We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money nice holiday”
Review of Saint George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saint George
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money nice holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights pool view. Would suit any family couples or groups wanting good value for money really clean hotel friendly staff couldn't fault the hotel at all. Free wifi in reception, pool bar open for snacks and drinks during the day. Situated on a slight hill short walk into Los cristianos/las Americas. Good self catering option reccomend the watermelon restraunt and the chill out bar for food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucymoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    100
    69
    21
    22
See reviews for
84
116
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at Saint George hotel for 8 days from 28th June with my boyfriend(mid 20's). Loved this hotel. Was very clean, reception staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned almost every day with fresh towels and bedding provided. We had two balcony's with our apartment which was a nice surprise. The pool area was always clean and never had a problem getting a sunbed.

The hotel is in a great location, the supermarket is only a 5 min walk, the beach is also only i 5 min walk from the hotel down the hill. There is a slight hill coming back up to the hotel which may effect people with mobility issues. The local beach was the best of the ones in this area in my opinion. There are many restaurants looking over the beach. The best restaurants and bars were a 5 min walk towards playa de las americas. The road was called Av Las americas. It is about a mile strip, all lite up in lights (which looks very effective a night) of cocktail bars, mini golf restaurants etc.

You are able to book excursions at the hotel, we booked the joint trip to Siam Park & Loro Park with cost 68 euros pp. Both parks were amazing. The hotel do put a mark up of 10 euros per ticket i found out so maybe have a look around before you buy.

Overall i great stay and holiday, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Higher you are the better views you will have. Hotel has lifts if your concerned about stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffanyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner and our young son for 2 weeks. These appartments were gorgeous and very spacious and the balcony was lovely over looking the pool and the view across the mountains and sea were lovely also. The rooms were cleaned daily and also fresh bedding and towels were left, we were on the 3rd floor, nice front balcony also overlooking the main street. The pool area was lovely and the pool was big. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irishandproud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

my husband and I stayed for a week May 2014. Apartments are large, clean, with good facilities. We had an apartment located on the pool level, and had a patio area with table and chairs. The pool was a good size, and no problems getting sunbeds, though it was only May. Good bar on site, friendly staff. Close to bars, restaurants, beaches. The complex is locked when reception is closed, so fairly secure. We were very happy here, and wish to return, though I think we would avoid high season, as it will be very busy, and it got a bit wearing constantly being stopped by people trying to get you into their bar/restaurants. Dont let that put you off, Los Cristianos has something for everyone, but on a lower key than Playa de las Americas.
The only hitch was on our arrival, our plane was 30 mins late, so arrived at hotel late to find the reception closed (closed between 2pm-4pm), and we couldn't get into hotel. Luckily, a couple staying there realised our plight, and let us in. We sat at the bar with our cases to wait with a cool beer, so not so bad really. I blame Thomson for that mess up, as they could have informed hotel of late arrival.
Overall, good value for money, very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony or terrace. we had a poolside room, so easier if you spend a lot of time at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays and very pleasantly surprised to the cleanliness and facilities for a 2 star apartment. The beds are a little hard and the road can be noisy but the location is perfect, the pool is excellent and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. No problems at all in regards to sun loungers as in previous reviews and the apartments are cleaned daily (except Thursdays) and towels changed every other day.

The pool area was scrubbed by a troupe of cleaners at 7am every morning and was always immaculate. The pool bar is well stocked, maintained and manned by very pleasant staff, as is the reception.

We were very happy with our stay here and would recommend for a relaxing, cheap and enjoyable holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My girlfriend and I visited in October 2013. Overall the stay was fantastic. Good points: Nice pool side, great location close to the beach, close to the supermarkets (Dino) - say 5minutes, nice balcony, decent pool temperature which wasn't too big or too small, free Wifi, snack bar with nice icecreams and more!

One our first night sleep, we found the pillows massive and it hurt our necks. I spoke with the cleaner (who knew little English) and requested we had smaller pillows. This was done that day which was very good.

Bad points: we left food out for 4 hours from 10pm to 2am ish and returned to ants. Literally, ants were everywhere. Obviously, this is our fault and lesson learnt but please be mindful of leaving traces of food. There was tens of thousands, an army of them. A trail from the kitchen bar, along the wall to the balcony.

Also, make sure you check out on time. They didn't inform us properly on what time we were meant to check out so we took this as midday ish, though I believe its around 10:30. They attempted to charge us a full day for the room because we were over by 1.5 hours. We refused and argued we wasn't informed and we didn't pay.

Tenerife is fantastic island with plenty to do. We went to Siam park which is awesome. In the autumn months the park wasn't so busy so we got on every ride, several times over. 10/10.

The bars aren't as full as you'd expect in June - August (I've been in peak season so I know the score) but still a really good night life with plenty people out and deals still on offer. Great music and selection of drinks. You can walk to Playa de las Americas taking various shortcuts and the taxis aren't bad either priced at 4-5 euros.

Restaurant wise, visit 'Chill Out' situated on the sea front in Los Cristianos. We had a steak from there and it was second to none. Perfectly cooked!

Room Tip: Great balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Week long hen party with three apartments allocated on the pool level side by side in a corner!!

All facilities in good working order with regular maid service provided just what was wanted for a fantastic week in the sun for 6 girls on a hen celebration!

Apartments well maintained, pool side area in great condition and wifi included :-)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kmlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.8 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George

Property: Saint George
Address: Avenida de Finlandia 5, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint George 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Apartments Hotel Tenerife
Saint George Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing