely view from the terrace. You can eat and drink on the terrace not disturbed by anybody and with direct view to port and beach. Lovely lady.
If you use rent a car it's difficult to find a place to park free, but not impossible - park only in white marked places.
I recommend if possible to place a sofa if family travel with kids to use it.
The only thing we didn't like is the noise from cleaning the beach and street every morning, but i suppose everywhere near the beach is the same.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrew g
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice compact Studio Flat situated across from Beach with sea views. Plenty to see and do on your doorstep nice and quiet at night time too. We never used cooker at all as eating out is cheap and we don't cook on Holiday! Bed and Shower was all we needed so this Flat was perfect for us. We would use again no problem. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great holiday rental”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Access was easy ,
Carmen kept in touch and was there to greet us on arrival.
Flat was spotless and exactly as advertised . Security door and lift all in good order ,.
All items , cooker fridge tv etc on good working order .
No restrictions on arrival and departure times .
Wonderful view from balcony .
Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
437jennif...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous location & we loved it. We were disappointed with the apartment because there was no cooker, only two rings, no microwave. The TV was only Spanish & we felt this should have been mentioned as it was of no use to us. It would have been nice to have had a DVD even!!!
Not enough towels & bedding poor & although a washing machine we had no services. Only two towels. We expected to have a bed change & clean towels & a clean through after first week. Also would have been helpful to have had clear English instructions to washing machine!!! The Queen size bed was fine but new memory foam mattress was not on the right base & it kept sliding over!!!

The actual apartment was fine & we loved the location as is was so easy to get everywhere, plus the gorgeous view.
I also think it's worth mentioning that this apartment is not cheap & we expected more.
Also we had a dog, every night in apartment next to ours, howling & barking when they went out til late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not enough in apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;