We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel ticked every box for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Beach House Menorca
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Certificate of Excellence
Preston,
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This hotel ticked every box for us!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We chose this hotel from the Trip Advisor's reviews and were not disappointed.
This hotel ticked every box and more, for cleanliness, friendly staff, excellent buffet style meals and its ideal location. Sant Tomas itself is a beautiful area with a natural beach and lovely blue clear waters - never before have we spent so much time on the beach due to the close proximity of the hotel.
The whole area is spotlessly clean as were other parts of Menorca we visited - no litter whatsoever!!
Menorca is a beautiful island.
We booked this through Travel Republic, who we will definitely use again.
We will certainly return to stay at the Sol Menorca - hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view with balcony & air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PandPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    390
    97
    22
    8
See reviews for
99
872
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Room was nice and very clean nice location on the beach the good points now for the bad points food in the evening was not worth eating bar prices were expensive 4.40 pint Spanish larger 30.00 to use wifi for 7days will not stop at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boat625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have just spent a lovely relaxing week ( our fourth stay at this hotel!) at Sol Menorca, having paid for a Superior Room this time, which we feel is worth every penny. You get a guaranteed front facing sea view with extra space on balcony and sunbed, bathrobe and slippers, flatscreen TV, kettle and cups/ glasses, welcome pack with wine and snacks , bottles of water and bed turned down with chocolate left on pillow by a very friendly member of staff each night. Lovely!!

Can't believe some of the negative comments regarding the choice of meals at evening dinner.
OK, you might not get sirloin or ribeye steak , but there is plenty of choice of different meats and also stews , as well as the variety of cold meats, fish dishes etc.

Having stayed here several times before , we were not disappointed and could see that Ricardo Rodrigues is working well to keep up the quality and high standards this hotel has always offered, his presence was most visible!

We will be returning again next year, as it is our favourite hotel , having stayed at several others over the course of twenty two years visiting this gorgeous island.

Could rave a lot more about more about the services and facilities of this fantastic hotel in a perfect , peaceful location , but I would urge you to come and see for yourself!!


Thank you to all concerned for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Try upgrade to Superior Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MalcolmS815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

hi i always use tripadvisor when i book hols so on this review i will be very honest,firstly as an adults only hotel the hotel is spotless clean fab view and lovely rooms
now to my "gripe" as i had paid for half board i expect to be able to have a evening meal fit for eating thechoices were so poor i had soup and cheese sandwich the meat and fish quality was very poor (burger) for evening meal my meal is part of my evening out to enjoy with wine well forget it here the dessert trays were laid out like school dinners as in little glasses being mousse jelly, rice pudding, i raised my views with ricardo guess relations and his answer was he eats there well he was at work i was on holiday! the evening entertainment was non existant think i will stay with the thomson gold brand in ibiza

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pops073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments about our staff and Hotel. I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Sometimes is dificult to satisfy everybody and specially with the food. As I told you I eat everynight in the buffet and in my opinion the food is very good but I accept your opinion. Best regards from the Sol Menorca staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our stay at the Sol Menorca was both relaxing and enjoyable. A stylish hotel with lovely garden and pool right next to the beach. Our top floor room was spotlessly clean,nicely furnished,comfortable and well appointed with a balcony overlooking the garden and surrounding beaches. The staff were friendly and helpful. The area is very quiet and is not for those who like bars and discos. We will definately spend another holiday here.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a sea view. Overlooking the pool and garden is definately a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and staff. We appreciate a lot. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon in the Sol Menorca family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

stayed 14 oct for a weeks stay on half board we found the hotel to be nice clean and very relaxing.we were disapponted with the food , while it is true that you wont go hungery ,i never enjoyed a evening meal ,mostly soup and rolls and chose to eat out a couple of nights or needed to eat -out ,handy to pack a kettle and take a few snacks with you.We would go back to santo tomas again but only s/c and earlier in the season the resort was almost empty when we left.

Room Tip: top floor allows for unblocked view of the sea/
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, North Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed half-board in room 271 from 9th to 19th October.
I booked the holiday as usual with Travel Republic, my favourite travel website.
Saint Thomas is a small, pleasant resort with buses to Mahon and Cuitadella. Both towns are well worth a visit. The bus stop is outside the Sol Menorca Hotel. The hotel is on the beach, which is manned by lifeguards. There is a pleasant walk along the beachfront. There is a supermarket 150 metres away, and several beachside restaurants. My favourite for lunch was Es Bruc, with quick service and good food.
Two thirds of the visitors to Menorca are British, and the guests at Sol Menorca were mainly active retired British, all very friendly. There were also some Germans. A hotel full of Germans really can put a dampener on a holiday. I was told that in July and August most of the visitors are Spanish. The hotel changed to adults only two years ago, and this has been a very popular move.
I liked: the location, the friendly, helpful staff, who do like to hear visitors speaking some Spanish. Most don’t bother to learn even a few words. I liked the free safe deposit box, and the hotel’s green credentials, recycling baskets on each floor, no wasteful little packets of soap or shampoo, just large dispensers, and the clean and tidy condition of the hotel.
My room, balcony and bathroom were small, even for one person.
The restaurant was noisy and crowded. The outside seating area is much nicer. The food was OK, but not outstanding. Drinks were expensive.
I was in Menorca for a walking holiday, and I spent 10 days walking, without repeating a walk. I used the Sunflower guide and the Tour and Trails map, both excellent. Saint Thomas is on the Cami de Chaval coastal walk, which is very well signposted. The walking in Menorca in October was the best I’ve ever done. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The walk from Ferreries to the Prehistoric Village was marvellous.
There are several lovely beaches near Saint Thomas. All of the beaches away from the resort area are popular with nudists. The walk to Playa Escorxada is gorgeous. No facilities there. Menorca is packed full of wonderful ancient history. You just have to put on your boots and go looking for it. I loved the island and I’m looking forward to going back to see the wild flowers in May.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Tomas
4.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
4.5 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
10.8 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Menorca

Property: Sol Beach House Menorca
Address: Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Beach House Menorca 4* exclusive adults only (over 16 years old). The elegant Sol Beach House Menorca overlooks the idyllic Santo Tomas beach and is next to San Adeodato Beach. Sol Beach House is ideal for couple or friends… a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun, sea and beach. We propose you enjoy an incomparable sunset, you can see from the terraces or Bali beds… drinking a cocktail and music … it will be unforgettable! Come to Sol Beach House Menorca and enjoy the unexpected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Melia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Sol Beach House Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Santo Tomas
Sol Menorca Santo Tomas
Sol Beach House Menorca Santo Tomas, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing